We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Olivia A Rare Hidden Gem in the Romantic Zone”
Review of Villa Olivia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Olivia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2011

I stayed with Denise and her family for a short weekend. The service was impeccable and personal. You feel like family. My room on the sixth floor had a beautiful view of the bay of banderas. A short walk to almost anything downtown. What makes this place special is the owners as they take you in and make sure your every wish is met. If you are looking for a Hyatt or Westin, this isn't the place for you. If you are looking to be treated like family, want to feel safe, clean and comfortable at a fair price. You will not be disappointed. I will definitely return next year. Thank you Denise! Merci. Gracias.
Mark E. Loeser

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markloeser_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Villa Olivia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2011

Great personal service and attention from Denise the manager, fantastic rooms, view - and a cared for home feel - but with privacy and respect. Location is great, the place is kept spotless. Some people may find the hill up to the villa a challenge - buts its not really that steep.

A family run business and home, everyone was friendly and helpful. My partner lost his visa card while we were there and Denise was really helpful with access to skype and contacts to resolve the problem.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrPaul50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

This place is absolutely fantastic. Denise is so nice and has great recommendations for restaurants and tours. We stayed over the New Year and had they hosted a nice brunch for all of the guests. It was a nice way to get to know other guests and the family that runs the Villa Olivia and the food was excellent. Coffee and tea in the morning is a very nice touch and the breakfast is really good. It felt like we were leaving behind friends when we left. There are all sorts of restaurants and grocery stores around and the beach is very close. The area is pretty quiet but you can get to the Malecon very quickly if you want to do that. We'll be going back if we're in Puerto Vallarta!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

It is hard to add to all the other great things said about Villa Olivia. Denise is so great and always steered us to a great place to eat, drink, etc. The views are stunning. The pool was cool and refreshing. The access to the beach is simple and we used the chairs near Blue Chairs Resort and spent the day enjoying the sun and surf. The rooms were spotless and the towels were very soft (I notice these things) and they provided beach towels to use as well. Yes, there are stairs but there is one elevator installed that goes from floor 4 to 9 and another being planned to go from floor 2 and up. If you have a rental car, there is plenty of parking in front. I feel very lucky to have come across all the previous reviews and to have stayed at Villa Olivia. Trust the reviews and go!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Denise was the ultimate gracious hostess -- cooking us fantastic breakfasts, helping us with recommendations for restaurants, activities, etc. The room was fantastic -- all decorated and laid out tastefully with breathtaking balconies that open right off of the room. We spent every morning (drinking our complimentary and delicious morning coffee) and evening on the balcony enjoying the unparalleled view over the bay, the beach (just down the steps down the steep hill below), and gorgeous sunsets.

Location is ideally located -- we walked around the entire time and didn't need a cab except to and from the airport. We loved this place and look forward to another stay soon. Thank you Denise for hosting us and being part of our wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbradbrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 km away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#4 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
349 reviews
0.1 km away
Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beach Front Experience
Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beach F...
#56 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
179 reviews
0.2 km away
Tropicana Hotel
Tropicana Hotel
#59 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#25 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,693 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#21 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
781 reviews
0.3 km away
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
#28 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Olivia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Olivia

Address: Amapas 329 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: €46 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family-owned villa offering personalized hospitality next to the beach and in the heart of town -- the Zona Romantica. Ideally located for people who love quaint cobblestone streets and splashes of vivid colors while strolling through town. From your secluded balcony you can enjoy the soothing sound of ocean waves, breathtaking iridescent sunsets, and even the thrill of spotting migrating humpbacks during whale-watching season. Every morning, you are brought the choice of coffee or tea to your room while you make that oh-so-difficult decision of how to spend your day -- sipping tropical drinks under a beach palapa, going on a jungle canopy or ATV excursion, horse-back riding, golf, scuba diving, hiking along the river or swimming in the ocean waves. The choices are endless... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Olivia Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing