We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$336
US$218
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$209
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$163
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$184
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$317
US$266
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$293
US$246
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$286
US$239
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beach Front Experience(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$174
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,201)
Filter reviews
2,201 results
Traveller rating
815
680
331
206
169
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
815
680
331
206
169
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate shipkids poolkids clubfrench restaurantkids paradisekids drinksclub nitrobeach vendorssnack barzip linemain poolaqua parka la carte restaurantsfamily vacationhot dogsgreat family resortno gracias
Filter
Updating list...
715 - 720 of 2,201 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2013

My 4 year old son uttered the words "this isn't paradise!" and he was correct.
Our room was flooded by a burst pipe- 3 inches deep and a manager offered us a "street view" room. My husband said NO and she said she couldn't get us a room til 3pm that day. A BELLMAN offered us a beach view room right away!
One of the maids THREW OUT my son's favourite toy. Yes- it did look like a pile of strings (it was once a knitted cat) but it was on top of another stuffed animal. No one would look for it and no one cared. This is supposed to be a family oriented resort?
I had to force the kids centre to take my son in the older kids area. He was a few weeks away from being 5, the age which they can go there. I could have lied and told them he was already 5 but I was honest. He didn't want to play with babies! No reall activities were planned for them either.

Room Tip: Don't go there! No quiet rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmb1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

The first day of our trip was not to bad but the second day started it all!! I ended up getting so sick cause of our room....don't know if it was mold or what but could not breath and ended up puking most of the night!! I am allergic to mold, so not fun! The staff did move us the next day, which was so nice of them!!
Front staff is so kind, but the night staff at the Tiki Bar was not nice at all!!! Very rude!
The food was not good at all, you would think that you would gain weight on vacation, but we lost cause the food was awful!!
Rooms were dated, but that is to be expected!
Our maid for our room was the best, very kind and always a smile on her face!! Such a sweet lady!!

If you want a happy vacation, think else were!! There was 11 of us and not all of us were happy with this resort!!
I'm sorry to say this but want to be honest!!

Room Tip: Upgrade big time!!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CROWNPARADISEPVR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear Christina K,

Thank you for taken the time and share your comments. It was with much concern that we read about the inconveniences during your stay. We want to offer you our sincere apology for the problems that you had at our facilities.
We hope you can to give us a second opportunity to show you our service.

Best regards
Mariana Malpica
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

This all-inclusive is not a 4.5 star hotel as it is rated. Wieners were part of the buffet for every meal. And the lunch meal, was mostly deep fried food. The main buffet did not open until 1pm for a full meal at noon. The location is the best part of this hotel, it is on the beach. But then the view and peace and quiet was ruined by pedlars who were continually harassing you to buy there goods. Finally someone must have complained and the hotel management put a rope across the beach to prevent the sellers from coming to our beach chairs. I would not recommend this hotel to others, there must be better places to stay in Puerto Vallarta for the same price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joni_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CROWNPARADISEPVR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear Joni_60,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experiences. Your comments are most valuable to us and allow us to take the appropriate actions to prevent this type of situations in the future.

About of the food, the main restaurant open again at 1pm, but we offer room service 24 hours and others snacks. We respect your opinion regarding this matter, and we apologize if you don’t enjoy our meals but it´s mostly a very personal point of view.

The management take seriously each comment from our guests for this reason we put a rope on the beach, you had the certainly that this observations already was passed.

Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We hope that you give us the opportunity to show one more time our services.

Best Regards
Mariana Malpica
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Our family of four was pleased with our experience here, kids 7,8 had a blast. Please do not come on this site any more complaining about kids noise, and the crappy food. It has been established that there is kids here and the food is just good enough.
I have been around, the food is just decent enough at the buffet to grab something to eat, the breakfast was the best thing there as it's tough to screw up breakfast. The French restaurant was fantastic (Get the steak, seriously!) Can't beat the cool Spanish Coffee display. The Italian was good also. Didn't get to the Japanese. The lunch/snack bar was good for something quick, but just good enough, it's just a snack bar. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the Ice Cream spot also, they could do it all by themselves and leave us on the beach to relax. The kids loved the bowling, the giant checker board, and the pools for sure!

The staff here is very good for the activities, hanging with the kids and overall quite friendly we thought. Like others said, Pedro at the adult pool swim up bar was the best fellow at the place we thought, good to chat to, never-ending drinks and he remembers you and your drink preference!

The vendors are thick and plentiful. Seriously, be prepared to say No Gracias ALOT. I would say between 40 to 80 interactions a day easily if your just sitting in a lounger on the beach. They are polite and they are just trying to make a living. If you do NOT want to be bothered, your pretty much going to have to sit near a pool or on some concrete closer to the hotel. These vendors do not ever step on the hotel property.

The rooms are very basic and nothing special, but we don't go and spend our money and go on trips to sit in a room, so all we needed was a bed and a bathroom. Nothing to complain about, just basic 2 beds and some pillows.

Have fun!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beeverstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CROWNPARADISEPVR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear Beeverstreet,

First of all, thank you for share us your comments, these are very valuable to us. We are very pleased to know that your stay was enjoyable.
Our goal at Crown Paradise is to create lasting memories, by offering personalized service, added values plus friendly and attentive staff. Your satisfaction is the very important to us.
We would like to share you that was put a rope on the beach, in order to keep the calm and relax of our guests.
Thanks again for your preference. We hope to have you back where, Kids happy every one is happy!!



Warmest Regards
Mariana Malpica
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Luckily I only stayed 1 nite there with my girlfriend before we decided to head out on a road trip. Our beds were extremely hard. The room was clean but very loud. The locks on our balcony was broken off. A beautiful bathroom though. The food was the worst I have ever eaten at a resort. Drinks were small and not well made. Internet was not included in the room and was very expensive to buy. Then it could only be used on one device. And was intermittent. The cost of the flights will usually make the trip worthwhile if you can eat and drink at the resort, but I would not recommend this one

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colleen_stewart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CROWNPARADISEPVR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear Collen_Stewart1,

We appreciate your comments. Our goal is to provide excellent service, a wonderful vacation experience, and to satisfy our guests completely. Also, your observations are valuable to us and we are taking it seriously.
Once again, thanks for sharing with us your comments regarding our services, it definitely help us to improve ourselves.
We hope you give us the opportunity to host you again.

Best Regards
Mariana Malpica
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews