We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning View!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa de la Rosa ll

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Polish first
Any
English first
Live4it
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Stunning View!”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful place with stunning view. I would say if your not into walking steep stairs or hills this place isn't for you, although they do have a lift to bring you up, the trick is you need the key to access it. When we first arrived our cabbie didn't want to bring us up the back-road to the lift. I eventually convinced him....he wasn't happy, and i could see why it was crazy steep to drive up!!! Didn't think we were going to make it.
All was well with being greeted upon arrival and given a tour. Place had a really great layout with shutters that open up to the large patio area with pool. Very private unit! My only complaints were because of some really loud construction going on it was nearly impossible to sleep in past 8 am. Also the road noise at night is pretty loud, as there are only the shutters to block the sound.
I would stay again though as the price was good, and the location was really great, although it was a steep walk home a few times, I really liked it as it burned off all those calories I took in each day, so I needed it!

Bonus: there's free wifi and a phone to call the States or Canada, free of charge!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, privacy
Liked least: Road noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at Casa de la Rosa II. We're pleased you enjoyed the unit and it's amenities. Yes, we know there are lots of hills and stairs. Without them, though, one couldn't be treated to the awe-inspiring views that make a visit to Puerto Vallarta so memorable. We're glad of your positive attitude: working off calories from all the fresh and wonderful foods offered in PV.
We'd love for you to return the next time you choose to vacation in PV
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winefemme...
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic little Casa in the hills”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a find!
We were very happy with this lovely casa for two weeks in October 2015.
My parents stayed with us for the first week and although they are elderly, they are pretty mobile so, they had no issues with all the stairs to get into the place. However they did opt for the funicular to get to the main road and a cheap cab fare (about $3)to get into town. My husband and I liked to make the short trip to the beach or town on foot. About a 10 to 15 min downhill walk. The casa is well equipped with a full kitchen and grill on the deck that we used often. The pool is beautiful and just the right size to chill out in. We slept well in the comfy beds and even though their is no AC it cooled off enough at night to make it comfortable. Yes you can hear the traffic below on the road but honestly it didn't bother us. All in all a great place to stay. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Casa de la Rosa II. We are pleased to hear you had a good time and that the condo met your needs and expectations. And a great big Thank You for preparing the unit for Hurricane Patricia and keeping us informed throughout. We are so grateful it turned out to be a non-event and that you were safe. We look forward to your next visit.
Gary & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiwibern
Torrance, CA
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with fabulous views”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just loved this villa. Had a wonderful 4 night stay with family visiting from Australia who were just in awe of the panoramic views, beautiful gardens, patio (with a bar!) pool ( what a blessing on a hot day) and the tastefully decorated villa ( Mexican decor).
Watching an incredible lightening storm from the patio was an amazing sight.
Comfortable beds, lovely bathrooms, spacious seating areas, pool and patio made this a fabulous place for a relaxing place for a vacation.
Special thanks to Nester who was amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Road access to villa very steep but there is a finuncular (cable car) to street from parking lot
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
We're so pleased your vacation was a success and your family was able to join you. We're also happy the condo and services met your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write us and for letting us know that all went well for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful view nice location yummy”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A very beautiful place with a great view. Pool at unit is very clean an deep. Has great natural flow through ventilation and the management is top notch. The location is close enough to town to walk, there are stairs (a lot of them) to take you down to the south end of Playa de los Meurtos. The funicular is there if you don't like stairs. The big shared pool at the complex is very warm and also deep. It is a little noisy as the unit is about 80 feet above the main road and the trucks on it are gearing down for the hill, me and my wife are pretty much immune to that as we travel a lot in Asia. Very pretty place in good condition

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and Pool
Liked least: Truck Noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We're glad to know our property manager is taking good care of our guests and the unit. We're sorry to hear the trucks were disruptive. PV has a law forbidding the use of jake-brakes in the city, but it appears the authorities are being a bit lax in their enforcement of that law during the summer months. Aside from that issue, we're glad you had a good experience and appreciate you sharing your observations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatmad
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a couple of days at Casa Rosa.. The view is amazing and the private pool a luxury! We recommend this rental. The bed was comfortable and the master bath is extravagant. Nestor, the property manager is one of the nicest people I've ever met. The owners, Gary and Karen are helpful and answer all questions promptly. We will definitely rent this villa again if it's available. Next time we travel to Puerto Vallarta we wI'll visit in spring or fall, summer is too hot.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
We appreciate your taking the time to write a review of Casa de la Rosa II and your experiences with both our property manager and us. We want all of our guests to have positive experiences. We'd love to have you return for your next get-away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing