We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic appartement close to the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
136 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Guest Bath
Guest Shower
Guest BR en suite
Guest beds set up as King
Guest BR
Master BR with new King bed
Master Bath
Master Closet
Stairs to Pool
Pool Terrace
Pool
Cooling off
Pool Deck
Pool Deck
Bay
Sunset
Beverage Break on Walking Tour
Shopping
Beach Music
Happy Hour with Guest
Bar Tour
Pirate Ship
Parasailing
Jet Skies, Sailing
Banana Boat
Whale Watching
Whale Watching
Snorkeling
Snorkeling
Zip Line
Sand Sculpture
Our Lady of Guadalupe
Dolphin Fountain
Dancers on the Malecon
New Malecon
New Malecon
Malecon
Sculpture Seating Malecon
Sculpture Seating
Beach off Malecon, Rock Art
Sails
Boy on Dolphin (Malecon)
Malecon
Malecon
Malecon
Sand Sculpture
Sand Sculpture
Beach off Malecon
Beauties on a balcony
Wall Art Pion Suarez
Shopping, dining & Galleries on Basilio Badillo
Beach at Barcelona Restaurant
New Pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 136 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Katharina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic appartement close to the beach”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My friends and I had a really good time staying in this beautiful appartement in Puerto Vallarta. The appartement offers everything you need, a big living room, two nice rooms to sleep in and a big kitchen with everything you need. We really enjoyed the pool on top with a nice view over Puerto Vallarta. The beach is just 5 min walking distance and there are also a lot of nice restaurants close by. Randy lives in the same building and helped us with everything we wanted to know. I would definitely recommend this place and would love to come back sometimes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Freunden
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieRick
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay in PV”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed 4 night here, and we felt as home.
The place has everything you could need in the kitchen, towels, even a sombrero hehe.
The place is very clean!!
The sun terrace is very nice, the pool has warm water, and there is a grill you can use !
Randy was very nice and helpful with us!
We will be back, and hope soon.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannine...
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another amazing vacation!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was my second stay in Puerto Vallarta and it was even better than the last year. I traveled with my 12 year old and based on our experience last year we extended our stay from 10 days to 3 weeks and still didn't feel like it was enough time! It looks like we are beginning a tradition and that has everything to do with the comfort and tranquility we experience staying at this rental.

The property is beautiful and well maintained. Randy is on site frequently so if there was anything that we needed it was great to be able to reach him easily. If he wasn't on site, I emailed him and got a very prompt response to any questions I had. The unit was so spacious and the views from each balcony were amazing. The kitchen is outfitted with every supply I needed to cook and we enjoyed many delicious meals there. Monica, the cleaning lady, came weekly which helped keep the unit in great shape and made the stay even more luxurious. I appreciated having the washer and dryer and because we stayed as long as we did they really came in handy.

The beach is about a 5 minute walk from the building and the street is lined with restaurants and shops. There are all kind of markets within walking distance of unit and getting anything we needed was not difficult at all. Also, there are bus stops very near by that took us to bigger stores like Walmart or Sam's and other parts of PV.

I think the best thing about the trip was having so many options of things to do because we were so close to everything. If we felt like having a lazy day indoors, the unit was so comfortable that it was very relaxing. If we wanted stuff to do outdoors we could do anything from laying on the beach all day to going snorkeling or hiking up to a waterfall. The we liked least was leaving honestly. The entire trip was really fabulous and I can't wait to go again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivy3737
Pleasanton, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Puerto Vallarta!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, son and I stayed here 2 weeks ago. Wonderful place, close to everything! Randy is a fabulous host and always available. The apartment was beautifully decorated, clean and very roomy. The rooftop pool is lovely with an amazing view of the town and ocean. Couldn't ask for a better more affordable stay. We would definitely go back! Thanks Randy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latinocra...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place & super nice management”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The owner Randy was very helpful from the begining, answered all our questions & shared His knowledge about the area, things to do, restraunts Etc. We had considered renting a car, thanks to His sugestion, we did'nt, the location is within walking distance to everthing & if you desire the bus is a good option if you want to visit outlying areas or dont feel like walking. The owner Randy is a very personable guy, our plane was late, arrived at 2am, was expecting not to find anyone when we got to the rental, He met us with a smile, as the cab pulled up & helped us get our lugage into the room, & He checked with us over the next ten days to see if everthing was ok. The apartment exceeded our expectations, large air conditioned, 2 bedrooms seperate baths, living area with color tv, dining area, nice kitchen fully equipped, washing machine dryer, even a iron. We really enjoyed the rooftop pool jucuzzi, my wife & daughter took a dip daily, there is also a area to barb-b-que or just sit next to the pool. Would recomend staying there, great place, the owner Randy is a good host, & looking forward to the next time we visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The apartment & location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing