We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Estrella de la Valenciana
Nearby Hotels
US$152
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Posada Santa Fe(Guanajuato)
US$95
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quinta Las Acacias(Guanajuato)
US$108
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Zuniga B&B(Guanajuato)
US$75
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa de Dante Hostel(Guanajuato)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
167
6
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
6
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomlovely housejaviercasatowntaxisinks
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at the Casa Estrella for 11 nights as a "base" to visit Guanajuato as well as other neighboring towns/cities during our vacation. Even though it a short taxi ride ($4-5 USD each way) to get into the Centro, the accommodations were very much worth the mild inconvenience. Our room was the San Bernades--beautiful, CLEAN and loads of room for two adult women who like to have lots of space for clothes, supplies, etc.

The staff is exceptional, and were available for everything we needed, including coffee, calling for taxis, help with luggage, and planning our day trips. By the end of our stay, we knew all of them...including the groundskeepers, and felt a part of their "family."

The breakfasts are exceptional--probably the best in all of Guanajuato! We would have liked the opportunity to buy a small meal at night; but that was truly the only unfulfilled wish.

We will happily return...hopefully soon. All in all, an excellent experience.

Room Tip: The San Bernades has two dressing areas and two queen beds, as well as a jacuzzi. Very quiet at night.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at Casa Estrella for 3nights and we loved every single minute of it.
The view was amazing, facilities were great, the staff were helpful and the manager Javier is fantastic and the list goes on

If you are looking for comfortable, relaxing and luxurious holiday this definitely is the place!

We had some unpleasant time at San Miguel before we got to Guanajuato but the 3 nights at Casa Estrella made up for it and ended up saving our holiday.

6 stars!

ps: I don't like signing in to websites but I purposely signed up to write the review.
its that good!.. ALSO tripadvisor, let ppl write review without signing in!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edward k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My parents and I travelled the short bus ride from San Miguel de Allende to Guanajuato for a three-day getaway together. I am already a huge fan of San Miguel and the area, but this was a very happy and special time. The staff are so warm and welcoming... you feel as though you are guest in their home. The rooms we had were beautiful and the nights were peaceful and with the comfortable beds, sleep was never an issue. the breakfast were really delicious and our hosts were happy to modify or accommodate our varying appetites and tastes. The pool is lovely, with views of the city and surrounding hills... a great way to end the day. We took a guided tour of the area that was very reasonable and enjoyable, and spent another day just wandering the historical centro and visiting galleries and the old theatre. I would highly recommend this B&B to all my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShelleyEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Recently returned last week from a great stay at this beautiful inn. The property is just lovely, as it appears in the pictures, and the views are amazing, especially from the outdoor breakfast table.We were taken great care of by the staff, who were all friendly and helpful, and the breakfast ladies are great cooks! The only slight concern we had before booking was regarding whether the location might be inconvenient in terms of being too far from town, but this wasn't a problem at all. Taxi's can be called to take you to town and arrive within 10 minutes, and getting one in town to bring you back "home" was never a problem, even at night. So you can enjoy the buzz of the city at night if you want, and then return to a peaceful haven. This was our first visit to Guanajuato, which is a unique and charming town, and we'd love to visit again, maybe during the Cervantino Festival.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lily128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We just returned from a delightful week at Casa Estrella. It far exceeded our expectations -- nothing was too much for Sharon the owner: My wife needed meds on the first night so she sent a taxi to pick them up -- and refused to charge us! Our bags got lost en route and Sharon diligently followed up and tracked them down. Sharon tracked down a gym nearby for us to use and negotiated a good day rate.

We have stayed at many high quality hotels in different cities around the world and the feeling of personal service at Casa Estrella was equal to the best hotel anywhere.

And the setting up on a hillside, quiet yet only a few minutes taxi ride to the centre was perfect. Sitting on the terrace having breakfast was a joy.

In short a wonderful place to stay -- and very reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yyzCouple02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews