We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of Cuernavaca”
Review of Las Mananitas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Mananitas
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Cuernavaca
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
707 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“The best of Cuernavaca”
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I went to visit this hotel but I did not stay here. This is a very famous property, I knew about this place before even going to Cuernavaca. The staff is as professional as it gets, the property is well kept and the gardens are beautiful.

Room Tip: Most likely the best view is of the garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Creeping_Death_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    46
    22
    10
    11
See reviews for
47
78
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I went with my family to Mananitas for a short weekend getaway from Mexico City. The property was lovely, beautiful gardens and graceful birds relax you in a vacation from the big, bad DF. The spa is a do not miss, fantastic service in a beautiful space. Breakfast that is included with the room goes way beyond any traditional inclusive breakfast and the service is unbelievable. Go for dinner at the delicious restaurant for a complete indulgence among Mexico's privileged.

Room Tip: Don't take a room above the restaurant, can be noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzannaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Following a week of wedding events in and around Mexico City, we spent the most marvelous weekend at Las Mananitas. Although our plan was to visit the local spas and walk the historic streets, we found it difficult to leave the property. Our room, the staff, the grounds, the food----throughout my travels I rate this among my best experiences. Don't miss it.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saraht145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We have visited too many hotels in Cuernavaca and this is one of our favorites.... Great view, incredible gardens, great attention. The rooms are old (they are very clean and with good maitenance, but old)
The SPA it's really expensive but it worth every penny.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepitorios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
162 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

A stroll through las Mananitas's beautifully kept tropical garden, complete with gorgeous peacocks and flamingos, is a heavenly experience. Our room and terrace were excellent, the dining experience just wonderful. My favorite memories of Las Mananitas though, are of the warm, accomodating staff. Muchas gracias!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cuernavaca hotels
1.9 km away
Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa
1.1 km away
Hotel Boutique Casa de Campo
Hotel Boutique Casa de Campo
#6 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Boutique La Casa Azul
Hotel Boutique La Casa Azul
#21 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Las Casas B+B Hotel
Las Casas B+B Hotel
#2 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Hacienda de Cortes
Hotel Hacienda de Cortes
#9 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
6.6 km away
Camino Real Sumiya
Camino Real Sumiya
#20 of 64 in Cuernavaca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Mananitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Mananitas

Property: Las Mananitas
Address: Calle Ricardo Linares 107, Cuernavaca 62000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Cuernavaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cuernavaca
#5 Business Hotel in Cuernavaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Mananitas 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Las Mananitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Mananitas Hotel Cuernavaca
Las Mananitas Cuernavaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing