We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular Living Quarters Within Walking...”
other travellers have booked this property
roof top infinity pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
roof top infinity pool
lobby fountain kitchen and dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
roof top infinity pool
lobby fountain
kitchen and dining room
livingroom
view from kitchen
view to kitchen
breakfast on terrace
living room terrace
master bedroom
sun tan on your private terrace - off master bedroom
an afternoon lounge
guest room
ensuite bath 1 of 2
Condo pool evening
evening jacuzzi
BBQ on roof terrace
terrace lounge
terrace lounge -pic2
Los Muertos Pier
on the street
beginning of the island market - mid town
one of many festival events on the famed 'Malecon'
full moon on jacuzzi time
sunset at poolside
sunset reflections
sunset reflections 2
just another of many great sunsets
French Bistro - 1/2 block north of Cathedral - Encreable!
New Year's on the roof top
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
plschilt
Allen, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Spectacular Living Quarters Within Walking Distance to Malecon, Shops, and Eateries”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The owner of our condo is very helpful to ensure your stay will be memorable and comfortable. The unit is served by a concierge and no entrance is permitted to the condominiums without an electronic key. The apartment manager, Juan Carlos, is at you disposal during business hours.

The condo is two large bedrooms of equal size with one that has a private patio for the user of that bedroom. There is a second patio off of the living room. There are 2 1/2 baths. The pool area on the 7th floor consists of several sitting areas, 2 spas and pool. there also is a barbecue grille in the pool area.

Our condo had a barbecue grille. That said, why would you want to cook? There is an absolute abundance of affordable restaurants within a 20 or 30 square block area of the condo. I do mean reasonable. Most meals were around $10 per person with margaritas. Of course, Margaritas are the drink of flavor in Jalisco, the home of tequila.

The Malecon, a main meeting and entertainment area, is a comfortable 10 -15 minute walk, depending how many times you stop to take in the view.

I would rent this condominium form this owner again and again. You won't find a better or more comfortable way to spend time in the beautiful city of Puerto Vallarta.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinn N
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“There's a reason we stay here every year!”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in March 2017

There's a reason we stay in this beautiful condo every year -- we love it!!! Not only are the amenities amazing, but the location is perfect (only a few blocks from the beach and near all the attractions of Old Town PV) and the owners are fantastic to deal with. We've been staying at this great property annually for the last 3 years and hope to continue for many years to come! For anyone looking for a great place with a fabulous rooftop pool and deck, as well as easy access to all that PV has to offer, this is the place for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Better then any resort”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The property was everything I expected and more. Such a convenient location, to all the fabulous restaurants and local attractions. Thank you Allan for being so very accommodating with our early arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
We were happy to assist with the special request and the following through by our concierge and manage entry staff. We want our guests to have an exclusive holiday experience from the moment they leave the airport. Hope to see you again soon. Allan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebsLeath...
Kennewick, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have just returned from our first week's vaca of the year from the beautiful Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. We stayed in Casa Alterra V399...which was home from home but with the sunshine. The apartment is modern, immaculate and has all the home comforts you don't normally get whilst on holiday. Although I had no desire to cook, I would have been able to rustle up almost anything with all the cookware and appliances, it is short of nothing. The balcony off the living area proved to be a lovely area to enjoy our light lunch and our pre dinner drinks. We found the balcony off the master suite was ideal for sunbathing in the afternoon. The staff who manage this complex are extremely helpful with anything you may need and always with a smile. The owners, Allan and Ted are extremely caring and will do anything to make your visit the very best possible. The sunsets from the rooftop terrace are beautiful and if you haven't made friends round the pool during the day you most definately will when the sun sets. The pool on the roof is something else...the view is out of this world! This 2 bedroomed apartment is perfectly located at one end of the Melecon making it perfect to explore PV. This is our second time in PV and we love everything about it, staying in this luxury apartment doesn't get any better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Thanks Debs, apart from the warmth and comfort of exploring Vallarta and the friendly locals, we wanted our home to be relaxing and enjoyablend. It had to have most of everything you needed to host your own dinner to relaxing after having stepped out for the day you or evening. Thank you for your kind words. Allan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tytifa
Surrey, Canada
1 review
“Feb get away!”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This was truly a great condo, With all the bright sunshine beaming through all the windows in this great vacation home.The large balconies, tastefully appointed interior with all the extras . great job allan @ted

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
We are again pleased that our home in PV is enjoyed by each guest that has come to visit. We are particularly happy when ask about options for the next year. Gracias, Allan and Ted
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing