We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot...on all counts!”
Review of Restaurant Adobes

Restaurant Adobes
Ranked #67 of 1,209 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, International
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We are almost finished our annual PV vacation :(. We have been a little under the weather this trip so haven't managed to get to all the spots we planned to. So glad we got to Restaurant Adobes! Everything was excellent tonight. The service was spectacular and very much appreciated. The food was delicious. I wish we would have been feeling better, our appetites aren't quite right so we shared fajitas. Not what I would have normally ordered. The prices were more than fair! We dined early (around 6:30). We were the only table when we arrived but it filled up nicely. There are doors at front now and air conditioning. Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brett2216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017

Comida Corrida is a Mexican term for a fixed price menu served in the afternoon between about 1 and 4pm, generally at a small "mom and pop" place. Ours consisted of a soup, a plate of food and a flavored water drink. Specifically we had cream of potato soup, beef fajitas, rice and beans. The flavored water was hibiscus water and very flavorful. There were choices of entrees and sides. Comida corrida is usually a very inexpensive but filling meal. We enjoyed ours immensely. Ours was served with about 10 corn tortillas for wrapping the fajita meat. The owner was really friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank twballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

The phone was not answered, but we gambled on a trip to the area and won! We took one of the two open tables and enjoyed an excellent meal. My wife had a crisp Caesar salad with an ordinary but good dressing. This was followed by a very good coconut shrimp dish with a mango sauce. My tortilla soup was very good, but the chile en nogada was excellent. I've had the dish elsewhere in PV, but here it was outstanding. On a busy night, speed of service was slow but warm and friendly. Good prices for the food and the food gives an incentive to return.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank 482geraldl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Ceviche was excellent served at the perfect temperature and in a timely and congenial manner. Can't wait to return for more.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank marshingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

It was my first time there tonight with local friends. I had the chile nogales, a poblano pepper stuffed with ground beef, rice, and nuts and raisins. Sweetish but with a little bit of peppers give it a great balance. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank skyenorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Adobes also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Restaurant Adobes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing