We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,523)
Filter reviews
3,523 results
Traveller rating
1,710
1,014
435
205
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,710
1,014
435
205
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviews los arcos romantic zone ocean front can't beat the location family hotel all inclusive option mexican hotel hotel zone beach chairs master suite all inclusive plan great vacation infinity pool pool side magda malecon pv
Filter
Updating list...
1,146 - 1,151 of 3,523 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2015

The location is nice, the service was good. I like the old Mexican feel of the hotel. Great Deal for being on the beach. The pool is a little chaotic.. great for kids and families though.. it is walking distance to most tourist activities..my ac didn't work at first, but they repaired it really quickly. The restaurant is a nice place to eat and have a buffet meal on the beach. It was a nice place for the price.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lucio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Dear Lucio G

Thank you very much for your comments. We really appreciate to count with your preference. Thank you for letting us to be a part of your Mexican experience.

As you mention, our hotels are distinguished for being a truly Mexican experience. As well of the fact that our location is really convenient as we are just some steps from the heart of Puerto Vallarta and all that it has to offer to our customers. Thank you very much for your recommendations.

We are looking forward to have you back soon for another wonderful vacation here, at Playa Los Arcos Hotel in Puerto Vallarta. You can be sure that you will be attended all the time.

Sincerely yours
Antonio Robles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

love the location, service was great, and it was clean. near the pier to catch a boat and best beach to swim in. A few negatives for some, my room could definitely use painting as the walls were disintegrating in spots in the bedroom area (i had one of the king suites, see pics). the electric Stove needed new burner elements (took way too long time to heat up water) and when you first walked in, the room smelt a little moldy. However, that said the rate was good, the bed comfy, the location in the romantic district at the southern end of PV can't be beat. Oh yeah, and friendly fast service.

ps don't get a meal plan or all inclusive in old town; to many great places to eat and drink cheaply.

if you need a facility maintained as new or good wifi (it sucked), pay two to three times more and stay else where. I'll stay here again.

Room tip: rooms towards the lobby are quieter at night, as the beach side restaurant has music till later in the evening
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SLOCYCLIST805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Dear Dede V

Thank you so much for your comments. We really appreciate them. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be a part of your forth time holiday destination. Is been a pleasure to have you home.

As you mention; our location could not be any better, as we are just a few steps from Down Town and all that it has to offer. We would love to let you know that we already took care of the points you have mention. Thank you very much for letting us know about it that will help us get better so we can provide an excellent service.

We can wait to have you back home here, at Playa Los Arcos Hotel in Puerto Vallarta. We are sure that you will be attended all the time.

Sincerely yours
Antonio Robles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

This place has the nicest staff, is right on the beach, the restaurant and bar have great food, the pool is beautiful....what more could you want? The beds are comfortable, the rooms are COOL and clean! This was a great place. It was just my husband and I, but there were many families staying while we were there.

Room tip: How much time are you going to spend in your room?
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dede V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Dear Dede V

Thank you so much for your comments. We really appreciate them. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be a part of your forth time holiday destination. Is been a pleasure to have you home.

It is our goal to make you happy while you are here. We are really happy to know that in this case we have achieve our goal. Thank you very much for your visit.

We can wait to have you back home here, at Playa Los Arcos Hotel in Puerto Vallarta. We are sure that you will be attended all the time.

Sincerely yours
Antonio Robles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Had a great vacation!! We did have a small issue with our room. We went to concierge desk and spoke with Magda. She handled our situation and our stay was great!! Will be back!! CHEERS The pool area was really nice and the staff took really good care of us!!

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank mikestiefel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Dear Mikestiefel.

Thank you very much for your comments. We really appreciate you had giving us the opportunity to be a part of your holidays vacation.

We are really happy to know that we have meet your expectation and that you have enjoy of your holydays. It is really our goal to achieve our customer’s satisfaction. Thank you so much for your recognitions and your recommendations.

We are looking forward to have you back soon for another wonderful vacation here, at Playa Los Arcos Hotel in Puerto Vallarta. Don’t hesitate in contacting us for any requirement. We will assist you with pleasure.

Sincerely yours
Antonio Robles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

I love Los Arcos Suites because the staff is great - gracias Francisco y Manuel, the rooms have great layouts and the hotel is tucked away just a few feet from all of the action. It's quiet, private and very well looked after by the staff at night. Very safe.

A 5 out of 5 for 5 for the Spa services are outstanding. I have had massages elsewhere in Puerto Vallarta, and can highly recommend Victoria for a mani pedi, and do not miss Patricia for deep tissue. Each practitioner is highly trained and sincerely passionate about her work.

Room tip: Choose a room from # x-01 to 07.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

Dear Theresa C

Thank you so much for your comments. We really appreciate them. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be a part of your forth time holiday destination. Is been a pleasure to have you home.

For our Playa Los Arcos hotel it is very important to fulfill our customers satisfaction, it is our goal to make you feel home while you are here in our beautiful city Puerto Vallarta. We are really happy to know that your experience was unforgettable. Thank you very much for your recognitions.
We can wait to have you back home here, at Playa Los Arcos Hotel in Puerto Vallarta. We are sure that you will be attended all the time.

Sincerely yours
Antonio Robles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews