We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hacienda ”

Hacienda de Los Morales
Reserve with OpenTable
Hacienda de Los Morales is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #83 of 5,650 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$64
Cuisines: Mexican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Polanco
Description: During colonial times la Hacienda de los Morales was located on the outskirts of Mexico City, but today it is within its confines, only a short distance from the exclusive hotels, museums and shops of Polanco. This stately mansion, a recipient of numerous awards including the 5 Diamond and the Dirona Awards, and the Executive Chef Alejandro Heredia Resendiz named Mexican Chef of the 20th Century by the Cullinary Academy of France, transports visitors to another era in a refined atmosphere where the hospitality and service make every moment a memorable one. In addition to the international menu with Mexican specialties, there are several Gastronomic Festivals each year with the participation of such outstanding establishments as I Chiostri di Firenze, Las Ventanas al Paraiso, The Lobster Festival Puerto Nuevo Style, and Il Milanese Curioso. This formal restaurant is open except Easter week and official Holidays. Gentlemen are required to wear a jacket and tie after 6:00 pm.
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

This is an amazing place. Really big Hacienda to have lunch, dinner or any kind if social event.
Food is really good as well as service.
Don't expect young crowd. This is more a restaurant for seniors.

Thank Pako R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hacienda de Los Morales, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, we really appreciate that you enjoyed the courses and the atmosphere at La Hacienda. We hope to see you again and be sure to let us know when you're coming back to Mexico City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 907 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Amazing hacienda In the middle of Mexico City, enormous space and so nice that they keep it as it is .
The restaurant remind me a “country club “ like, very posh and pricey place , a bit old school but the quality of service is outstanding.

The food is very Mexican, very traditional, nothing much fancy but authentic .

If you have time to visit the garden then do it . Only 2 are still in use in Mexico City .

Thank TBBtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hacienda de Los Morales, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, we really appreciate that you enjoyed the courses and the atmosphere at La Hacienda. We hope to see you again and be sure to let us know when you're coming back to Mexico City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We were very much looking forward to our dinner at this iconic, Mexico City landmark, and I must say, we were not disappointed. One can easily make the case that it is much harder to continue operating a fine dining restaurant at a high level year after year, than to create a buzz and a following with a newly opened venue. Hacienda de Los Morales is indeed a magnificent property with opulence and elegance everywhere one looks. All of that notwithstanding, the food must deliver at a similar level or the environment becomes window dressing. Our meals were very good, the service was world class. Even more of a testament to excellence given the sheer size of the restaurant and the multitude of events occurring at the same time during the evening. Very close to a five star experience.

1  Thank Lars G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hacienda de Los Morales, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, we really appreciate that you enjoyed the courses and the atmosphere at La Hacienda. We hope to see you again and be sure to let us know when you're coming back to Mexico City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Good mexican food in a nice setting, a large ex-hacienda in upscale Polanco. Expensive, yet worthwhile for a special ocassion. Surrounded by garden and patios, has many rooms for private events.
Better to make a reservation. The terrace is nice, but cigar smoking is allowed there, I personally dislike that.

The waiters are friendly yet always seem to be in a hurry tending to other matters.

Ta da.

Thank NB O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hacienda de Los Morales, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are deeply sorry to hear that the service wasn't the best, we'll make sure to get this situation fixed with the captain of waiters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Beautiful place, great service and excellent food. This is an old style restaurant for high end clients. Worth it going, it is kind of international local food but it is good!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jorge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hacienda de Los Morales, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, we really appreciate that you enjoyed the courses and the atmosphere at La Hacienda. We hope to see you again and be sure to let us know when you're coming back to Mexico City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hacienda de Los Morales also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Hacienda de Los Morales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing