We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$225
US$168
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maria Condesa(Mexico City)
US$182
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
US$138
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Mexico City(Mexico City)
US$304
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Las Suites(Mexico City)
US$193
US$175
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$183
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$264
US$213
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$106
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
45
4
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
4
2
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2015

So glad we stayed here, such a beautiful and relaxing B&B! The property has 3 rooms, we stayed in El cuarto Del Arbol (the only room with a King bed). Be advised taxi drivers have a hard time finding this place, make sure you have your gps on you!
We stayed here for a week, every morning we had something different for breakfast. Location is great! Walking distance from the main square in Coyoacan.They also offer what is called a Travelers package, which includes pick up and drop off from the airport, private tour guide to all the main attractons.We had a great tour guide Maria De Los Angeles, very knowledgable, nice and a safe driver. Driving in Mexico city is a little crazy. Mexico City is a beautiful place with a lot of history, with many places to stay. La casita is a great location if you don't want to be around the busy life of downtown. I fell in love with Mexico City and La Casita!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank ELY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

La Casita del Patio Verde is located in one of the most beautiful colonias in Mexico City and within easy walking distance to Frida Kahlo's La Casa Azul. It's a charming B&B with a garden back yard and was hosted by Anna during our stay. Anna prepared varied fabulous breakfasts each morning and attended to our housekeeping needs. The neighborhood is upscale and full of different cafes, bakeries, and even a chocolatier, as well as a beautiful park. Just walking through it is a delightful experience as each home is unique with many old mansions lovingly restored. I hope to visit Coyoacan again and would gladly stay here.

Room Tip: There aren't any bad rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinByler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very beautiful rooms and grounds. Quiet neighborhood close to the market and museums. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was very accommodating and welcoming. I would come back!! And recommend for any one wanting a quiet Mexican City vacation spot

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

La Casita del Patio Verde is a beautiful little hotel tucked away on a quiet side street in a gorgeous neighborhood in Mexico City. La Casita is convenient to the center of the Coyoacan neighborhood where there are restaurants, stores and museums. It's close to the Frida Kahlo museum. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated with tile and textiles from around Mexico. It has a lovely garden and a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizzieC032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed in the El Cuarto del Colibrí room. The smallest room which was perfect for one person or two couples with lots of closet space and desk top space for your things. The room was filled with beautiful tapestries from Oaxaca. It has a separate bathroom that was fine and just down the hall. It was supplied with a wonderful bar of meil (honey) soap and really nice shampoo and conditioner. The owner Jose Luis speaks excellent English and is very helpful. Although he is not on site, he is only a phone call away. Anna who was on site made a lovely breakfast. I love Coyoacan! It is one of my favourite places in Mexico. Of course I love Frida Kahlo too and enjoy visiting the Casa Azul her blue house. I visited the Leon Trotsky home this time and found it interesting. La Casita de Patio Verde is in a good location for walking to the zocalo and to the museums, if you like to walk. It is several blocks to both but I like to walk. It is very close to one of my favourite resturaunts which is The Green Corner. It is above a health food store and has delicious soups, breads and health food dishes. Down the road is a super Mega store where you can buy just about any supplies needed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FridasVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews