We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa del Sol Resort(Zihuatanejo)
US$454
US$267
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aura del Mar Hotel(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barcelo Ixtapa(Ixtapa)
US$319
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$453
US$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arena Suites(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungalows Arena Dorada(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$233
US$195
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
BM Zihua(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
La Casa Que Canta(Zihuatanejo)
US$464
US$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
44
3
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
3
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuerto paraisothe wait staffomarparadisotilewavescomfortrelaxationweddingoceanaccommodationsloungeamenitiesvillavacation
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I have traveled extensively around the World but have never been to such an enchanting place. A country road leads into a dirt track and you are thinking "what have I come to ?" I can tell you that you have nearly reached paradise in earth. This place in amazing, I stayed alone for a week and was never bored, the ocean is mesmerising, the rooms are 1st class comfort and the food, well, just top notch Mexican cuisine. The staff are so attentive - nothing is too much trouble, they cooked whatever I wanted and suggested some excellent typical Mexican fisherman dishes.
There is even an international airport nearby, flights from the USA every day. The hotel will arrange a pick up from the hotel and will also arrange your activities day to day.
Believe me you will not be disappointed with this place.

Stayed: September 2016
3  Thank johnskeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Director Comercial at Puerta Paraiso Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Hello Dear Johnskeet

Thank you for sharing your comments with other travellers, we are so happy to know you have enjoyed your stay in Puerta Paraíso hotel Boutique, ¡Thank you a lot for visit Zihuatanejo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

This is a true Zihuatanejo beach experience
We enjoyed the beach and the sand, this little jewel is siting there almost alone, a long view of the ocean makes you stare forever
Service is truly amazing, all the staff made us feel at home
Rooms are really nice decorated and comfortable
Great Great Great Food!!!! Be carful with the salsas,l.... very, very hot.
Amazing horse back ride along Playa Larga beach...
The evening Fire Pitt at the beach is amazing!!!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Antonio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerta Paraiso Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Hello Antonio G,
Thank you for share your comments, we are so happy to know you have enjoyed your stay in Puerta Paraíso Hotel Boutique, thank you for visit us and thanks to choose Zihuatanejo.
It will be a pleasure to see you again, regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Just spent 5 nights at this beautiful hotelito, but I wish we had stayed a week. Beautiful location, long, clean beach, great food, terrific service, huge comfortable rooms with all amenities, an infinity pool, jacuzzi, and much more. The pretty town of Zihuatenejo is just a quick and inexpensive taxi ride into town. We read so much negative and alarming news about Mexico, but I travel to Mexico every few months, and it is very safe. I feel safer in Mexico than in the US where, sadly, outbursts of violence are much more random and unpredictable. Thanks to the owners Raúl and Tere who are so welcoming as is the whole staff. Special thanks to Oscar, a real asset and standout who really made this trip so special for us. His professionalism, kindness, helpfulness, and service were over the top! We'll be back! Gracias!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Habanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerta Paraiso Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Dear Habanada,
Thank you for sharing your comments with other travellers, we are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Puerta Paraíso Hotel Boutique, fortunately Zihuatanejo is even recognized by the ONU like "city of peace" but we know there are many things to work in México, We; like you, wish the peace in all the world.
We'll be glad to see you again, Thank you for choose Zihuatanejo!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We have a girlfriends gathering recently, and it was the closest to be in Paradise!
The service and the food outstanding , we walked everyday at morning and at dawn, every time for one hour , through that long beautiful shore, the Sunsets were spectacular and at the hotel we were so pampered, Delicious food, EXCELLENT!
I would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: I liked the rooms in the main house
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ceci979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Puerta Paraiso Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Dear Ceci,
Thank you for sharing your comments, we are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Puerta Paraíso, Playa Larga is waiting you come back¡ Thank you for choose Zihuatanejo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

"Puerta Paraiso": The door of Paradise would be a literal translation. I stayed there with a friend, my wife and my baby daughter and we had a wonderful time. Can't wait to go back. The service, the rooms, the food, the pool, everything is amazing. Staff is helpful and always smiling. It's actually a very classy hotel. it has a huge green garden and the view of the ocean couldn't be better. We're thinking of gathering a group of friends and rent the seven rooms so we can all share the place together. i've stayed in many hotels in Ixtapa, and this has been the best by far.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olallo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerta Paraiso Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Hello dear Olallo,
Thank you, we are so happy to know you had a good stay, hope to see you come back and thanks for visit Zihuatanejo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews