We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
71
114
25
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
114
25
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zona rosa small hotel hotel breakfast would stay again staff was very friendly and helpful reforma floor ac taxis district
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2015

PROS:
Nice Hotel, quite executive type but could easily pass as a "Boutique" style one / Large and comfortable rooms, quite new / courtesy Mexican sweets and bottle of water in the check in / good amenities / free wi fi / good location almost on Paseo de la Reforma (surrounded by cafes, close to nice restaurants, few steps from Reforma 222 Mall, walking distance from Zona Rosa and the Metro, easy access by taxi to the Park, Condessa and Polanco) / Good continental breakfast / Great staff: everybody very supportive / In general, good value for money for the weekend!

CONS:
Awful internet access (very slow and intermittent) / Breakfast room very small, in busy hours you have to wait to free tables for a while (must improve that) / Shower has no glass door, which sinks a little the bathroom / poor selection of cable-TV channels.

Room Tip: Ask front rooms to have balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DinhoAlves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

I couldn't have asked for a better hotel, especially at such a moderate price. The front desk employees were incredible - there is just no other more fitting word to describe them. They went out of their was to make our stay in Mexico City extraordinary. They called cabs for us which arrived right on time. They put up with me while I enthusiastically practiced my rather dreadful Spanish, even teaching me new words. Best of all, they took the trouble to explain the intricacies of an I-phone I had never before used outside the U.S. They were gracious, friendly, and helpful.
Moreover, the room was comfortable and immaculately clean. which I much appreciated. The breakfast buffet selection was plentiful and the food quite tasty. I give this hotel my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015

The hotel is small, nice, friendly staff and large rooms BUT very poor sound proofing of the doors.
Every morning, at 6am, I have been waken up by the loud TV sound from the Gym one floor above!!!
When advising them to do something about the sound proofing of the doors (gym and rooms) I've been told that no one had complained before!
So maybe I'm odd but if you like smooth waking up, or if you're jet lagged, make sure not to be on the street side nor on the 9th or 10th floors

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelClo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Booked a suite for New Years Eve, approx. 2 weeks in advance. Received an online confirmation # at the time.
A few days before, got a little nervous- did not receive an e-mail confirming the reservation, as is customary with most hotels, so I called 3 days before arrival. Spoke with the front desk- yes they had my reservation.
Arrived on the Sunday before New Years- almost no traffic ? in Mexico City? - the taxi was quick from the airport.
On arrival- the front desk was prompt, quick. At 12:30 there was a room without a balcony available, or could wait an hour for a room w/ balcony- as booked. We waited. Went for lunch, came back a couple of hours later.
The room was clean, for a big city hotel, relatively spacious, balcony over looking the street. (A side street, not much to look at.) The bathroom a little small, a little short on towels, only two large towels, two small ones.
In the two days/nights, spent little time in the room. Location is convenient - 1/2 block to paseo reforma. Central to all. Convenient to walk to shops, restaurants.
Overall- convenient, nice room, good price.

Room Tip: room w/balcony
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2014

Nice suites with all you need.
Small gym to start your day, and the continental breakfast was good as well.
Very centrally located. Shopping mall in front with some restaurants as well, Starbucks. Plenty to find and safe to walk as there are always people and police around, behind the PGR!
To recommend for a city trip.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyckmans_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews