We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
341
277
88
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
277
88
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chief butler the main hotel rooftop pool sister hotel across the street dead end street burner stove small kitchenette romantic zone nice balcony coffee maker all inclusive option sized bed sitting area junior suite beach towels mini fridge the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Check in with Manuel was very easy. He even let us split the bill on 2 cards so we can gain points on both. The suite was huge! When you open the door it's a little tight because you're greeted by the kitchenette and bathroom area. The mini fridge was on and clean. We didn't even use our kitchenette like we thought we would because we were within walking distance to restaurants and shops. The bed was massive for the two of us. There's a sofa and a sofa bed. Our little balcony overlooked the pool. At night you could vaguely hear music playing from surrounding areas, if your door is open. You are able to use the facilities of 3 hotels total. Walking distance from the bank, little shops the beach and pier. And the overall environment of the hotel is quiet and no one bothers you. Can't wait to visit again.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorporativoLosArcos, Gerente at Los Arcos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Anna Marie A,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding Los Arcos suites, all of them are taken into consideration to improve the quality in our services. We hope we can have the pleasure of hosting you again and offer you more delicious food along with all the improvements we continuously have with our staff and facilities.

Sunny Regards

Antonio Robles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Older property, but kept up well. Pools and facilities kept clean and working well. Internet connection could be improved. Cell Phone service good. We did not eat other meals, but breakfast buffet very good - lots of different fruits, etc. Three pools and SPA to use in the Suites and adjacent hotels. Pools nice and warm for the children in January and February when we were there.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brady, Paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorporativoLosArcos, Gerente at Los Arcos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Brady Paul B.
Thank you very much for your preference, you are part of los arcos family and we are so honored to host you I will make sure to share all your comments with the rest of the staff.
Please feel free to contact me if there is anything I can do for you!

Best Regards!!

Antonio Robles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We are regular guests across the street, at Doña Susana. Availability led us to the Suites. The room is clearly designed for a couple and two sofas in the "living room" for two children or adolescents. We never "used" these sofas, so the space was unnecessary. The balcony looked over the patio and the pool below, popular with children at dusk. We used "our" pool at Doña Susana. The room was fine, the kitchenette handy, and a rare creature in Mexico--and ice machine in the lobby!!! I felt the room lacked the art work and paintings of Doña Susana, which made the room rather bare.
The staff, as always, is wonderful We also tried the breakfast buffet at the Arcos Beach, part of the Arcos complex. It is very good as buffets can be. The omelet and empanada stations a must. The restaurant overlooks the beach. Perfect.

Room tip: I recommend the upper floors and number 7 through 10, as the other side faces the street and the VERY lively clubs around the corner
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tomás D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorporativoLosArcos, Gerente at Los Arcos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Tomas D


First of all thank you very much for choosing us to be part of your vacation & for sharing with us your feed back. We seriously take all our guests comments in order to make the necessary corrections.

Let me also thank for your compliments to our staff. I will make sure to let him know about your recognition.

We hope to have the honor to host you again!

Sunny Regards

Antonio Robles


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We were delighted when our cab driver pulled up in front of Los Arcos. The Christmas street decorations were still lit along this cobblestone street. The view from our balcony was charming. We were able to make coffee and sit out on our little table. The staff was friendly and helpful. Within steps we were able to get a very affordable pedicure, stroll the beach and choose from hundreds of restaurants. We are counting the days to return.

Room tip: Our room was a suite with a small kitchen. Very spacious and complete.
Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kinggeorgeinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorporativoLosArcos, Gerente at Los Arcos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear kinggeorgeinn

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed our facilities and services, and the comfort of our convenient location.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Antonio Robles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

if you want a central hotel near everything, the use of three facilities, nice staff, good airconditioning, good hot water, than this will be the place to stay. everything is right at your fingertips. the beach staff is very nice and accommodating as well.

Room tip: the rooms on the street side have larger balconies and farther back from los altos atlos are even more quiet
Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wander612598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorporativoLosArcos, Gerente at Los Arcos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear guest

I'm so delighted that you enjoyed your vacations in our property, our main goal is the total satisfaction of our guests.
Please comebacke in a near future.

Sincerely.

Antonio Robles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews