We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
374
138
23
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
374
138
23
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club intrawest surf club dip pool swim up bar beautiful resort cooking class bath unit adult pool il mare happy hour outdoor shower club members playa la ropa shutter doors lounge chairs welcome home construction noise
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit to this resort and it was again fantastic. The happy hour at the pool is a great place to meet others. The cooking class was a lot of fun and well worth the modest fee. The staff was great and the cleanliness immaculate.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank orthodon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This resort is one of my favorite and most memorable resorts I have ever been to. The resort has an authentic Mexican architecture/decor. If you get the right suite, the view is spectacular. We got the top studio suite that had an unobstructed view of the bay and it was breathtaking. The suite is designed to turn the suite into an outdoor living space. The employees were helpful and friendly. Luckily we came during low season where the occupancy was only 30% so it wasn't very busy. I definitely come back here again and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful authentic Mexican resort.

Just a warning for guests visiting for the first time, do not sleep with the patio doors open. The bugs will eat you alive overnight if you do.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank phillp79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel, room spacious and beds super comfy. We had a 3bdr condo with full kitchen for a family of 8
Kitchen a bit on the small side but food and drinks are not too expensive at pool side restaurant.
Special shout out to Miguel, Alfonso and Luiz who shuttled us around the site and were super helpful for anything we needed.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GrandTour538232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Super location, beautiful setting, friendly staff, we are having a great time here! This resort is full of characters, and a nice sandy beach is just at the bottom of the resort. Just be mindful that there are many steps, getting to your unit or to the pool area.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Great staff and service. Beautiful views. The only thing that always surprises me is that the pool bar closes so early! It is hard to get snacks and drinks by the pool after 5:00. The restaurant choices are limited and a lot more expensive than local restaurants. It is easy to walk from resort to town or down the beach.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews