We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
32
8
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
8
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are spacious short walk every morning damien centro fisherman steps
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

My husband and I stayed here for 16 days and had a wonderful experience. The staff here are very nice and very attentive to all your needs. All you have to do is ask about, or for, something and they will assist you. We were there near Christmas, and they decorated our room for the holidays...the hotel is very clean and priced well. Breakfast is not included, but is very reasonable. We had breakfast everyday for 17 days and it was $150 total. Damien is the manager and is just a wonderful person. He brought my husband a freshly made salsa every morning to go with his breakfast, and on several occasions Damien brought him samples of Quesadillas, soups, or special Mexican treats to try. We would definitely stay here again...very secure, and 5 minutes to Centro.

Room tip: All the rooms are enjoyable...floor 2 & 3 a lot of steps
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank china112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Cannot say enough about the staff. Hotel is spotless, view suberb.An easy walk downhill to downtown. A short uphill walk home...those with mobility issues need to cab it. Any question/concerns were answered patiently and with courtesy. Thank you Damien. We will be bsck.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 497brock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This small hotel is a hidden gem. It is a short walk from the main Pier and Central Beach in Zihuatanejo. The view over Zihuatanejo bay from all the rooms and from the hotel pool is spectacular and incredibly relaxing ! All the the rooms are spacious and have a/c, cieling fan and refrigerator. All the hotel is immaculately clean. Damian and all the staff are wonderful. They made us feel like part of their family. The food at the restaurant was excellent. If you do not like steps ask for a room on the first floor. One room on each floor also has a hot tub on the balcony. A great experience !

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fabio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

The staff are absolutely fabulous. Warm, friendly, polite, hard working and truly caring about your experience.
Damien, the manager, is a unique and wonderful character. He could not be nicer and takes it as his responsibility to be sure you have a memorable stay. The rest of the staff are equally friendly and will do anything needed to make you comfortable.
The food was excellent. We were even given little treats at breakfast to try special Mexican dishes. No charge and delicious. Thanks to the chef!
The rooms are clean and comfortable, with outstanding views.
Is this a five star hotel? No...a much better experience than that.
It was lovely to sit out and listen to Damien softly playing the guitar in the evenings, too.
Miguel, the owner matches his staff. Truly a great host.

Room tip: no elevator, so be prepared for stairs. Quite a few.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bmwm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PescadorVilla, Propietario at Villa del Pescador, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Good morning. Thank you very much for your excellent comments, which I will extend to the whole team. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We've just spent a perfect week at this hotel and will definitely go back. The staff made our stay very special from the moment we arrived until we left. Every room has a beautiful view of the Bay and they are spotlessly clean. A 15 minute walk into town, beaches and restaurants. The restaurant across the street was excellent! We spent a fair amount of time sitting by the pool listening to Damien (manager) strumming on his guitar when he wasn't busy looking after his guests needs which he excelled at. It was a perfect week!!

Room tip: All rooms have a beautiful view of the Bay. Lots of stairs so if a problem ask for first floor rooms. Sun in the morning!
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sandhurst43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PescadorVilla, Propietario at Villa del Pescador, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Good morning. Thank you very much for your excellent comments, which I will extend to the whole team. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews