We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place”
Review of Vallarta Torre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vallarta Torre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2017

The welcome home sign over the entry says it all. Welcome home. As members of VI, we have stayed here many times. I brought my family (10 of us) here in 2012 to celebrate our 50th Anniversary. So much to see and do around here or just hang out on the beach or by the pool. Very nice restaurant with good food and prices. And a beautiful Palapa ocean front bar with a great happy hour from 5-7 daily. The help is great and many have been here a long time, like family.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a pool and ocean view, the higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jacklmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

The resort is really nice and comfortable. in the middle of many attractions and easy to get around the town. The condos have a excellent view of the ocean. We like to be on a high floor. The pool and bar area is very nice. All types of activities are offered. The onsite restaurant offers good food. We highly recommend this resort.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

This is a timeshare owned resort but they do rent rooms at a reasonable rate. The sunset view from our balcony was fantastic every night. The resort is right on the beach and most rooms have a clear view (3rd floor and up it gets better).

There is an on site restaurant and a bar. Happy hour every day from 5-8pm. The restaurant has daily specials and the food was great.

The staff was very friendly and always willing to make sure our stay was perfect.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NinjaReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed in p.v. for our 1st time and we made a family trip out of it and got the penthouse. It is by far the most beautiful condo I have ever seen. The rooms are spacious and you never feel like you are on top of each other (and there were 8 of us). You have your own hottub and bbq so you can enjoy them whenever you like without cramming up next to others. (The community hot tub looked a little cramped at times) Everything about the condo was stunning. The activities at the resort were fun and got you moving: we especially loved water aerobics and water volleyball, we also enjoyed bingo and tried our hand at blackjack. My daughter painted some pottery which was pretty fun. We released baby turtles which was adorable and rewarding. Abraham helped us hire a local tourguide to show our group the city (his name was Marco) who was incredible! He took us everywhere before the crowds got there. We also went to Las caletas by day which was amazing and we would recommend to everyone go and relax, snorkel, lay in hammocks, plus it's all you can eat and drink!! Lovely trip.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We stayed here a few years ago and the place was a little hard to find, even using GPS/Navigation. It's tucked away behind a somewhat busy area and supermarket. First thoughts were that it wouldn't be that great because of the location. However, when we pulled in it was like we weren't in a busy area at all. The entrance is beautiful and peaceful and the staff was very friendly. Our room had a beautiful view of the ocean and patio/pool area. The location ended up being great because we were in the middle of everywhere we wanted to go, so it never took us long to go places to see the sites. Definitely want to come back here in the near future!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank LaSo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
2.5 km away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vall...
#17 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
3,616 reviews
0.3 km away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#19 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
2,073 reviews
1.1 km away
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#41 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#25 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
834 reviews
1.2 km away
Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta
Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa...
#67 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
132 reviews
2 km away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#9 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
3,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vallarta Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vallarta Torre

Address: Paseo De Las Garzas #168, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 96 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: €98 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Vallarta Torre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vallarta Torre Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing