We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful.”
Review of Camino Real Sumiya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Camino Real Sumiya
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Cuernavaca
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

I visited the hotel not to stay but for a wedding that took place here. The grounds are absolutely incredible, so beautiful with japanese type gardens, ponds with koi fish, bridges, and statues. The staff is freindly enough and i would definetely stay here just to admire the gardens!! The food at the wedding was incredible, so i imagine the hotel restaurant is also great.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alisoncona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent serene location. Very good for family holiday. Great for day trips with children. Beautiful pools/gym. Service and staff are excellent. If you join circulo real (rewards club) you get a better nightly rate and 10% discount on hotels drinks and meals. Stayed 5 nights.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank killiney37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Although the hotel has beautiful gardens and Japanese style buildings, the overall service, food and facilities are not up to a 5* hotel.

We stayed there for two nights as we were invited to a wedding at the place. The person took over 30 minutes to give us a room even though we were the only ones checking-in. The room was in the basement, it was not only very dark but we could not sleep because there was noise coming from other room all night long. Despite our complaints nothing was done until 7am, that's when we were offered another room on the 3rd floor and definitely to what I consider a better building.

We visited the gym a couple of days and funnily enough, 2 people cannot use the treadmill at the same time, the power will cut because of overheat. It also lacks air conditioning which was not nice.

The food at the restaurant was okish, very expensive for what was included in the buffet and the service was average.

In overall, not a 5 star visit experience not sure if we will go back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cyn_gaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

As an oriental-culture fan, i was blown away by this kind of architecture inside of a fairly small city like Cuernavaca. The big spaces, huge bamboo trees and overall amazing sightings, makes of this hotel a place to go for great food and pleasant rest. You have to take the Kabuki Theatre tour, which brings you to a hidden garden. Had gone back since twice and never get tired of this majestic place!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patriciagS52ZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

This is a really beautiful hotel, the architecture and the gardens are amazing. Also, the spa is really great. Rooms are ok, I think sole things look a little bit old, but everything is clean and service is outstanding. Sunday brunch is one of the best I've seen, so if you stay there, don't hesitate.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rafa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cuernavaca hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel & Spa Hacienda de Cortes
6.2 km away
Hotel Boutique La Casa Azul
Hotel Boutique La Casa Azul
#17 of 60 in Cuernavaca
157 reviews
5.5 km away
Las Casas B+B Hotel
Las Casas B+B Hotel
#2 of 60 in Cuernavaca
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa
5 km away
Cuernavaca Racquet Club
Cuernavaca Racquet Club
#10 of 60 in Cuernavaca
205 reviews
4.3 km away
Occidental Cuernavaca
Occidental Cuernavaca
#4 of 60 in Cuernavaca
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camino Real Sumiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino Real Sumiya

Address: Int Fraccionamiento Sumiya S/N | Jiutepec, Morelos, Cuernavaca 62550, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Cuernavaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cuernavaca
Price Range: €75 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camino Real Sumiya 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camino Real Sumiya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Real Sumiya Cuernavaca
Cuernavaca Hotel Camino Real Sumiya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing