We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
31
16
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
16
9
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Stayed here for 10 days at the beginning of Feb. Perfect Location, short walk to downtown too awesome dining and too the markets. First time trying a NOT all inclusive and I don't think I will go back to all inclusive for a bit. Already planning on going back next February to this great hotel. Go and You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kpmacleod11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This Christmas week was our 6th stay here. The condition of the property remains impressive...spotlessly clean both in the rooms and on site. The staff is welcoming and friendly, ready to help in any way they can to make our stay in the area pleasant. We particularly like the location...both the central area of Zihuatanejo and La Ropa beach are within walking distance. The views especially in the evening are stunning. We liked having the option to cook lite meals here...a fridge, cooktop and micowave are in the room. It is hard to find anything to criticize here!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank adventurousUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

The hotel is located in the Madera Beach neighborhood which is quaint, relatively peaceful, and convenient to restaurants and to the center of town (about a 20 minute walk if you are so inclined). The hotel itself has a great restaurant (Boca) with an incredible ocean, mountain, and twinkling lights town view. It is open only for dinner. The beach is small and uncrowded. There are a lot of steps down to the beach from the hotel and there are no lounge chairs but we found out you can rent a table and chairs for about 50 pesos. There are 2 restaurants on the beach. We ate lunch at one of them and it was quite good. Massage is available on the beach as well. The rooms are tasteful and clean. There is no elevator so one must climb steps to reach the upper floors. The Wifi is rather poor in the rooms. What is most outstanding about this hotel is the service. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, especially Armando. They speak English BTW. The pool is large and well tended. The landscaping is lovely. There are lounge chairs all around the pool and there is an especially sweet spot on the terrace with a view of the ocean and the sound of the surf under a gently swaying palm tree. We have stayed in the La Ropa Beach area and found this neighborhood quieter and more walkable. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The rooms seem to offer different amenities that you might want to check beforehand.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mattie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

This part of town is where you want to stay when visiting Zihua. You want to be on the water for a couple of reasons. 1) The breeze that comes off the ocean keeps you cool. 2) For some reason there are no mosquito's. 3) The views of the sunrise and sunset are amazing 4) One of the best beach's in the world is right out your door 5) Its easy to get to town and the great food, and 20 other reasons. La quinta might not be the best hotel in the little area but its prices pretty well.

Room Tip: If at all possible get the upstairs suite
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brent o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

A small quiet hotel overlooking Playa Madera, with a lovely pool and terrace for people watching. All rooms have views of the mountains and the ocean. Great staff, comfortable rooms and a first rate restaurant (dinner only, closed Tuesdays). The location is great, walking distance to downtown Zihua, the pier, shopping, etc.

Room Tip: book the penthouse if you can get it!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steeliesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews