We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Hotel Suites Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Suites Nadia
Ranked #70 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We chose this hotel for our honeymoon as it was recommended by a friend and seemed like a good price. Its a smaller hotel and as we don't like to stay in the faceless resorts this was a perfect choice. The owner, Jose Luis was very helpful on email before we arrived regaridng booking and arrivals.
The location is great, only a short walk to the strip style are of down-town and slightly further to the much nicer and more relaxed old town area of down-town.
The hotel staff, especially Antonio, were extremely helpful with anything we needed such as directions, taxis and recommendations and were very friendly with us when leaving or returning to the hotel.
The upper floor has a small but beautiful infinity pool that over looks the beach, sunbathing areas, indoor and outdoor dining area and a (very hot!) jacucuzzi. All of which we used many times during out week stay. The hotel was quiet during our stay and we mostly had the place to ourselves which was fantastic.
Our room had air conditioning in the living area and bedroom, an excellent safe, kitchen area with all equipment needed to make a decent meal, and balcony which overlooked both the beach and street. There is not double glazing so you can hear the street or the louder people on the beach at night but this didn't disturb us at all.
the bathroom was large and clean and decorated in very good taste, the shower was powerful although the water not too hot, however it was so hot outside this was not a problem.
I am very well travelled and mostly stay in cheaper hotels and hostels, the hotel suites nadia was a great choice with lovely rooms, great service and great location. Id def recommend it for a more boutique hotel experience at a reasonable price.
$200MX taxi ride from the airport.

Room Tip: Room 402 has a kitchen, lounge area, balcony overlooking both street and beach and quick access to p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Guy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

My cousin and I recently stayed at Hotel Suites Nadia through Susan Samuel who owns and rents out Suites 301 and 401 (look up Beach Condos Nadia). We had a lovely time at the hotel. The staff were friendly and very willing to go the extra mile to make our time in PV memorable (Thanks Jose and Antonio). We loved the rooftop pool which is clean and refreshing with a terrific view of the beach. The hotel provides WiFi which makes it very easy to gloat to family and friends while lounging poolside. Inez keeps the rooms clean and comfortable. Soundproofing between rooms is great -- we couldn't hear a thing from any other room. And, the location could not be beat. All in all, we recommend Hotel Suites Nadia to anyone who wants a true Puerto Vallarta experience.

Room Tip: Susan Samuel (Beach Condos Nadia) has the most private suites but the other accommodations are more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank llevstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Suites Nadia. It was recommened by a co-worker and she did not let me down. We stayed in suite 403. Beautiful view of the bay. Only complaint was some road work being done and the machinery is parked next to the hotel and they moved it out each morning. Not really a big deal.
Just a few steps to the beach and a short walk to the Malecon. If fact, it was a nightly walk along the Malecon.
Our room was not real large, but comfortable. Nice hot tub and pool on the roof top. The staff was very helpful.
Thanks for the wonderful stay!

Room Tip: I would choose 403 again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelnurseWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

I stayed in room 302 with my wife and 7 month old son for a week in early feb. We picked it for its proximity to the Malecon and were not disappointed.It was only a few minutes walk away.The roof-top deck had awesome views of Banderas Bay and the city as the hotel is almost right on the beach.The pool was too small for kids to really enjoy but big enough to cool down in.There is a grocery store right across the street.The staff and manager were extremely helpfull and most could speak english.The only negative was the size of our room.It looked bigger in the pictures and with all our childs accessories it was a little cramped in the living room/kitchen,which was basically a small bunker with no window( the bedroom window had a good view).I looked at the end units and they were much larger and had a nice ocean view window in the living room.Unfortuneatly they are all privately owned and were booked during our trip.With that being said it didn't effect our trip.We just stayed on the roof deck more often.Having stayed all all-inclusives in PV I would say I enjoyed being right in the city much more and experiencing different restaurants,bars etc.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bcguy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

After years of searching for the perfect place in downtown Puerto Vallarta, we finally found Hotel Suites Nadia. We could easily walk to all of our favorites places and restaurants in the heart of the city-- and return to what felt like our own private oasis at the end of the day.

The hotel's location truly can't be beat. It is right on the ocean about two blocks off the main drag. We couldn't hear a peep of noise at night coming from the street. A supermarket is right next door along with some amazing street taco stands. We walked everywhere and could be on the Malecon in 10 minutes.

The hotel itself is very modern. We felt like we were staying at a friend's cool studio apartment in Manhattan-- with a view of the ocean! Suzie Samuel, the owner of 301 where we stayed (along wth 401 directly above) has tastefully decorated the place and made sure we had everything we needed. We loved that she had beach chairs in the closet along with just about anything you might have forgotten at home in one of the cabinets. The staff, especially Antonio, went out of their way to help with anything we needed.

While our room had a view of the ocean from both the living area and the little breakfast patio nook, the best view in the house is the rooftop pool and hot tub. We spent many hours up there, most of them without seeing any other hotel guests. You can take in a stunning sunset while also looking across all of downtown and the mountains.

This place beat our expectations on every level. Some new friends we met who were staying at the marina for much higher prices summed it up best when they saw our place: "We got robbed!" Thanks Suzie for being the perfect host!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.3 km away
Rosita Hotel
Rosita Hotel
#53 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
350 reviews
0 km away
El Pescador
El Pescador
#72 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
276 reviews
2.1 km away
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
#33 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Fiesta Inn Puerto Vallarta Isla
Fiesta Inn Puerto Vallarta Isla
#47 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
97 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Suites la Siesta
Hotel Suites la Siesta
#82 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
80 reviews
1.3 km away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#55 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suites Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suites Nadia

Address: Calle Uruguay 127, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: €89 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Suites Nadia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Suites Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing