We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Welcoming”
Review of Casa Cupula

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Cupula
Ranked #4 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Friendly and welcoming. It's an attitude that comes with this hotel. They will do anything to help make your stay a great experience. We arrived on January 13 via the transportation arranged on their website. That worked out very well (including the trip back to the airport).

Your welcome on registering will make you feel special (We believe they really do want your stay to be memorable). A tour around the property and a complementary margarita.

We stayed in the Lolita suit; very large with a great view. One bad thing about it was a strong smell of sewer gas that swept into the washroom. This only occurred in the late evening and disappeared in the morning. But it wasn't pleasant. I do believe however that this was probably unique to our room as it was completely separate from the main hotel. I hope they determine the problem and fix it.

The 3 pools are fine and were heated all the time we were there (main pool, whirlpool, and infinity pool). The entire hotel is nicely appointed.

We need to emphasize the restaurant "Taste". It was amazing. The quality of the food was excellent, just as great as the many other restaurants that you find in Romantic Vallarta. Even if you do not stay at the hotel, make a visit to the restaurant. The food is delicious and the waiters are sooo friendly.

The hotel has lots of steps so if you have a foot or knee problem you may want to think twice. But, we do recommend Casa Cupula for a stay in romantic Puerto Vallarta .

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RobKnight99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
optionsf, Owner at Casa Cupula, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

We appreciate the guest's kind words! Our staff really does work hard to make sure everyone is well attended to and that any problems are addressed promptly. Unfortunately the one mentioned was not able to be repaired promptly as the problem was intermittent and difficult to pinpoint, but everything is shipshape now.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 401 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

Only Gay Resort to stay when visiting PV. Renovated rooms, and the suites are as if your in a Luxury Boutique Resort. Taste Restaurant was named # 1 new restaurant in PV. They also serve in room dining out of Taste. Tina, Erick and the owner Don are always there to make sure your stay is flawless. If you need a massage ask for Leaff. I just bought a home in PV but I recommend to all my friends.

Room Tip: Penthouse just renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HOTELBOBBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I wrote my first review about Casa two years ago after my first stay. I stayed again in 2011 for the US Memorial Day holiday and had another fantastic experience. You can read my original review, but just wanted to add that with the addition of Taste (new restaurant) this boutique hotel has everything you need for a fantastic experience in the Mexican Riviera. Taste offers unique, fine dining fusing Mexican flavors and cuisine with other types of cuisine resulting in a culinary delightful experience. I love being able to have a nice relaxing dinner near my room or enjoy the epicurean delights offered at brunch, as well.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This is a true "Gem" in Puerto Vallarta.
If you want to be treated to the best you must stay here!
The Guest House is in the cliffs with a spectacular view,less than 5 mins. from all the action.
Surrounded by beautiful tropical foiliage. Gorgeous rooms with 5 star service*****
Also, Do not forget to eat in the restaurant "Taste" it is wonderful.
Try the "Taste Menu" your first night, where you can choose 3 completely different cuisines
all for 249 mxn$. They also serve breakfast and lunch, do not miss the Sunday Brunch here!
Do Not miss their Friday Night "Meet and Greet" parties this was a blast!.
I cannot thank enough the whole staff, Erick, Don, Tina ,Fernando and Marcos for truly
making my 12 night stay unforgettable!
I cannot wait to stay here Next Year!......
I love all of you!
Ron-Brooklyn,NY

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed at Casa Cupula for 5 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. Unfortunately it rained ever day we were in Puerto Vallarta but we made the best of it. The hotel goes out of its way to make you feel welcome and make your stay a memorable one. From the welcoming margarita to the meet and greet social. I have to say the staff is the friendliest i have ever come across at any hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fabeww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
1.3 km away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#12 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
774 reviews
5.9 km away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#14 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,945 reviews
5.9 km away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#3 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#25 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,836 reviews
0.6 km away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#9 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
368 reviews
2.5 km away
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & ...
#7 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cupula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cupula

Address: Callejon de la Igualdad 129 | Col Amapas, Puerto Vallarta 48399, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: €102 - €353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Cupula 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Cupula is one of the most luxurious boutique hotel resorts in the world, welcoming gay men, lesbians, and friends of our community. We offer the services of a five-star mainstream resort in three boutique properties: Casa Cupula, Private Residences and Owner's Villa. Gourmet food compliments three pools, a gym and sophisticated modern design. Located in Amapas, walking distance to gay beach clubs, nightlife, restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Cupula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cupula Puerto Vallarta
Casa Cupula Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing