We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for a three star hotel, this may be it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive
Ranked #48 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reviewed 11 November 2017

This facility is good for the family if you have little kids, but it may not be good enough if you have pre-teens and teens. Not much to do once you have spend a couple of days. It may be a good idea if you are planning on spending your day at the many attractions available outside the facility. The pool is crowded and the drinks are watered down. The food choices are limited to a couple of places and the food is average to low average. Every night the hotel offers entertainment for the whole family, but only a couple of shows are worth your time. The facility needs a face lift. In particular the pool, you may see the workers cleaning the dirty filters with water hoses and you may not want to go in the water after that.

Room Tip: Rooms in the far side tower may offer the best ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Arturo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 3,849 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017

It seems like this was a great hotel in the 90s, but thats not good in 2017. The entire hotel is ok, it has a good pool, beach, and activities for kids. It could use some work because it seems you're in good hotel back in the 90s.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ioserg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Very impressed with this All Inclusive resort. They offer so much activities for small children and babies. Location very good in the Marina area on a good beach.Rooms were recently renovated. Free internet in the lobby.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Kolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

I haven't even been to this resort yet (booked for February) and my overall experience so far with customer service is horrible. Here are the highlights (or should I say lowlights):
- Since I pre-paid, they are not willing to apply my rewards number to my reservation. Their exact response to me via email regarding this was: "Dear Mrs. Sorenson,
I am sorry about your discomfort for choosing a special rate which does not allowed any changes in your reservation." Really?! So, it's my fault that I am not comfortable?
- Then, on their website they advertise $400 in resort credits which was a huge factor in my decision. I asked about that and their response was: "Regarding the gift voucher, we are sorry about the missunderstood, you can find the conditions always in the link of the offer at the website". Huh? Super helpful.
- Last, they offer a "free gift" for booking online. I have not seen this and have been completely ignored when I asked about it.

If I could cancel this hotel, I would do it immediately.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Nice attendants and the hotel is fine, but not what we were expecting. The all inclusive option is not worth it: too expansive (usd 70/person) and beverages/food menu has few options. It is better to not choose the all inclusive pack and pay for the beverages/food you want inside or outside the hotel (lot of nice options like sonora grill and victors tacuba).

The hygiene in kitchens is not the best, in the night bar we asked for peanuts and the guy take a dirty plate, cleaned with a napkin, and put the peanuts there and delivered to us...it was a very specific situation, in general everything in food was fine.

They have kaiak and stand up paddle for free, just be careful of crocodiles (yes there are crocodiles in vallarta sea, we learned it when we were at the sea and we needed to leave because people saw it).

We were expecting to stay 7 days there, but suddenly in the second day they needed to do an emergency maintenance in the pool and they could not quickly figure out an effective way to guests use the neighborhood pool (of other hotels) and this was a mess. Guests were not understanding what to do, where to go for a pool , and due to this reason we (as well as other guests) decided to move to other hotels. We went to Mayan Palace (100 m from melia), and it was best decision. For this reason I am rating it as Poor.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ferhenning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
2.5 km away
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#39 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
1,749 reviews
1.7 km away
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
#42 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
2,872 reviews
2.8 km away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#10 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
2,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#9 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
3,411 reviews
0.4 km away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto ...
#36 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
1,919 reviews
14.7 km away
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta
#34 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
4,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive

Address: Paseo De La Marina Sur 7 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#28 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: €140 - €297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Marina Vallarta, one of the most exclusive and quiet areas of Puerto Vallarta, a four star luxury hotel just 5 minutes from the airport or 10 minutes from downtown. Just a short walk from the 18 hole, par 71 Marina Vallarta golf course. 318 rooms in a vast tropical sanctuary on the beautiful bay of Banderas, ideal for a family vacation. Gazebos facing the ocean, the place is perfect for photographing perfect sunsets over Puerto Vallarta. Nightly themed dance shows live, from traditional retro style dances to traditional ones performed by the hotel's own dancers. Where is Puerto Vallarta? Located on the beautiful Pacific coast of Mexico, with an international airport and a seaport, it is one of the most popular tourist destinations. Romantic ocean views ready for your special occasions. Experience the best Mexican experience from the moment you enter Melia Puerto Vallarta. This all-inclusive, 4-star luxury resort offers its guests a variety of dining options and perfect leisure activities, whether for a romantic getaway, a family holiday or a corporate meeting. The property has a timeless tropical charm, thanks to the large open spaces and spacious, peaceful ecological gardens (full of iguanas, ducks, coy, birds) and wide sea views. The hotel has been designed by architects Oriol Bohigas and Joseph Martorell, authors of other projects such as the Olympic Village and the Olympic Port of Barcelona. The ingenious climate-focused design allows you to enjoy Puerto Vallarta's climate all year round. Are you traveling with children? Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive is a family-friendly hotel offering babysitting services with trained and certified professionals. Children's activities include crafts, billiards, table tennis, table football, arcade machines and more. Attention: FREE TOBACCO SMOKE-FREE HOTEL IN CLOSED AREAS: Melia Puerto Vallarta is concerned about the environment and as part of its Sustainable Tourism program, offers its guests and associates a smoke-free environment in all our rooms, theater, Lobby, restaurants, elevators, hallways of rooms and in some open areas delimited by the Hotel. This strictly non-smoking room is charged a room cleaning fee of $ 200.00 USD for guests who violate the "smoke-free" policy. For all visitors who smoke, hotel puts at your disposal assigned areas in the pool area, motor lobby and public beach. Ask for the map with the designated smoking areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Beach Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Sol Melia Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing