We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Regina Puerto Vallarta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Regina Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #42 of 125 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Just returned from a week at Club Regina. Pool area and grounds were very nice. The bathrooms could use an update, but the rooms were clean and nice. Our biggest surprise was how reasonable the prices were at the restaurant. The fish specials were so good we ate diner there 3 nights. Short walk to the Marina and only 80 peso cab fare to the Malecon. We had a great week here.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ragarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    186
    81
    40
    28
See reviews for
201
183
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rifle, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

My wife and I stayed the last week of Jan 2012 and had one of the funniest times. We had a studio with room combo. Although the room was dated, you could see they were updating the units. They were large, spacious and clean. The view was to die for! Staff was great! Located on the beach we took our snorkeling equipment and had a great time enjoying the many fish and new coral forming on the breakers. We enjoyed watching whales breach and playin the bay just off our balcony and beach 3 of the 7 days. The lounge chairs and shade on the beach were wonderful. The gardens and landscaping around the huge pools were well maintained and gorgeous! The food at the resort was reasonably priced but expects Mexican service. Very pleasant but don’t expect speed. The Marina is just down the street and a great selection of food choices. Cabs were easy to come by and a trip to the old town or the boardwalk a must.
We had a great time and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank eddie81650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagrange, NY
Level Contributor
321 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Went to this place in May 2010 with two other couples and had such a great time. The rooms were a little dated but clean and spacious. Have stayed in Puerto Vallarta five times and this was one of the best. Easy walk to Victors tacuba Restaurant and Tacos and Beer. Very easy walk to Marina. Will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: avoid the timeshare people at all costs. The harassment by them is ridiculous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cerveza930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

My wife, our 18 year old daughter and I were all very satisfied with the week we spent at Club Regina Puerto Vallarta between Christmas and New Years. We had a one bedroom unit. The kitchen was renovated and both the bedroom and the living room were a good size. We had an excellent ocean view. The grounds are well maintained. The pools had shaded areas and we used both the pools and the beach.

The staff is extremely nice. We were very satisfied with the waiters, bellhops, maids. We called on maintenance once (the battery in the safe died) and they came right away.

The hotel is in a great location. It is an easy and inexpensive cab ride to the downtown area and a short walk to the marina.

We were very pleased with our stay and recommend Club Regina highly.

Here are some more comments/suggestions/criticisms:

1. The hotel offers free kayaking at 9 AM and bike riding at 10 AM. But there are only a few spots available. The kayaking was a nice workout and the bike riding introduces you to some residential areas. Because there are a limited number of spaces, if you are interested, I suggest you sign up as soon as you get there. You sign up by the pool activity center. That center also has some books to read that were left by previous guests. If you sign up and decide not to go, please let the staff know so others can kayak or bike.

2. Go to Verna, the concierge, to make restaurant reservations. Verna’s restaurant suggestions are quite good. She doesn’t steer you to the most expensive restaurants. For example, instead of going to La Palapa, she suggested we go to El Dorado which is in the same location on the beach, but less expensive and less crowded. We were very happy with her suggestions.

3. We used the Xplora office in the lobby to make our reservations for our activities. Mary was very competent, and was able to answer our questions and get them answered. For example, we had a question about scuba equipment on a Vallarta Adventure tour. Mary called them up and got the answers we needed.

4. This is a great location for walking. It is an easy walk to the Marina. We also enjoyed walking on the beach. You get great sunsets in this area.

5. One criticism is that internet was not yet available in the rooms. There are several computers available in the business center (I never had a problem with availability). There is free wi-fi in the lobby and by the restaurant. The problem I had with the lobby was that in the very early morning (which is when I did work) the lighting was not great. Other than that we had no problems with the internet service.

6. The second criticism is that the bathroom had not yet been updated. The showers were no problem but the title was in need of updating and regrouting.

7. Cabs and buses are inexpensive. You definitely don’t need a car at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank bunkhedena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Good location, nice beach, room for improvements.

Seems to be some confusion with the staff, e.g. for breakfast it was hard to figure who was responsible for your table.

They had some problem with the pool, so there was significant noise, jack hammers, etc.
Some folks were trapped in the elevator for 20 minutes, said phone did not work. Staff seemed nice.

Restaurant seems to have a limited menu, portions were small, and average in price, wine potable.

They have free wifi in a number of locations, but not in the rooms. They do need to upgrade the modems, the signal was weak unless you literally were sitting on it.

They are remodeling the rooms, kitchen was nice, though I do not see much use for a dishwasher in a two burner kitchen.

I bought a good knife to slice tomatoes, etc. and make sandwiches after the first day, also salt, pepper, sugar, coffee, filters, -- some items I think should be in a kitchen.

The pull out couch and some of the chairs were very long in the tooth, the couch did not have a fresh odor, and two of the wooden chairs were falling apart, plus lots of places hard to clean. I did suffer bites on a number of occasions, one sending me to the hospital for treatment, and a five week recovery. Would like to see a better design and perhaps a vacuum for spiders and the like.

The in house store/coffee shop was well staffed, and reasonable, plus had one of the wifi locations.

The view would be better from the high floors, which they probably save for owners, I was on an RCI exchange. I paid a significant weekly charge for the exchange to RCI, and the hotel found a way to add more for some sort of maintenance, etc. I also tipped the maid the first day, though the second week she drew my attention to the envelope for a further tip.

No one could really explain the extra charges at check out, they blamed RCI-- just be prepared if you exchange and go there.

Beach seemed nice, and well kept. Lots of palms.

Significant barriers for people with walking problems, ramps, steps, - met an older lady who had leg surgery to repair her broken lower leg suffered from a fall.

Room Tip: Upper floors Ocean Side View
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leicameight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 km away
Villa Vera Puerto Vallarta
Villa Vera Puerto Vallarta
#106 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Suites Nadia
Hotel Suites Nadia
#66 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Valla...
#14 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto ...
#27 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
1.0 km away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#8 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,889 reviews
0.5 km away
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Mar...
#38 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Regina Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Regina Puerto Vallarta

Property: Club Regina Puerto Vallarta
Address: Paseo de la Marina Sur 205, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Regina Puerto Vallarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Club Regina Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Regina Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Regina Puerto Vallarta
Regina Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing