We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Condo in a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
balcony
kitchen
2nd bedroom
sunset
balcony
mountain view from unit exit
roof deck and swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
graham245
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Condo in a perfect location”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This was the 2nd visit to this complex and our first to this unit. The location is perfect with easy access to all that you will need, shopping, groceries, and the most important the beach. We purchased an umbrella and chairs and had a great
location right in front of the complex which allowed us to have lunch on the condo balcony and then back to the beach. The Malecon is right at your doorstep and has an abundance of restaurants to fit any budget or taste. The staff are friendly and the Condo was always clean. Make sure you visit the Sat morning market just a block away.The Sea Monkey restaurants at the bottom of the complex is a great place to have a glass of wine before you head out for dinner.
Brenda was real easy to deal with and I would recommend this rental to anyone.Our only regret is we didn't have the for sight to book for 2019 as it is already booked.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Thanks, Graham and Lynn for your glowing review. It was a pleasure having you. Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG C
Steeleville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not kept up well, in need of some work”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Tv didn't work, several of the vertical blinds were missing from the windows, upkeep was not good. our patio door was rusting, neighbors were well kept up. We left after one night and owner has refused to refund even part of our money. Neighbors in other condos let us look at their condo in the same building and they were fine, well kept. It was just our condo evidently.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
I'm greatly puzzled by this review. I have never been contacted by an unsatisfied tenant asking for a refund of their money. The patio door is aluminum so does not rust. We have pull-down blinds on the windows, not vertical ones.There were two different tenants renting the condo in March, neither with the initials given above.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SacKerri
Sacramento, CA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Condo - Perfect Location”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband, my two children and I spent 8 nights at Vista del Sol and didn't want to leave. (Seriously, how do I buy a place here?).

Location: the location is amazing. Ocean views from every condo, easy beach access, close to restaurants and shops. Every morning we'd sit on the balcony, have coffee, and watch the early morning joggers and dog walkers. The front walkway/front door/kitchen sink have views of the city and mountains, which are just as lovely as the beach views.

Condo Complex: Vista del Sol is well-maintained and the staff are great. The condo complex is built in traditional style, with a central courtyard, lots of tile, plants and beautiful fountains. There is always someone at the front desk and there is also 24-hour security. Housekeeping comes 6 days a week typically (no Sundays or holidays). Elia was our housekeeper and she was very sweet. There are two washers and two dryers in the basement, but honestly it's easier to drop your clothes at a local laundromat, otherwise you feel "trapped" at your condo waiting for laundry. The salt-water rooftop pool is awesome! It's a great place to relax, get some sun, and take a break from the beach vendors. There is also a shower and bathrooms up there.

Condo Itself: This particular condo still has the original, traditional Mexican look and feel with which it was built (many of the condos have been heavily modernized). My family and I felt that was a plus, not a negative. We loved the terra cotta floors, archways, coved ceilings, tiled counter-tops, and local wood cupboards. The condo is very spacious, and we never felt cramped. The balcony was spacious for 4 people (you won't get wet on the balcony during a rain storm either).
We didn't cook much, but there was plenty of counterspace for everything. We only used the stovetop, microwave and toaster, and all worked fine. We found enough dishes and utensils for what we wanted to cook.
The bedrooms were a very good size and the mattresses were comfortable. There is an AC unit in each bedroom (no AC in the living space).

Tips: there are two tower fans in the unit. Use these! They help pull the humidity from the air and make the space feel cooler. Use the breeze. The ocean breeze coming through the sliding door is awesome. Open the front door and kitchen window and the unit will cool down quickly.

Improvements / Suggested Changes: Maybe the condo had sat vacant for a while before our arrival, but several things had a mildew smell. I'm sure this is a hazard of high humidity areas. The throw pillows on the couch and the bedspread in the 2nd bedroom needed a wash (thankfully the kids didn't notice).
As another reviewer stated, some sort of black-out curtain in the master bedroom would be appreciated. Some people like to sleep in on vacation. :)
The showers need shower curtains. Period. I know the showers weren't designed that way, but it's something that can be remedied. The secondary shower could accommodate a standard shower rod. For the master bath, a couple heavy-duty eye hooks and heavy picture wire would work to string a shower curtain on. Water really went everywhere, and not to the built-in drain. I felt guilty using so many towels to clean up the floors.
Also, several lights either didn't work at all or had light-bulbs that were burned out. Not a big deal in the living space, but crucial in the bathrooms where there is no natural light.
The refrigerator had expired items in it. I'm sure that well-meaning vacationers don't want to throw out usable food before they leave, but someone has to be responsible for cleaning out food from the fridge and cupboards. It attracts bugs.
General clutter: some of this is similar to the fridge. There was a lot of stuff in the bathroom cupboards - half used bottles of shampoo, sunscreen, razor blades, deodorant, etc. Same for the bedroom storage. A thorough clean-out would be very useful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Couldn't get the wi-fi to work.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for your review and especially thanks for your suggestions. We will attend to these. Brenda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review. We will get shower curtains installed and will look into the a/c remote issue. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Brenda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GHeimgart...
Walla Walla, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This place is wonderful!”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed here many times over several years. This is one of three places I've stayed in Puerto Vallarta and is by far the best. The location is central to everything, the rooms are spacious and have everything you need. This sits right on the beach and every room has a magnificent view. The staff is also very friendly and accommodating. My significant other and myself generally travel with another couple, and there is also more than enough room for everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. Brenda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing