We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Believe the Hype”
other travellers have booked this property
Nightly view from the balcony and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nightly view from the balcony and pool
Fabulous view from the condo! If you were any closer you would get wet! New and upgraded interior, marble floors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Nightly view from the balcony and pool
Fabulous view from the condo! If you were any closer you would get wet!
New and upgraded interior, marble floors
Fully equiped gourmet kitchen w/stainless appliances
Spacious dining room w/internet desk
Balcony view to the north
Master suite with straight on ocean view
Large marble master bathroom with double shower heads
Homey and roomy 2nd bedroom
Yes, this is the beach and the view! We call it paradise..........
Coming in from the ocean
Even on a hazy day, the view is breath taking
Nice sized heated pool with gazebo located against the ocean
Abundant whales make for a thrilling day on the ocean or watch from the balcony. I took this 12/2010
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
theatermg...
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Believe the Hype”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife and stayed here for 10 days starting Feb 27. We had stayed at Punta Negra condos several times before and all are basically the same until this one. It has pretty much been redone. The kitichen it very modern and believe it the freezer/fridge has water and ice in the door. The bathroom in the master BR is wonderful-a huge shower with shower heads on each end pkus hand held shower heads as weill. You could have water fights.. Of course the buses are right in front of the building. Carol provides a lot of info and her restaurant recommendations are spot on. For the price I doubt this place can be matched anywhere on the south shore. And the place is aptly named Casa Amor. Carol and her husband are quick to respond if you need them.The sunsets are gorgeous and the beach is wonderful for walking. Lisrening to the surf 24 hrs a day is one of the favorite things we love about Punta Negra area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: We are older and would prefer lower chairs and table on the deck but do not leat that be a problem!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jelo915
spokane, wa.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous beach front condo at an amazing price!”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I and another couple just returned from a 12 day stay in the beautiful Casa Amor condo, located in Punta Negra condominiums. Upon entering the condo we immediately fell in love with the panoramic view which can be enjoyed from the living room/dining area, master bedroom and balcony. It was so roomy and beautifully decorated. Since it's a bit south of P.V. we stocked up on some groceries and beverages so we could hang around the very secluded beach area and the pool . When we wanted to go out, it was simple to get a taxi or catch the bus. We loved being able to enjoy P.V. and all it has to offer and return to the condo where the only thing you hear at night are the waves. We have stayed in many places in Mexico and Casa Amor was by far the nicest condo we've stayed and at such an affordable price.
The owner Susan is very helpful and will answer all your questions and responds very quickly. The front desk has a wonderful woman named Doris who helped us with so many suggestions and got us tours at a great price. She speaks English very well which helped a lot.
We loved our stay at Casa Amor; a little off the beaten path but that's why it's so wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the ocean and the whole bay, and ease of access to the beach
Liked least: Going back home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idalia de...
1 review
“Thank you so much Susan”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Dear Susan

We are so grateful with you for giving us da chance to have a wonderful holiday at your apartment : Casa Amor in Puerto Vallarta, everything was perfect.

Yours Sincerely

Idalia

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your stay! I am so happy you had a nice holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikahdz
Coachella, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay! Great Place”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I love this Condo its great! As you walk in the ocean view takes your breath away. The sound of the waves really makes you love this place! The location is great not too close to the city but yet not far! The ocean water is great and not too many people. I would recommend this to any one going out to PV. Thank you Susan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Ocean View
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2015
Thank you so much so your review and for staying at Casa Amor! I hope you can return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis K
Fish Creek, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful site, and responsive, helpful owner.”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This condominium is located on a peaceful, pristine, and tranquil beach. The property is well furnished, maintained, and any items which required attention were responded to immediately. This was a very comfortable site for swimming, sunning, beach walking, reading, and great relaxation. We, and friends who shared this unit for one of our weeks, had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed Casa de Olas "House of Waves".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and beach access.
Liked least: Minor maintenance issues, which were responded to quickly.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing