We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So friendly ”

Victor's Place Cafe Tacuba
Ranked #101 of 1,240 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

This place the seafood stew was so delicious. Hey are so friendly and the owner Victor comes around and gives you tequila shots for free. They give you a Kalua after dinner drink for free and it’s so delicious. Victor the owner is so sweet!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank tanya1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018

Lunch or dinner, it doesn't matter! Setting in the small marina is beautiful. Food quality is always the highest and value priced! My favorite dinner is the "catch of the day in lobster sauce". After 8 visits to Puerto Vallarta, and dining at Victor's every time, it is still the Very Best there is. The staff is warm, friendly, efficient, (I can't compliment them enough). The first surprise is the free tequila with your order and then, the fancy Kahula and cream for desert. Best of all is dinner when Victor or his wife personally visit your table to assure your satisfaction with everything. I'd love to have this place in Tucson!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank knfrederick67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We come here several times when in PV! Victor is such a gracious host. You are greeted with a shot of Tequila. The food is excellent, reasonably priced and the service is incredible. Pablo, our waiter, took very good care of us. If there is something special you want Victor’s will deliver. You are treated to a Baileys and Kahlua after dinner drink.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Originaldemonseed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We were not disappointed, our meals, service, complimentary tequila shots were all the best. It is definitely worth returning.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank BLor2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We went to Victor’s on our first trip to Puerto Vallarta a couple years ago so when we came back this time, this is the first place we wanted to come! Unfortunately he was closed for the low season when we first arrived but lucky for us he was back open before we left so we got to enjoy the fabulous food, free tequila shots, and Victor himself! You really are treated like family when you are here. Victor is so welcoming and takes tequila shots with every table. You get a complimentary kahlua drink after your meal that is delicious (and I don’t even like coffee- maybe it was the 4 free tequila shots that made it taste better)! Either way, you won’t be disappointed if you come here. It’s also got a beautiful location at the marina. Cash only so be prepared!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank HBattersby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victor's Place Cafe Tacuba also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Victor's Place Cafe Tacuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing