We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
368
52
15
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
52
15
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky suites private chef the penthouse private pool personal chef beach club next door chef angel condo hotel los muertos beach villa celeste living room sound of the waves romantic zone blue chairs open air fantastic stay gay beach
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017

This is our second stay at Vallarta Shores. We love the location on the beach and that it is away from the crowds. The staff are extremely helpful and the condos are comfortable and nicely updated. Easy walking distance to stores and restaurants.

Room tip: I would not want to stay on the first floor as I like to keep the patio doors open at night.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, Gerente at Vallarta Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review !

We hope to see you again very soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Vallarta Shores is the most amazing place to stay in Puerto Vallarta. This is our 10th or 11th time there and every time we go they are just exceeding all expectations how we are treated. We really love the staff and we can't get enough of Vallarta Shores.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KenBender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, Gerente at Vallarta Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you so much !

As always, it is our pleasure to have you back every year.

We look forward to welcoming you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

the Vallarta Shores is a beautiful property in the heart of PV. The entire front of our 2 bedroom suite was glass that opened up so we could soak in the sounds of the ocean. The room was spacious and clean. The beach was nice and we always had a palapa to sit under.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Whitney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, Gerente at Vallarta Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you very much for your review !

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We stayed in Sky Suite A and it was fantastic. The personal chef is really the way to go. Daniel, the manager, is fantastic. We have been to PV numerous times but have always stayed at a resort. This was a completely different experience. The hotel is super close to the old and charming downtown. Every morning we would walk along the beak to a different bakery for coffee and croissants.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BrentDille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, Gerente at Vallarta Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you very much for reviewing us !

It was our pelasure to have you with us and look forward to have you and your family back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Great location right on the beach! This boutique hotel is located at the end of Puerto Vallarta's main beach, that was a big plus for us, since we wanted to be able to walk around the romantic zone, but at the same time it was much quiet that the rest of the area.
We were in a 1 bedroom suite, absolutly nice and clean, with a nice balcony for the first 2 days and when the rest of our group arrived we moved to Sky suite C and OMG What a place!!! From the moment the front door opened we had an expansive view of the bay and the new pier, the suite is huge and tastefully decorate,
it has a small private infinity pool and to top all that our chef Benjamin was waiting for us with fresh guacamole and margaritas. The rest of our 8 days stay he proved to be an excelent chef and we very much enjoyed his food.
I recomend this hotel from 1 to 80 guest, I think that is their maximum capacity, because all suites, even the one bedroom, are very nice and clean, right on the beach, they all have great views and last but not least the friendly and accommodating staff.

Room tip: If you are more than 4 go for the sky suites
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moniqueengelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, Gerente at Vallarta Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you so very much for such a fantastic review !

All I can say is wow ! We are so lucky to have wonderful guests like you.

We are very looking forward to welcoming you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews