We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
147
131
35
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
131
35
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view la ropa dona prudencia party scene oceanfront room per night year after year beautiful beach front row flat screen low season closer to the beach included breakfast each morning las gatas the entire staff vm
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This was our 2nd visit to Zihuatanejo and the Villa Mexicana....same date as last year... and it just keeps getting better ! The Management and Staff go out of their way to make is 'great'.....and to give you a reason to come back again ! The same Staff, and many Friends (guests) that were there last year were there again this year...so it was like 'old home week' ! Staff members like Jose-Luis, Javier, Lilly, Roberto and all the others are 'the tops'.....and of course the GM Zandra Almada make you so very Welcome ! Hope to be going back again next year....Stay tuned !

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 001CanuckGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We stayed a week for the 3rd time. It was a really relaxing vacation. Service is better and faster, kudos for including the drinks. Rooms need a little work in the showers and pillows. Besides that, everything is great! Thank you Erika Lopez, Miss Sandra Almada and Eloisa from the reception, you made my vacation time a wonderful and relaxing vacation with my parents.

Room Tip: Ocean front are the best
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Can't say enough about this place, we love the location, the staff is wonderful and helpful. The drinks included is new this year and we felt it was worth it. Love seeing the waiters receiving the tips that they so deserve!! Our 10th stay here and already looking at the 2018 calendar. Thank you to you all!

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth the upgrade, be patient because they will accommodate you.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank bizylizzy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

I've been there with my lady for more than a week, location is great, from the pool you need 5 steps and then you are on La Ropa beach. Rooms are very clean and with all the comfort you need. Plenty of good food to try in the restaurant and excellent drinks.
I don't think you can get any better value for money around Zihutanejo !!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Enrico P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We had a fantastic week at Villa Mexicana. Stayed in a 2nd floor room within the courtyard, very quiet and clean. The staff at this hotel/resort are amazing, especially Jose. Food was really good, location of the pool and dining area are perfect, and you can't beat La Ropa beach, which is only a few steps away. Would definitely recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews