We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Azul Turquesa Hotel Boutique(Cuernavaca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayurveda Palace(Cuernavaca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Cuernavaca(Cuernavaca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anahuacalli(Cuernavaca)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$33
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Bajo el Volcan(Cuernavaca)
US$42
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$222
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Calle del Rosal(Cuernavaca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
97
121
100
45
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
121
100
45
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese architecturekabuki theatremain restaurantbeautiful placenice hotelsunday brunch isrooms are comfortablepoolsgymmexicogroundsslippers
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent serene location. Very good for family holiday. Great for day trips with children. Beautiful pools/gym. Service and staff are excellent. If you join circulo real (rewards club) you get a better nightly rate and 10% discount on hotels drinks and meals. Stayed 5 nights.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank killiney37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Although the hotel has beautiful gardens and Japanese style buildings, the overall service, food and facilities are not up to a 5* hotel.

We stayed there for two nights as we were invited to a wedding at the place. The person took over 30 minutes to give us a room even though we were the only ones checking-in. The room was in the basement, it was not only very dark but we could not sleep because there was noise coming from other room all night long. Despite our complaints nothing was done until 7am, that's when we were offered another room on the 3rd floor and definitely to what I consider a better building.

We visited the gym a couple of days and funnily enough, 2 people cannot use the treadmill at the same time, the power will cut because of overheat. It also lacks air conditioning which was not nice.

The food at the restaurant was okish, very expensive for what was included in the buffet and the service was average.

In overall, not a 5 star visit experience not sure if we will go back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cyn_gaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

As an oriental-culture fan, i was blown away by this kind of architecture inside of a fairly small city like Cuernavaca. The big spaces, huge bamboo trees and overall amazing sightings, makes of this hotel a place to go for great food and pleasant rest. You have to take the Kabuki Theatre tour, which brings you to a hidden garden. Had gone back since twice and never get tired of this majestic place!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patriciagS52ZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

This is a really beautiful hotel, the architecture and the gardens are amazing. Also, the spa is really great. Rooms are ok, I think sole things look a little bit old, but everything is clean and service is outstanding. Sunday brunch is one of the best I've seen, so if you stay there, don't hesitate.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rafa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Since this hotel have a very poor cell phone signal reception, be aware that they will charge you 5 USD a day for the WiFi service PER device.
And Restaurant prices are unreasonable expensive as well.
Absolutly unfair price-Quality balance.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews