We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The kindest vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #46 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Let me start by telling you what our daily schedule was like. We would get up at around 8:30 and go to the buffet for breakfast. Don't go after 9:00 or else you will have to wait in the line outside. The buffet staff are very friendly. They all are very nice and go above and beyond to try to help you. Alejandro, the manager always tried his best to satisfy your needs and was very friendly towards us. Laura, a waitress, also was very kind in always making sure we got what we wanted and never stopped serving us until we were happy. Dalia, the smoothie maker was also very generous. She and and bar next to us would make exceptional banana and mango smoothies. You have to try them. One thing I remember in particular about Dalia was that one day she didn't have enough ice at her station to meet our great quantity want. She told everyone in line to wait and went to the freezer to fetch some. I was carrying two plates at the time, so I didn't have enough space to carry the drink. She carried the drink to the table for me, even though she had to serve others in line. What a big heart she had! Pilar, the main bouncer was also very kind and gave us the table we always wanted, which was outside and near the beach.
After breakfast, we would go to the beach, the infinity pool, or do one of the many nice activities that were available to us. The beach is really nice and sandy, no pebbles! You have to go early to catch a chair by the water though, or you'll be sitting in the back. The infinity pool had nice activities, such as aquaerobics, ziplining, and volleyball. The beach also had many activities that were/seemed fun. I did the banana boat and the jet ski.
For lunch, we would go to the buffet again, which had a variety of foods, different foods every day. I stayed there for a week and I ate different foods every day. The foods there were very tasty. The same staff were there to serve our wants, and they all did it with a smile!
After lunch, we would just chill and relax on the beach and enjoy the view, or do another fun activity. We would eventually go to our rooms and freshen up for the day. The rooms were satisfactory. We lost power about three times due to bad weather, but it was only for a few hours at most. The rooms could seem kind of small depending on the family size staying there, and the wifi reception was very vague, but it was comfortable for the most part. We did have thunderstorms every day in Puerto Vallarta, but they started around five or six and ended a few hours later.
For dinner, we tried several times to get reservations at the Japanese and Italian restaurants. Getting reservations is a huge pain. You have to go to the concier at 9:00 on the morning and most times, the reservations had to wait until the next day. When we finally got a reservation to the Japanese restaurant, we went to eat there, but they didn't have our names on the sheet of paper with the reservations for some reason, so they didn't let us eat there. What really bothered me was that the tables at that restaurant were have empty, and they still didn't let us dine there. Fortunately, on our last night, the Italian restaurant reservation went through, and we got to eat there. The food was very good and the service was excellent. I would highly recommend the Italian restaurant, but get try reservations from day one of your stay because this restaurant is always very full.
We went to the shows every night at Club Nitro, which is across from the lobby. The shows were amazing!!! Every night, they had a different theme and they were all great! The actors/dancers were staff from the hotel almost every night. I highly recommend the shows. One person in particular was very kind. Her name is Sabah. She works at the pool, which is probably where you can find her. She works very hard and is very friendly. We shared long conversations at the DJ booth at the infinity pool often. One day, she even took song request from me! She is a very good dancer, and I almost guarantee that you will see her at the shows performing.
Our trip was very nice, mainly because of the hard working and kind staff at the hotel. Crown Paradise Club staff, keep up the great work!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the fourth or third floor. Rooms 320-328 and 420-428 are the most quiet and have th...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Andreas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Andreas,

Thank you very much for your detailed review about your recent stay at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta.

We are very happy to read that you and your family had such a great stay among us. We do thank you for your kind words about our comrades from La Palapa, as you said, they always trying to do above and beyond for our guests. We are very sorry for the reservation lost in Fujiyama, however, we are very happy reading that our food selection in La Piazza was excellent. We appreciate your compliment to our colleague Sabah, we care that all our staff have a great job, personal development and learning, that is why nowadays she is in Front Desk.

We do hope to welcome you back in a near future to have another great vacation.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,685)
There are newer reviews for Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,685 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

Our first trip to Mexico with our 10 year old son. I picked this resort because of the pirate ship and the kid's pool area seemed very fun, however it's more suited to children around 5 years old. My son said he would have preferred I picked a resort with a bigger waterslide as he found this pool area kinda boring.
The room we were in overlooked the kid's pool and it was lovely. Newly renovated, the bathroom was very impressive, it was very large, clean, beds comfy. Couldn't ask for anything more with the bedroom! You get pop, water and beer every day in your mini-fridge complimentary.
We didn't try any of the specialized restaurants or attend any of the shows. We mainly stayed on the beach, around the pools and ate at the main buffet restaurant which was excellent! Huge selection and every day they changed the menu with "theme days". When the buffet is closed between lunch and dinner, there is a walk-up BBQ/concession area where they have hotdogs, burgers, french fries and a fountain pop machine. Lots of areas to get cold drinks.
Staff are constantly cleaning the resort. Check in and check out can take a little while as there was a line-up both times. Would highly recommend for families with kids under 8.

Stayed: March 2017
2  Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Melanie,

It is always fabulous for us to receive such complimentary reviews like yours. We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent vacation in our resort Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta.

We will ensure all our staff gets the recognition they deserve for providing such an outstanding service during your stay at this beautiful resort. Our mission is to make every stay as close to perfection as possible and makes us happy to read you and your child had a great memories among us.

We are looking forwad welcome you pretty soon.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

6/2017: We used Trip Advisor for this trip, as we always do, so we had a semi idea of what to expect. We are normally American standard 4-5 Star hotel users...but decided to try this place because it was very family friendly. We were still a little surprised.
Let's keep this as simple as possible: THIS IS AN AMERICAN 2 STAR HOTEL with 5 STAR SERVICE. Does that make it awful? It's really going to depend on you. I say, not necessarily, but my husband would say probably, yet, we had a great time.
(We've traveled all over Mexico & the Caribbean for a couple of decades now. Been to PV 3 times. Husband speaks fluent Spanish.)
FRONT DESK: as other reviews indicated it's more like a bus stop concept(?). It's right off a dirty road, very dilapidated, and somewhat hectic. Customer Service-excellent. The people at the front desk, especially GIOVANNI and BENITO were truly wonderful. They made up for the strange entry area!
ROOMS: air wasn't turned on when we entered room-that was tough. Very dilapidated. Very old furniture that's falling apart, very old kitchen (didn't know we were getting a kitchen though!) We originally booked a family room because we have 3 kids (ages 3,4,5). After realizing the family rooms faced the gross street we asked for a new room. We were given a suite that faced the adult pool with an ocean view. Living room has a large couch. If people would STOP sitting on it when they are wet it wouldn't smell like mildew, but alas, this occurs everywhere in MX & the Caribbean. Bathroom: NO TUB, only shower. People with kids under 3 would struggle (we did this in Cabo once and it was tough). Bedroom: king bed, old window, no screens, hard mattress (get extra pillows). Balcony: good size. Fridge: ours wasn't stocked. We called and they came within the hour. However, they'd only give us 2 of each item (ONLY Heineken beer *I hate Heineken). Drink cart guy forgot us once and didn't refill once-odd. Our fan was broken and our shower needed repair for a leak on day 6, but neither were that big of a deal. Shower got fixed but they never came for the fan. Air conditioning worked fine. ** DO NOT turn that dial past the 10- it won't help and can causes thermostat issues.
(For ppl who need a microwave-Baby Note: for sterilization : use the coffee maker to brew water and then place the nipples & bottles into the water; pour the hot water into the bottle after washing.)
(Be aware the family rooms ALL face the dirt road.)
AURORA (house keeper) is the BEST housekeeper we've ever had. She's a GEM and should be compensated! Our kids loved her!
GROUNDS: Strange (laughing), lots of trees and grass, nice beach area, lots of available restrooms (w/c). The buildings are old and in desperate need of new windows. Seems that most rooms face pool. People can hang their towels and suits over balcony which we find low class, but with the humidity and no dryer you have no other option. The paint is in need of updating-this type of weather is constantly needing touch ups.
FOOD: It's not awful in the buffet. Room service is $5 & that is definitely hit & miss. There's a decent variety in the buffet. A La Cart Restaurants only allow kids from 6:30-7:00 (laughing), no shorts and no sandals. Good luck! Ample seating in buffet. Be patient when arriving at prime times. They seat slowly, but this is normal in any MX resort. Kids have their own kid level buffet-but it's always chicken nuggets, pasta (they need to make a butter only pasta, some kids hate red sauce), jello, french fries & fruit).
GUESTS: This hotel seems to be a BIG place for LOCALS to visit. Definitely not your typical Mexico tourist location. We live in a tourist destination in the US, so we rather enjoyed the local vibe. But you needs to be ready for that atmosphere or this won't be okay for you.
ADULT DRINKS: adult pool has best bartender. However, if you're a big drinker, not a resort for you. Drinks are weak and choices are limited compared to other resorts-but again, when you are there as a family WHO CARES?
POOLS: Kids water park is wonderful. Kids 0-10 love it. Wear water shoes so you don't slip & monitor where the walls are in relation to the slides, but the kids loved it beyond words. Big pool is quite big and lots of room for ppl. Smaller round pool is also fine. The 2 large pools and water park give ample pool options (not including the beach).
DISCO/GAME ROOM: kids loved the dance room, pool table, ping pong.
AIRPORT: Super convenient. 10 minute drive. We used GreyLine Tours. Very nice people. STAY away from the airport craziness when exiting the
Since we are used to more upscale places this was only 3 stars for us. However, the service and kid friendly environment really made a nice experience for the kids.

Stayed July 2017, traveled with family

Room Tip: Ocean facing rooms are the best, adult pool/ocean view rooms are 2nd best
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2vacation4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Luv2vacation4ever,

Thank you by the time you took for sharing your detailed review about the last experience you had at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta.

We appreciate you mentioning how supportive you found our members of staff were towards you and your family during your stay. This is good for us to know because we are fully aware of how much this aspect of any hotel counts enormously towards their overall reputation and therefore we are truly grateful for you highlighting this with us and the Tripadvisor community.

As you said, we changed you to one of the suites for Golden Shores member, however, thru Corporation we are arranging one by one the suites to improve them caring always annoy as little as possible.

We do hope to welcome you back in a near future and have another great experience among us.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Great all inclusive retreat. Not super new and shiny but clean, comfortable and great food and service. Would definitely return. Convenient to airport, short cab ride to the old down town area. Cheaper massage available in the neighborhood. Close to Walmart and supermarket if you forgot something at home. Plenty of places to lounge around and entertainment every night.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jp3709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Jp3709,

We appreciate your time for sharing your feedback.

We are very glad that your stay among us was very good. As you said, the property has its years, however, we are working to keep it in the better conditions. Is very good for us to read that our location was very convenient durint your visit.

Thank you again for your review and we are looking forward welcome you back pretty soon.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

You get what you pay for. For starters the room was not ready at 3:00 and no apology was given, we were given our room keys close to 4:00pm again no apology was given, when we arrived at our room it was not the room I had paid for, they gave me a parking lot view not a garden/partial ocean view and when I told the front desk they said they were 100% booked and could accommodate me until the next day after 3PM and that I needed to have my belongings removed from the room at 12:00PM (check out time) you can use the facilities once you get there. The AC went out the last 2 days we were there. My husband found a dead gecko in the room under our bed. I loved PV but I don't see my self going back to Crown Paradise.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Esveibi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Esveibi,

Thank you very much for your time and sharing your review about your last visit at Crown Paradise Club.

We regret that we were not able to deliver the room according to your requests. As we commented, we were over-booked, however, we changed you on your second day to a better room. Our maintenance team was installing to new equipment of chiller in the property that supplies to the building that you were staying. We sent notifications to all our guests apologizing for the inconvenience caused.

Thank you again for your feedback and we do hope to have another chance to welcome you back and provide you a better experience among us.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
5.6 km away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#23 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
551 reviews
3.7 km away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#26 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,573 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
#39 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#21 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
781 reviews
0.1 km away
Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Golden Resort Pue...
#45 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,395 reviews
0.3 km away
Krystal Puerto Vallarta
Krystal Puerto Vallarta
#62 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta

Address: No.1 Paseo de las Garzas | Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: €136 - €299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A MODERN FAMILY-FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT The ambiance here at the Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort is one of casual family fun. Our oceanfront resort was designed with myriad places to have fun and relax with an aquapark with 9 slides a pirate ship and a castle, big jacuzzi with swim up bar for adults, 3 a la carte restaurants and more... All the fun for big and small! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Playa De Oro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing