We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveller rating
260
338
198
81
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
338
198
81
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historical area within walking distance hotel is located excellent location enjoyed my stay recommend this hotel reforma cityexpress gym monument earthquake independence maid uber
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 932 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located in Reforma within walking distance to a lot of areas. Rooms are simple but clean and it is what expected for the type of hotel. Staff is helpful and nice. We stayed here because we needed to do some things around this area and to avoid traffic jams we chose to stay close in Reforma. From that point of view the hotel met our expectations. However, rooms are so close together that you hear a lot of noise from people walking, talking and closing doors. Also, traffic from the street you can hear it clearly, so you don't get a nice sleep.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEP_ReformaElAngel, Gerente at City Express Plus Reforma El Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

We appreciate your comments, they help us greatly to improve the services we provide our customers and guests. We stay at your commands for future stays at the CDMX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located right in front the Angel de la Independencia, making it an easy place for tourists to feel comfortable to move arruino. Uber and taxis are very common and you have nice eating spots surrounding the area.

I wasn’t very happy with the breakfast, very limited. They don’t have enough chairs or tables for guests during breakfast, and for some reason people couldn’t seat in the patio.

Clean, comfortable and good customer service.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank ClaudiaCS09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEP_ReformaElAngel, Gerente at City Express Plus Reforma El Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

We appreciate your comments, they help us greatly to improve the services we provide our customers and guests. We stay at your commands for future stays at the CDMX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is great the service was super. The manager and staff were top notch. Food was so so, only if we could have waited till the city had recovered from the earthquake it would have been better. The construction was on the way in the next building so noisy. It’s a good location lots of things to do around the area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank huepea2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEP_ReformaElAngel, Gerente at City Express Plus Reforma El Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

We appreciate your comments, they help us greatly to improve the services we provide our customers and guests. We stay at your commands for future stays at the CDMX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I stayed over a week at this Hotel. 4 days in the Single Room: view wasn't great. back of building, but the room was much better than I expected for the rate I paid. very clean, nice bed. the remaining 4 days of my stay, I stayed at the Double Suite...the View was outstanding. front and center at the El Angel Monument. simply amazing. honestly. The room was awesome. This room was much better than other hotels on Reforma..such as the Marriott.
Breakfast could be much improved though, but to be honest, it didn't matter. there is an amazing offering of restaurants, bars, cantinas, lounges...literally just steps from the hotel.
1 block from the hotel there's an amazing local restaurant that serves up some delicious local Mexican breakfast.
Staff was extremely helpful, very courteous.
They helped me out with some tours. Excellent service.
I would definitely stay here again and again when in Mexico City.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Ronald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEP_ReformaElAngel, Gerente at City Express Plus Reforma El Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

We appreciate your comments, they help us greatly to improve the services we provide our customers and guests. We stay at your commands for future stays at the CDMX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

I had a wonderful 3 night stay at The Cityexpress Hotel Reforma. The location and the staff make this a great place to stay in Mexico City. The hotel in itself is modern and clean. Superior rooms have views of El Angel. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank JorgeZD70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEP_ReformaElAngel, Gerente at City Express Plus Reforma El Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018
Google Translation

Agradecemos sus comentarios, nos ayudan enormemente a mejorar los servicios que le brindamos a nuestros clientes y huéspedes. Seguimos a sus órdenes para futuras estancias en la CDMX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews