We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway weekend thanks to the St. Regis in Mexico City!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Mexico City
Ranked #9 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Wonderful service and great amenities! We weren't expecting butler service but it was a nice surprise. When we initially checked in, we were assigned a double bed room, but our butler was able to move us to a king bed room immediately. Everyone was super helpful and kind. We loved the spa services. While I was getting my pedicure, I had amazing views of the city. On the topic of views, the swimming pool was AMAZING! Staying here was a last minute treat and it didn't disappoint. This will be our go-to hotel whenever we stay in Mexico City.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeladonPickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman A, Gerente at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Kelly L,

Thank you for taking the time to write this marvelous words.

At The St. Regis Mexico City we strive to offer the best experience to all of our guests.
The St. Regis Butler Service was introduced by John Jacob Astor IV at The St. regis New York, it is one of the hotel’s signature offerings for more than a century. The anticipatory, personalized service of the St. Regis Butler ensures that each guest's unique preferences are known and understood at our hotels and resorts worldwide.

We are thrilled to hear that you love the service and view from the 15th floor at Remède Spa. For your next visit we invite you to have a drink at the recently renovated King Cole Bar, with an incredible view of “Paseo de la Reforma”.

We expect to have the delight of your visit again and exceed your expectations one more time.

María Fernanda Elizondo
Marketing and Community Manager Junior Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

I'll keep my review relatively brief, as there isn't much to say that hasn't already been said by others on here. The hotel is absolutely perfect. It's situated in the most beautiful of all modern buildings in Mexico City, and in a perfect, safe neighborhood. Most attractions are a short Uber ride away, and the neighborhood itself has a bunch of restaurants near by, both high end as well cheap eats.

The interior of the hotel itself is gorgeous; with a beautiful lobby and lounge area where you can grab drinks, alongside an outdoor patio if you prefer a good view of the city. I can't stress enough how well of a job the St. Regis brand does when it comes to quality consistency across their properties, whether it's in New York, Osaka, Bangkok, Mexico City -- it doesn't matter; bottom line is if you're staying at a St. Regis property, you know you're staying at the best of the best.

The staff here are incredible; everyone from the receptionist that greets you upon arrival, to your butler that helps you unpack when you get to your room, and if you want, can provide you with coffee service as well ironing of your clothes (each floor has its own personal butler). If you ever need anything, service over the phone is quick, and everybody speaks good English. If you're out and about, you can even email your butler and they will take care of anything you need (such as early turndown service, last minute hotel reservations, etc.) I ordered room service to the room twice, and everything was prompt, delicious, and well priced.

All in all, I can't say enough good things about this place. Everything at the hotel runs smoothly, which just makes for an extremely enjoyable overall experience.

If you have any doubts at all about where to stay in Mexico City, and want the best of the best, staying here is by far the easiest choice you can make.

Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LouieHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman A, Gerente at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear LouieHM,

We are really thankful that you took the time to write this wonderful review and recommend our Hotel.

With its unique culture, celebratory rituals and anticipatory Butler Service, The St. Regis offers uncompromising luxury at some of the finest addresses in the world.

For its location and history, The St. Regis Mexico City is a center point among worldwide company buildings, museums, parks, monuments and restaurants.

We pursue excellence in every aspect of our service and our staff is really prepared to create unique and detailed experiences from the moment you arrive and depart.

Also you can find engaging restaurant options inside the Hotel, such as Candela Romero, J&G Grill, the renovated King Cole Bar and Diana Restaurant; proving that our commitment is to exceed our guest expectations.

We truly hope to welcoming you on your next visit to Mexico.

María Fernanda Elizondo
Marketing and Community Manager Junior Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

When you check in to the St Regis, you already know that they're going to get it right. You can expect champagne upon arrival and an oversized digitally-controlled room with a butler and every white-glove service you can imagine, executed impeccably. But what separates a problem-free stay from a memorable one? Emotion.
I was in good hands at this hotel when the most recent earthquake struck (yesterday) and killed hundreds of people. I have never experienced such severe shaking, and I ran for my life to evacuate the building, fearing that it would collapse on top of me. The management team responded immediately and did a seemingly perfect job of helping guests to safety, and notifying us when it was ok to return to the building. At that time, operations resumed without a hiccup, and we were awarded a complimentary dinner to lift our spirits (even though the earthquake was obviously not the hotel's fault). Sure, the staff must have been thinking about their families and friends, but they tried their best to not show it- they finished their shifts with professionalism and presented the hotel in the best possible light.
It was our tenth day at this hotel when the earthquake occurred, and at that point we had developed very close relationships with certain staff members. Seeing them after the quake was very emotional, and we were genuinely relieved to hear that their loved ones were ok.
Some associates in particular went above and beyond, even for St Regis standards. We are especially thankful to our butler Paulina who is one of the sweetest, bubbliest and most capable people I know. I was actually in the city for my friend's wedding, and she did a tremendous job of helping me look the black-tie part. I'd also like to give a shoutout to the appropriately named Jesus at the front desk- there is nothing that this man can't do. Once you get to know him, you'll realize that walking on water is for amateurs.
Last but not least, I applaud the F&B staff- particularly the breakfast staff and those at J&G. We bonded with a lovely staff member at J&G and her significant other at breakfast- their names escape us but they're super cool and we're hoping they come visit us in Hawaii. Thank you to David and Raymundo at J&G for being 5-star waiters and responding positively to the complicated requests that I cannot even communicate in Spanish.
There are some small things that this hotel can improve upon, but they are truly minor. Overall, my high expectations were exceeded. I'd return in a heartbeat and recommend it to anyone who can afford it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman A, Gerente at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Daniel G,

We are truly grateful for your meaningful words. We appreciate that you took the time to write and recommend our service. Because of the hard times that our country is going through, it raises our spirit to read your warmth words.
The safety of our guests and collaborators is our most important priority, that´s why we are already prepared to act professionally at these situations. Fortunately all of our associates and their families are safe.
It is always delightful to hear that our guest´s expectative was exceeded.
Paulina, Jesus, David and Raymundo really appreciate your words and send you regards.
We expect to have the pleasure of receiving you soon.

Maria Jose Saavedra
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Had the pleasure of visiting this St. Regis location while working in town. Brought the Familia along, to check out the bustling city life. They never got lost when viewing this beacon towering high above. I enjoyed the skyline while grabbin some work out time in the gym while waiting for them to get done site seeing. Then they kept telling me about the view from the pool. I was always too tired or busy to swim at the end of the day, but they drug me there just to see, and all I can say is wow! The kids also got a kick out of the top hatted door men. All in all, the staff catered to your every need, and were like cruise ship employees, always near, but in the background, always anticipating you to ask for their help. It was a special feeling and I felt very taken care of when not slaving away at business. Thanks, and praying for all in Mexico City after this, the most recent Mexican earthquake.

Room Tip: Ours had a city view, with dazzling lights, that kept everyone glued to the glass!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishmexicanjoe80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman A, Gerente at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear irishmexicanjoe80,

Thank you for taking the time to write these words.
We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed the exquisite view from the gym and pool at the 15th floor.
At The St. Regis Mexico City our youngest guest are very important for us and we are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed the stay. One your next visit you can ask for our family traditions service, were we provide many surprises for the little ones.
One of our St. Regis basic principles is to provide anticipatory service to predict all our guest needs, and for us it is a privilege that our team exceed your expectations.
We look forward to your next visit with us.

Maria Jose Saavedra
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. The hotel has great service, comfortable rooms and a good selection of bars and restaurants. It was also very close to many of the business headquarters on Reforma. The best hotel I have stayed in during my various trips to Mexico City.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank masagero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman A, Gerente at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear masagero,

Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy to hear that everything was perfect during your stay.
One of our values is the address, so you can only find St Regis hotels at the best location in the most important cities.
We hope to have you again and exceed your expectative.

Maria Jose Saavedra
Public Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#11 of 312 in Mexico City
1,167 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas
Las Alcobas
#3 of 312 in Mexico City
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#13 of 312 in Mexico City
2,160 reviews
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#22 of 312 in Mexico City
988 reviews
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#10 of 312 in Mexico City
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Mexico City

Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 439 | Colonia Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#3 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: €256 - €558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Mexico City is located at Paseo de la Reforma, a key financial and business district as well as a center for social life in the Mexican capital. The hotel in Mexico City enjoys a strategic location in front of the Glorieta de la Diana Cazadora, a meeting point between the Bosque de Chapultepec museums, Polanco business district and the Centro Histórico. The airport is a mere 45 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Mexico City Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing