We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B in a Nostalgic Colonia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Casita del Patio Verde
Ranked #73 of 172 Mexico City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 July 2014

La Casita del Patio Verde is located in one of the most beautiful colonias in Mexico City and within easy walking distance to Frida Kahlo's La Casa Azul. It's a charming B&B with a garden back yard and was hosted by Anna during our stay. Anna prepared varied fabulous breakfasts each morning and attended to our housekeeping needs. The neighborhood is upscale and full of different cafes, bakeries, and even a chocolatier, as well as a beautiful park. Just walking through it is a delightful experience as each home is unique with many old mansions lovingly restored. I hope to visit Coyoacan again and would gladly stay here.

Room Tip: There aren't any bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinByler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very beautiful rooms and grounds. Quiet neighborhood close to the market and museums. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was very accommodating and welcoming. I would come back!! And recommend for any one wanting a quiet Mexican City vacation spot

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

La Casita del Patio Verde is a beautiful little hotel tucked away on a quiet side street in a gorgeous neighborhood in Mexico City. La Casita is convenient to the center of the Coyoacan neighborhood where there are restaurants, stores and museums. It's close to the Frida Kahlo museum. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated with tile and textiles from around Mexico. It has a lovely garden and a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizzieC032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed in the El Cuarto del Colibrí room. The smallest room which was perfect for one person or two couples with lots of closet space and desk top space for your things. The room was filled with beautiful tapestries from Oaxaca. It has a separate bathroom that was fine and just down the hall. It was supplied with a wonderful bar of meil (honey) soap and really nice shampoo and conditioner. The owner Jose Luis speaks excellent English and is very helpful. Although he is not on site, he is only a phone call away. Anna who was on site made a lovely breakfast. I love Coyoacan! It is one of my favourite places in Mexico. Of course I love Frida Kahlo too and enjoy visiting the Casa Azul her blue house. I visited the Leon Trotsky home this time and found it interesting. La Casita de Patio Verde is in a good location for walking to the zocalo and to the museums, if you like to walk. It is several blocks to both but I like to walk. It is very close to one of my favourite resturaunts which is The Green Corner. It is above a health food store and has delicious soups, breads and health food dishes. Down the road is a super Mega store where you can buy just about any supplies needed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FridasVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We almost thought we would never get here as the taxi driver from the airport didn't have a clue as to how to negotiate the many callejones of this neighbourhood. A detailed map would have been helpful before arriving. However, once you get here you won't want to leave. We stayed in the Cuarto del Arbol and it was perfect. With a little balcony and French doors that open onto feathery treetops, the room couldn't have been more delightful. There is a lot of closet space, a King sized bed and contemporary bathroom with good lighting. The shower takes a minute to heat up but is splendid once it does. Breakfasts here are well rounded and get you through most of the day. The verdant garden is a good place to catch up on your computer, read or just take in the hummingbird activity. Paola is a talented cook and very sweet.
We have walked everywhere and the tranquil leafy streets are safe and beautiful. This is an excellent establishment and while we haven't yet met the host, he has put in place a very accommodating and homey atmosphere. I highly recommend Casita Patio Verde!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLF1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Coyoacan
Maria Del Alma
Maria Del Alma
#20 of 172 in Mexico City
38 reviews
Coyoacan
Casa Jacinta Guest House
Casa Jacinta Guest House
#14 of 172 in Mexico City
44 reviews
Coyoacan
Pug Seal Coyoacan Suites
Pug Seal Coyoacan Suites
#5 of 172 in Mexico City
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Hostel Amigo
Hostel Amigo
#46 of 232 in Mexico City
197 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Centro Historico
Hotel Principal
Hotel Principal
#136 of 312 in Mexico City
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casita del Patio Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casita del Patio Verde

Address: Callejon de la Escondida # 41 | Col. Coyoacan, Mexico City 04000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Coyoacan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 172 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico City
Price Range: €102 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Casita del Patio Verde 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Casita del Patio Verde is located in Coyoacan one of the most emblematic neighborhoods in Mexico City. It has cobblestone streets with tourist spots, big mansions, plazas, art galleries, restaurants and picturesque cafes. Within walking distance, you have access to the heart of Coyoacan, as well as Frida Kahlo's Museum (La Casa Azul); Plaza Hidalgo; Jarda­n Centenario; Casa de Cortes, Plaza Conchita amongst others. It's very close to San Angel, with its colonial Plaza San Jacinto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your La Casita del Patio Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casita Del Patio Verde Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing