We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
45
4
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
4
2
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very beautiful rooms and grounds. Quiet neighborhood close to the market and museums. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was very accommodating and welcoming. I would come back!! And recommend for any one wanting a quiet Mexican City vacation spot

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

La Casita del Patio Verde is a beautiful little hotel tucked away on a quiet side street in a gorgeous neighborhood in Mexico City. La Casita is convenient to the center of the Coyoacan neighborhood where there are restaurants, stores and museums. It's close to the Frida Kahlo museum. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated with tile and textiles from around Mexico. It has a lovely garden and a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizzieC032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed in the El Cuarto del Colibrí room. The smallest room which was perfect for one person or two couples with lots of closet space and desk top space for your things. The room was filled with beautiful tapestries from Oaxaca. It has a separate bathroom that was fine and just down the hall. It was supplied with a wonderful bar of meil (honey) soap and really nice shampoo and conditioner. The owner Jose Luis speaks excellent English and is very helpful. Although he is not on site, he is only a phone call away. Anna who was on site made a lovely breakfast. I love Coyoacan! It is one of my favourite places in Mexico. Of course I love Frida Kahlo too and enjoy visiting the Casa Azul her blue house. I visited the Leon Trotsky home this time and found it interesting. La Casita de Patio Verde is in a good location for walking to the zocalo and to the museums, if you like to walk. It is several blocks to both but I like to walk. It is very close to one of my favourite resturaunts which is The Green Corner. It is above a health food store and has delicious soups, breads and health food dishes. Down the road is a super Mega store where you can buy just about any supplies needed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FridasVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We almost thought we would never get here as the taxi driver from the airport didn't have a clue as to how to negotiate the many callejones of this neighbourhood. A detailed map would have been helpful before arriving. However, once you get here you won't want to leave. We stayed in the Cuarto del Arbol and it was perfect. With a little balcony and French doors that open onto feathery treetops, the room couldn't have been more delightful. There is a lot of closet space, a King sized bed and contemporary bathroom with good lighting. The shower takes a minute to heat up but is splendid once it does. Breakfasts here are well rounded and get you through most of the day. The verdant garden is a good place to catch up on your computer, read or just take in the hummingbird activity. Paola is a talented cook and very sweet.
We have walked everywhere and the tranquil leafy streets are safe and beautiful. This is an excellent establishment and while we haven't yet met the host, he has put in place a very accommodating and homey atmosphere. I highly recommend Casita Patio Verde!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLF1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

It very close to Coyoacan Center which is kind of very Mexican Hippie place. I had a really good time. There are a lot of book stores, coffee shops (not like those in Amsterdam, of course), restaurants, and art events in that area of Mexico City. The host really like to talk, so he can give you good advise in order to make your trip through Mexico City one of the best you could ever have had.

cheers!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank El_Past_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews