We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,218)
Filter reviews
4,218 results
Traveller rating
1,376
1,466
752
332
292
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,376
1,466
752
332
292
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club climbing wall rifle shooting lobby bar italian restaurant bunk beds nightly shows hot dogs family resort garden view a la carte restaurants all inclusives musty smell marina area great family vacation ocean front french fries
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 4,218 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Check in was a breeze, check out just as simple, staff was knowledgeable and very helpful. We enjoyed dinner with our group of 13 twice they catered to the kids and kept them happy along with keeping the adults smiling. Edgar made sure we were happy at the buffet and the à la carte keeping the drinks flowing and our wine topped up. Angel was by far the best pool server , topping up our drinks and always making sure the kids had water or pop. Freddy at the activity centre was top notch my only regret was not paddle boarding from day one and being hesitant for the first couple of days, Freddy made the check in and getting in and out of the water simple and safe. We couldn’t have chose a better resort, we felt safe, there was so many activities fun for the whole family, everyone was welcoming and informative, rooms were cleaned and mini bar was stocked daily. Thank you for making our week so stress free.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We had premium service and for the first time it was the WORST service during the check in had our room until 5, the room cleaning HORRIBLE, it was full, people not respecting the line NO MANAGER to control the tables the food NO VARIETY.
The pool service BAD. The checkout URRR this lady instead of asking us how was our vaca NO she said "you need to pay to massage"! So we told her yes we pay took our bracelets and left INCREDIBLY DISGUSTED.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

This was a return visit to the Melia. There have been many wonderful improvements. We had a truly wonderful vacation. The staff especially Roberto in the restaurant and Hector in Guest Services , the rooms, and food were all absolutely first class. Don't take any notice of the negative reviews, the Melia is outstanding and excellent value. It is a must visit.
Thank you Melia again for giving us an awesome experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Nice rooms and housekeeping. Beautiful koi pond with ducks on islands. Fun looking kids club with marine mammal costumes by staff. Water aerobics, pool contests. Music played at the pool and swim up bar and wandering barmen will serve at your lounger. Benjamin and Angel were great. Decent food. Reservations needed for rotating Italian, Mexican and seafood restaurants. Pirate ship cannons will be a shock for some but not late. A destination resort for Mexican families and visiting American and Canadian tourists. Staff was great.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Pros:
Great pool, large and spacious. At times, we had large sections of the pool all to ourselves. Warm water, even in Nov - no chill getting in.
Free beach chairs, some water activities (eg. kayak, just tips).
Tip - "Ocean Front" room is very close to the ocean - if staying in this resort, I wouldn't do anything else.

Cons:
Food variety limited. Buffets were not upto par, comparing to other all-incl we've been to (but those were at much higher price points).
Value-priced property in PVR, as far as all-inclusive resorts go. If looking for an "extravagant" resort, this probably isn't it. Do your research..

Since I'm usually looking for "grander" resorts, I would stay elsewhere next time. There really wasn't anything wrong with it, just nothing grand/exceptional either. So, not our cup of tea for 5 days in paradise.

Room Tip: Ocean "Front" rooms are the way to go
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ansh100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews