We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
32
25
6
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
25
6
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thin walls front desk supermarket uber neighborhood shower
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

I love the modern and funky artsy design. Staff was nice. Breakfast had eggs, cereal, toast, jam, fresh OJ and coffee. Internet worked well. Shower was hot with good pressure. Good AC. Located in the Roma Norte neighborhood, close to an Oxxo convenient store and Sumina supermarket. I really like this hotel!! Close to so many yummy restaurants and shops too. Only bad thing is it’s about 12min walk to metro station. Hotel bathroom should have more hooks and place to put toiletries and clothes. Overall, wonderful stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank candidbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiola Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel MX Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Candidbandit,

Thank you very much for your comments and suggestions.

We are very glad to know that your stay with us was very pleasant. We hope you can come back in a near future.

Kind Regards.

Fabiola Quevedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

It was my second time staying here and it is a fantastic boutique hotel. The free breakfast is fabulous. The rooms are very clean and I appreciate that each room has many outlets for charging. Room always has free bottled water, too. This is a great neighborhood to walk around day and night, and an Uber to almost anywhere in the city is about 3 US dollars.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiola Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel MX Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Jeremy!

Thank you for your comments.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope you can come back soon in a near future.

Regards,

Fabiola Quevedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Just came back from a week long vacation in CDMX and very much enjoyed our stay at Hotel MX Roma. The room was spacious enough for two people (stayed in room 009) and I liked the "multi function" features of some of the furniture like the head board that also works as a bar and a sofa that has a sort of desk wall mount where you can lower it and can use the sofa as a work space. Restroom was always clean, shower was spacious, water flow was on point. Room service was always good and would leave water bottles after every cleaning. I would definitely stay here again as it's located in Roma Norte wich is very centric and easy access by foot or uber drivers to pick you up and go from there to anywhere in the city. Only problem I encountered was from our friend that stayed a couple of rooms down from us, he was able to hear the next room guests during the night, if you know what I mean. So very thin walls.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiola Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel MX Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Ray,

Thank you for your comments, we are very glad to know that your stay with us was a very good experience.

We hope you can stay with us again in a near future.

Kind Regards,

Fabiola Quevedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

I truly truly loved this place!! Fantastic concept! Great service and very eclectic! My son simply LOVED IT!!(he's 9) for him this was the high lite of his trip! From the moment we got there we were greed by Ms. Norma Romero at the front desk and she absolutely made sure that our stay there was perfect! Helping us and making sure that all our needs were meet. Our room was perfect for us!! Complementary breakfast was ABUNDANT and delicious! We will definitely comeback to this place soon! Loved the terrace upstairs! GREAT FIND!!

Room Tip: A great find! Fantastic breakfast! Very Eclectic! Loved the floor planning! Very diferent hotel!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelines S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiola Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel MX Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Angeline:

We appreciate your comments and we are very happy to know that you and your child loved the hotel.

We hope that in a near future you can visit us again!

Kind regards,

Fabiola Quevedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We have been here for 3 days and it was an excellent choice. Hotel is very modern, clean rooms with enough space, good bed & bathroom. Subway is 10 minutes walk and there are 2 supermarkets at 50 meter. Breakfast is basic anf the staff speaks hardly any english.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Folkert75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiola Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel MX Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Folkert75:

Thank you very much for your comments, it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

We are working hard to improving in the points you mentioned.

We hope you can come back soon to Mexico City!

Regards,

Fabiola Quevedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews