We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time - won't be the last!”

Porfirio's Restaurante
Ranked #49 of 1,199 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Price range: US$18 - US$42
Description: Porfirio’s honors the best of Mexico by transforming its traditional flavors, textures and aromas into the most polished dishes of the country’s haute cuisine. Immersed into an environment that challenges the concept of tradition, here you will witness the way in which classic ingredients become gracefully mixed until finding the ideal balance that tickles even the most selective palates, bringing intrepid flavors from the remote corners of the vibrant Mexico directly to our guest’s table. In addition, Porfirio’s offers a winery featuring over 100 carefully selected Tequila and Mezcal brands for the perfect pairing. The experience is completed with the exceptional service that has already set us apart. In an atmosphere where music, decoration and flavor mingle and translate into elegance and fine taste.
Restaurant details
Description: Porfirio’s honors the best of Mexico by transforming its traditional flavors, textures and aromas into the most polished dishes of the country’s haute cuisine. Immersed into an environment that challenges the concept of tradition, here you will witness the way in which classic ingredients become gracefully mixed until finding the ideal balance that tickles even the most selective palates, bringing intrepid flavors from the remote corners of the vibrant Mexico directly to our guest’s table. In addition, Porfirio’s offers a winery featuring over 100 carefully selected Tequila and Mezcal brands for the perfect pairing. The experience is completed with the exceptional service that has already set us apart. In an atmosphere where music, decoration and flavor mingle and translate into elegance and fine taste.
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We celebrated a friend's birthday here last night and what a wonderful experience. The restaurant is beautiful, and we were provided with excellent service by Benitez and Humberto! I knew it was upscale the minute they changed out the napkins from white to black to accommodate my black skirt. We began with calamari, tuna poke, and a fabulous caeser salad prepared tableside - all delicious and beautifully presented. My husband ordered the green enchiladas (suiza) that were over the top. Then, for dessert, we had churros and ice cream! What can I say except that we were so impressed and had such a fabulous evening, we are already planning our next visit!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo A, Gerente at Porfirio's Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Hello Sharon!

We appreciate the time you took on posting a review about your experience at Porfirio's, it's great for us to know that you enjoyed our specialities and service.

We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

I was there last August 18th for the very first time. It was raining a lot. I arrived and we were sat. Food and drink, amazing and the service exceptional. Murillo and Orlando are the best. I got a pan de elote tres leches the best bread I’ve ever tried. And they played las mañanitas with live mariachi. It was my birthday. Tks to all the staff, they make Porfirios my fav.

Thank Salvador E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo A, Gerente at Porfirio's Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Hello Salvador

We appreciate your review, we're glad to know that you had such an excellent experience at Porfirio's.

We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Had dinner at Porfirios tonight. Food was excellent. Had the cochinita pibil tacos, esquites, guacamole, and cocktails. My cocktail was called Colomito and had soursop (a fruit) and was excellent. Servers (Kevin) wasvery attentive. The place has great ambiance. It’s new, modern and very comfortable. Located in the Peninsula Plaza. The enclosed patio was a fun place to be during the thunderstorm. They have lots of video screens and play great music. A mariachi band performed as well. I’ll definitely be back.

Thank iheartnuevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo A, Gerente at Porfirio's Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Hello

We feel very glad to know that you had an excellent experience at Porfirio's.

We look forward to serving you again.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Great food, great service. Will go back! Fancy and trendy Mexican restaurant. We were originally intimidated by the menu bc it was very authentic mexican, however, the food was fantastic. We had the Flank steak platter and the flaming shrimp and it was fantastic. Good wine list. Prices were fair for quality and service received. This is a nice restaurant, great for date nights or groups, however , i did bring the kids and it was fine. Service was great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mark f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo A, Gerente at Porfirio's Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you Mark

We look forward to serving you again.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Great food, the problem was that the "manager or hostess " gave preference to some rich guy who owns a wine store and gave them a big table. Everyone there were drunk and dressed like they were at the beach. I think that a dress code should work fine and also like a filter for drunk people.

1  Thank Lizette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo A, Gerente at Porfirio's Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Hello Lizette

Thank you very much for your review, we'll share your comments to our team in order to put special attention to these details.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porfirio's Restaurante also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Porfirio's Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing