We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel stay ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Cuernavaca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This hotel is remarkable! We stayed three nights in October 2017 and received excellent service right at the start! Staff offered a selection of available rooms and we chose to upgrade to a beautiful suite with a fireplace. The dinner meal at the hotel was beyond comparison from the Caesar Salad made at your table to the wine selection! I had the Pescado Veracruzana which was delicious! We experienced a massage in their spa which was incredible and would highly recommend it! The poolside is very serene and has swim lanes and wading areas! After dinner if you choose you can go to the bar area to relax with an after dinner drink! We are returning to experience their Romantic Dinner Package for our next stay! I would highly recommend Anticavilla Hotel for all your accommodation needs in Cuernavaca area!

Room Tip: Rooms are different sizes, prices and location. Be sure to check available rooms as they are very ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmackinnon45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartolomea B, General Manager at Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi bmackinnon45

what a wonderful review! Thank you very very much.
We are so pleased to hear that every single experience at Anticavilla was a special one.
This can happen because our staff is the real heart of Anticavilla and every body works really hard to transform a simple stay in a unique experience.
We really hope that you will take the opportunity to try the Romantic dinner as it will be a real surprise.

Best regards
Bartolomea Bazzardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

It is luxurious and charming there! They offer top notch customer service and attention to detail! I especially loved the very comfortable bed! I would recommend it to anyone visiting Cuernavaca! Also loved the amenities in the room!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Cynhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartolomea B, General Manager at Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Cynhoff

thank you very much for recommending Anticavilla in TripAdvisor page.
We are really glad that the attention and the service that you received were remarkable, as we all work very much to make every stay a special one. We hope you will find soon some time to come back and stay with us; Ando not forget that now you have a new home in Cuernavaca, that is Anticavilla.

Best regards
Bartolomea Bazzardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

What a well done boutique hotel! Service was outstanding, Ciria and Aurelia at the reception, and Martin and Esteban with the valet/bellman did an excellent job. The room was very nice, with everything you would expect from a hotel of this class. We loved the unique art in the rooms and around the property and the pool area made for a relaxing escape from life in Mexico City. Thanks to everyone for a great stay!

Room Tip: They are all great but really liked the terrace off of the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andresC5802UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartolomea B, Director General at Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hi andresC5802UB

Thanks a lot for sharing such a beautiful review in TripAdvisor.
Anticavilla's team main goal is to offer an outstanding service and according to your opinion we achieved the goal! We are very glad that you liked the design and that spending some time at our pool could help to take away the stress of Mexico City.
We hope you will find soon some more time to spend in your new place in Cuernavaca, that is Anticavilla.

Best regards
Bartolomea Bazzardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We only stayed one night but in a such short time we completely fell in love with this place. The rooms are amazing- very stylish and luxurious. We stayed in Paladino room and i loved the layout of this room. Shower set up is amazing. Food and drinks is another thing that i need to mention - food was absolutely delicious!!! Too bad we could not stay longer to enjoy the spa and pool but both looked amazing! Thank you very much Anticavilla for such an amazing stay! Can’t wait to be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Madina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartolomea B, Director General at Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hi Madina M

WOW we can feel the emotion you had through the few lines that you wrote and we are glad that Anticavilla Hotel and Restaurant could give you such an excellent experience.
We can't wait to have you back and let you try another fantastic experience in our SPA.

And do not forget that now you have a new home in Cuernavaca and that is Anticavilla!

Best regards
Bartolomea Bazzardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This is one of the most beautiful and relaxing hotels we’re even been to. The staff far exceeded our expectations! Special thanks to Fabiola and Jose, since the first moment they made us feel like family. Felipe at the restaurant also showed us how much heart the Mexican people have! The hotel is a mix of traditional Hacienda with a modern, chic touch. We really enjoyed the serenity of the semi-olympic pool area, which is surrounded by a lush garden. The restaurant is magnificent! I’ve been waiting forever to have Chiles en Nogada, which is a special dish made during September. Wow, it didn’t disappoint! We also attended their event to celebrate Mexican Independence! What a night of great music, food, drinks and fireworks! The owners gave us the most amazing welcome. I have to say, they really have a vision of what hospitality SHOULD be. Bravo! and…Fabiola…Yes! We will make this our home away from home!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartolomea B, General Manager at Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Hi Marcela V

First of all thank you very much for your review in TripAdvisor.
We are very glad to read that our staff exceeded your expectations; as a matter of fact our people are the heart and the soul of Anticavilla. You also had the opportunity to try our breakfast, lunch and dinner and we are pleased to know that you liked our dishes very much.
Regarding the Mexican Independence Party that you attended, that was just an example of one of the many parties that we have during the year. and Anticavilla is already very famous for these parties in which Good food, fantastic music, lot of fun, special decorations and ambience are a guarantee. Therefore if you do not have a plan for New Years Eve we would be very pleased to have you back.
See you very soon in Anticavilla, your new home in Cuernavaca.
Best regards
Bartolomea Bazzardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cuernavaca hotels
2.1 km away
Las Casas B+B Hotel
Las Casas B+B Hotel
#2 of 60 in Cuernavaca
388 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Boutique La Casa Azul
Hotel Boutique La Casa Azul
#17 of 60 in Cuernavaca
157 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Boutique Casa de Campo
Hotel Boutique Casa de Campo
#5 of 60 in Cuernavaca
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Hotel & Spa Hacienda de Cortes
1.9 km away
Las Mananitas
Las Mananitas
#14 of 60 in Cuernavaca
241 reviews
6.1 km away
Camino Real Sumiya
Camino Real Sumiya
#18 of 60 in Cuernavaca
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa

Address: Calle Rio Amacuzac Esquina Chilpancingo 10 | Col. Vista Hermosa, Cuernavaca 62290, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Cuernavaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Cuernavaca
Price Range: €115 - €278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Cuernavaca, the city of eternal spring, Anticavilla Hotel redefines luxury with personal passion and distinctive service, making each stay in one of Cuernavaca's top hotels more memorable than the last. The architecture marries an old style but new build Hacienda style building to cutting edge modern extension providing a dramatic 25m high concrete awning for the dining area and bar. All the furniture is stylized Italian modern, and one feels the whole area is in a film set wherever you wander. The main 25m pool is fantastic with a shallow walk in pool creating a vast expanse of deep blue, served by attentive bar staff or the spa masseuse. The tropical garden, semi-olympic pool and Anticavilla Spa, all merge together to create an unforgettable experience, inspiring an instant sense of serenity, interior equilibrium and beauty. Indulge in exquisite Italian and Mexican dishes at our Restaurant or sip on a heavenly cocktail at Paradise Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing