We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Olivia
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$384
US$218
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$213
US$164
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$559
US$220
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$356
US$300
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Palmas by the Sea(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$171
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$212
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
US$237
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
100
8
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
8
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenzona romanticaplace to stayromantic zoneevery morningrooftop deckhome away from homeisland kitchensized refrigeratorsafe neighborhoodoutdoor kitchenan extended stayhigher roomthe property managerminute walkhear the wavescomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Great personal service and attention from Denise the manager, fantastic rooms, view - and a cared for home feel - but with privacy and respect. Location is great, the place is kept spotless. Some people may find the hill up to the villa a challenge - buts its not really that steep.

A family run business and home, everyone was friendly and helpful. My partner lost his visa card while we were there and Denise was really helpful with access to skype and contacts to resolve the problem.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrPaul50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

This place is absolutely fantastic. Denise is so nice and has great recommendations for restaurants and tours. We stayed over the New Year and had they hosted a nice brunch for all of the guests. It was a nice way to get to know other guests and the family that runs the Villa Olivia and the food was excellent. Coffee and tea in the morning is a very nice touch and the breakfast is really good. It felt like we were leaving behind friends when we left. There are all sorts of restaurants and grocery stores around and the beach is very close. The area is pretty quiet but you can get to the Malecon very quickly if you want to do that. We'll be going back if we're in Puerto Vallarta!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

It is hard to add to all the other great things said about Villa Olivia. Denise is so great and always steered us to a great place to eat, drink, etc. The views are stunning. The pool was cool and refreshing. The access to the beach is simple and we used the chairs near Blue Chairs Resort and spent the day enjoying the sun and surf. The rooms were spotless and the towels were very soft (I notice these things) and they provided beach towels to use as well. Yes, there are stairs but there is one elevator installed that goes from floor 4 to 9 and another being planned to go from floor 2 and up. If you have a rental car, there is plenty of parking in front. I feel very lucky to have come across all the previous reviews and to have stayed at Villa Olivia. Trust the reviews and go!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Denise was the ultimate gracious hostess -- cooking us fantastic breakfasts, helping us with recommendations for restaurants, activities, etc. The room was fantastic -- all decorated and laid out tastefully with breathtaking balconies that open right off of the room. We spent every morning (drinking our complimentary and delicious morning coffee) and evening on the balcony enjoying the unparalleled view over the bay, the beach (just down the steps down the steep hill below), and gorgeous sunsets.

Location is ideally located -- we walked around the entire time and didn't need a cab except to and from the airport. We loved this place and look forward to another stay soon. Thank you Denise for hosting us and being part of our wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbradbrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

My Husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Villa Olivia this past winter. We have never enjoyed a Bed and Breakfast as this one. The owners are so friendly, the rooms are spotless and the breakfast (if you wish to order it) is simply delicious. The villa is located in old Vallarta which is filled with great restaurants, great beach for swimming. There is a spectacular view from every room. I would most certainly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone. It would be a wonderful place to host a Family Reunion, Wedding or any special occasion.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews