We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family restaurant”

Restaurant El Arrayan
Ranked #5 of 258 Restaurants in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner, Mexican, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Hello to all our friends, we inform you that we are ready for one more season! remember our schedule from Monday to Saturday from 8:30 am to 9:30 pm, it will be a pleasure to assist you
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We loved this authentic Mexican food restaurant, super friendly staff and outstanding quality of food and service. will be back!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank eltooth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I are in Mexico 10 weeks per year. This restaurant was charming with good food and very attentive staff. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank orthodon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

What a perfect jewel in Zihua. We had the fresh caught yellow fin tuna and the shrimp a la diabla, and both were grilled to perfection. The staff are bilingual and clearly very passionate about the food they serve. Reasonably priced, but remember cash only :)

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank baylily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

We went in low season on a Thursday and apparently they only open Thursday to Sunday during these months. Staff was nice and accommodating but at the same time appeared a bit lost. Prices were very reasonable and good was good. Owner, I think, dropped by to chat and offered us tamales since it was his birthday. Overall good experience. Maybe will try again but during high season when they are probably on top of their game.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Delopez3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

A great family owned and run restaurant, all cooking done on a street side BBQ. The food is just amazing, as is the home made Flan! Nicest people you will ever meet!!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Howieatbreakaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant El Arrayan also viewed

Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
 
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
 
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
 

Been to Restaurant El Arrayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing