We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa del Sol Resort(Zihuatanejo)
US$454
US$267
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aura del Mar Hotel(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barcelo Ixtapa(Ixtapa)
US$319
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arena Suites(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$453
US$351
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungalows Arena Dorada(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
BM Zihua(Zihuatanejo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
127
13
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
13
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel suspirola vistasister resortmaster bedroomcooling poolthree buildingsla ropa beachevery morninghead conciergeshuttle timesbeautiful mexicogrill nightsmall poolcoffee and pastriesthe resort managerplaya lasjean pierre
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Last year, we felt it couldn't get any better, but it was everything we remembered, and more. The setting is beautiful. The layout of the single room could not be any better with a full view of the bay from anywhere and a cooling pool on the deck. If you want to just relax and unwind, this is the place to do it. The food is very good, and the staff is among the best we have ever had at any resort. The menu is varied enough that we did not make the trip to the sister resort in Ixtapa this year - due in part to the inconvenient returning shuttle schedule - but La Vista and El Suspiro onsite had everything we needed.

While we miss Marcus now that he has moved over to the Ixtapa resort, Francisco went out of his way to make sure that we were taken care of and even had some special dishes prepared for us just because we asked. It is hard to pick one person on the wait staff as your favorite, as they are all so friendly and attentive. You'll wish your restaurants back home had staff like this.

Gabriel and Manuel at the pool, Antonio, Jhonny (Yes, that is how it's spelled), Misael, Jean-Pierre and Michael are all great, and Maricela at the Omelette station is very efficient and friendly. But for us, our number one has to be ARMANDO. As soon as we walked in for breakfast, he was at the table with our drinks that he knew we wanted, and made sure that the cook had my Papas cooking just the way I wanted them every morning. And at dinner, he was the same way with the wine. He is awesome.

And we must mention the unsung heroines of the resort - the housekeeping staff. Thamar was very gracious, polite and thorough in her duties. Our room was always perfect, and her towel characters very entertaining. She made sure that she knew our names, and we made an effort to communicate with her every day. She was great.

The hotel is dug into the side of the hill above a rocky beach. Good snorkeling right out front. There is a paver walkway down to the beach. But it is a climb getting back. We found that a taxi back up the hill from Playa La Ropa was worth it. With Playa La Ropa on one side, and Las Gatas on the other, it is a stunning location. The main pool is small, and doesn't get a lot of sun in November, but their is a small roof top cooling pool above building two that gives you all the sun you need, and Gabriel and Manuel are only a phone call away.

On the downside: 1) The Time Share Tours during breakfast can be annoying as they interrupt your fantastic view of the bay at times. 2) While they now have champagne available for purchase by the bottle (They didn't last year), this is the only All Inclusive Resort that we have visited that doesn't have Mimosas available at breakfast. Maybe next time? 3) They still haven't adjusted the return shuttle schedule in the evenings from Ixtapa. If you have 7 pm dinner reservations, you cannot finish a relaxing dinner and catch the 8:30 return and are stuck there until 10:30pm unless you take a taxi. 4) There is some expansion construction going on that is noisy at times, but very entertaining to watch. It was not an issue for us at all.

This resort is a gem, and should be on everyone's bucket list.

Room Tip: The higher up the better for the views.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BRSSalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorMT18, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pacifica Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear BRSSalem

Woow! Thank you very much for your visit and thank you for taking the time to writes us about all your experience in Pacifica Grand. We agree with you, our staff is amazing, thanks to them we are one of the best hotels in Mexico, and all our guests leave Pacífica Grand very happy; Thank you for choosing us, it makes us feel honored.

We send you best regards from Zihua, and hope to see you back son.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

When You First See The view, you are in awe. THe rooms and amenities are Outstanding. Service is impeccable. Gabriel by the pool and Mariana, our maid, were fabulous. The restaurants were great and the waitstaff professional and courteous. Particularly, Antonio and Javier. A special shoutout to Napolean our Concierge for all his help. . Make sure you do the all-inclusive. Definitely worth it.

Room Tip: We had room 312 which was a 2 bedroom. Great view.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank mamameatball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorMT18, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pacifica Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear mamameatball,

Thank you very much for your visit, we are glad to know that you had an incredible vacations in Pacífica Grand, thank you for the trust, and thank you for sharing us your experience. Without a doubt the best of Pacifica is our staff, thank you for recognizing their great work.

Best regards from Zihua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
204
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

I agree with many of the prior reviews. It was hard to leave this lovely hotel. The staff was wonderful. Antonio in La Vista is a talented guy and very friendly. Marianna took care of our room and did an amazing job with our towel animals everyday. When I missed the chocolate croissants one morning, the staff in charge of breakfast at La Vista made sure there were some in our room basket everyday. The food at La Vista and Suprio was very good. The snacks at Bamboo were also good. The view from our room was breathtaking. Traveling to Pacifica Ixtapa for the beach and El Faro was ok. It was incredibly humid while we were there so waiting for the van and the ride over were pretty hot. None of the restive have AC so some nights could get hot. But everyone said this level of humidity was very unusual. The room AC was very good. Staff all around and local people in Zihuatanejo were wonderful. Welcoming and proud of their businesses and Country. Walking to Los Gatos beach was a rocky hike but worth it. La Ropa beach is an easy walk but not at beautiful. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorMT18, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pacifica Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We loved your review, thank you very much for the time you took to write us about your experience in Pacifica Grand, for us is amazing to read these kinds of comments and know that our customers are having the best vacation experiences. This certainly encourages us to continue working to improve even more.

Best regards from Zihua and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Pacifica Grand…it’s difficult to know where to start. What an amazing week!! Actually we don’t want to even write this, because we want to keep the place all to ourselves!! Upon arrival, we were dropped off right at our room looking out over the bay. Yahaira and Manuel were there promptly to welcome us and familiarize us with the property. The setting…beautiful. The room, the view; spectacular. Plunge pool on the deck; got used every day…sometimes twice.

But kudos have to be given to the amazing people that made our 25th anniversary week so very special. Yahaira took care of arranging all our restaurant reservations and transportation…also, our special anniversary day!! Manuel took amazing care of us at the pool bar and made sure we had delicious meals at lunchtime and made special drink concoctions every day, sometimes even bringing in special ingredients to create some of the best margaritas we have ever had. Also, if you are going there you have to ask him to make his personal drink, the “Manuelito”.

We were in building 3 and La Vista restaurant was directly upstairs. Had breakfast there every day and the breakfast chef on the grill cooked our eggs to order, perfectly. The buffet had many options which changed daily, and enough selections to make anyone happy. Gabriel was our amazing waiter in the mornings (and one evening at Suspiro). La Vista restaurant, upstairs has a grill night on Saturday. The filet and mahi mahi were excellent. The other three nights they are open they have an Italian theme with more than plenty of options. The nights La Vista is closed, we went up the hill to restaurant Suspiro for their Mediterranean cuisine and spectacular views. Our waiter, Antonio took amazing care of us! As well as the other restaurant staff who helped; Jhonny and Mauricio, were directly involved but there were many others who helped to make our dining experience enjoyable.

In short, the resort is amazing (low key…exactly what we were looking for!). But the topper was the staff who made us feel so welcome, appreciated and almost like we were family! We are already planning our next vacation and Pacifica Grand is at the top of our list!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorMT18, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pacifica Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear David,

We are very happy to know that you had an incredible experience in our facilities, thank you for taking the time to talk to us about your whole experience in Pacifica grand, and thank you for talking about every detail. We are full of happiness to know that you have had a pleasant holiday and that the food, our staff, and our facilities have exceeded your expectations. Thanks for your visit and for the trust, we hope to see you soon again for this your house,

Best regards from Zihua,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely place, friendly staff.
Small and quaint resort, if your not looking for the big city feel, you'll find it here.
One main pool each room has a small pool on balcony
Two restaurants and one snack shop by main pool.
Room are clean and large enough for a family.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorMT18, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pacifica Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear JP,

Thank you very much for your visit, we are pleased to hear that you had a great vacations in Pacífica Grand. Greetings from this paradise and hope to see you soon back.

Pacífica Grand Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews