We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Krystal Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #56 of 125 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place.”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Not exactly a five star resort but there are many reasons that make this place quite excellent. Our villa had a private pool. That was wonderful! The beach right in front is great, and the pools are great as well. Friendly and helpful staff too. I found that the pictures on the official website do not do any justice for this place. My friends and I were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. It is a beautiful property.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    417
    285
    226
    221
See reviews for
453
368
32
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

The experience to go to this hotel was pretty nice, I did not imagine they could put a little of mexico in every room. All the pool areas are awesome and they have a privileged place near to the beach that everyone could definetly enjoy.
Waiters are not that nice, but all the rest of employees are OK.
The food was not good, despite of all the fresh fruit and juices

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValeriaRodr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraser Lake, B.c.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My husband and I went to Puerta Vallarta 4 times now, the last three times we stayed in the ssame hotel but we wanted to try something different. So we went againApril first Semana Santa...after searching for awhile we picked Krystal. Well, as soon as we got there they put us in a room with such a strong smell that it made my eyes water and nose run. I do have to say how ever that problem was solved very fast, that's thanks to Javier Service manager " Thank You, Javier" They put us in a room that was quite further away from the beach but no smell.
Our biggest complaints was the Entertainment, well that was very disappointing, there was none. The entertainment guy I think needed some lessons on how to get the crowd going. As for the restaurant service and pool area. We are good tippers but it didn't matter. I do understand it was very busy there but seen waiters just standing around. The food was ok.Breakfast was the best, thank you George for cooking for me every morning with a smile I might add, hard to find those around that week. Ala carte were ok but the service again terrible, they were too busy paying attention to the media crew that were there taking pictures.
I do have to thank the hotel people for what they did for my hubby when he got hurt. The attention was wonderful, but that hole in the bathroom should have a cover. His nose and black eyes heeled up well. It was too bad, it kinda ruined our vacation, but we tried to make the best of things.

Another thing was the grounds are beautiful but the swim up bar is gone, if you plan to stay up late at least to midnight forget it, the bar closes at 11 pm and that's it for drinks. I also found that we were west jet vacationers and wearing a black wristband ...I found and felt we were black listed...Time share people seamed to get all the good service.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Portugal2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We upgraded to the oceanfront rooms, which was certainly the right choice. Run down the stairs and unto a beach chair next to the hot tubs. The balcony was really a joy. Walking the beach and enjoying the sun was sure easy with the very helpful staff. There was always food available and the service was exceptional as always in Mexico. They really know how to pamper their guests.

The buffet food was good for AI, and the ala cartes very good especially the sports bar by Xtine and the Japanese place.

I really loved having the front lobby and street far away from the beach and pool. The walk to the street was beautifully landscaped.

Room Tip: We sleep and change clothes in our room so rarely upgrade from the basic. Usually the oldest budgete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennytollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuautla, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed here on March, is a very good hotel considering the price.. not expensive and nice hotel.. nice beach

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Javier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Vallarta
5.4 km away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#25 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
5.3 km away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#28 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,489 reviews
0.1 km away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#21 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
#35 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,513 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#23 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
13.2 km away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krystal Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krystal Puerto Vallarta

Property: Krystal Puerto Vallarta
Address: Av de los Garzas s/n | Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Krystal Puerto Vallarta 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda-style Resort on 32-acre gardens with private beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krystal Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krystal Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Nh Hotels Puerto Vallarta
Nh Krystal Puerto Vallarta
Krystal Vallarta
Nh Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Krystal Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Nh Krystal Vallarta
Krystal Resort Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing