We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
6
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
7
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I usually don't write reviews but this hotel is ridiculous.. There was no curtain when we arrived, shower drainage was blocked, sink was leaking, NO WATER FOR 1 DAY!! No maintenance person nor a manager on site!! No Wi-Fi

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cristian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I was surprised by the idea of a hotel built out of containers (you will feel it on the way to your room). By the way the lift (or the noise caused by it) was odd but made me smile. Having said that I loved the place. Basic but has got all you need. Greta value for money as I had to find a place for three nights quickly (after booking a place I didn't like) and not expensive as it was Christmas period so everything in PVR was fully booked. Modern bathroom, comfy bed, even a TV and A/C. No wardrobe so it's not for long stays. Ideal for those flying as it is very close to the airport. Friendly and helpful staff. Free WiFi (was crucial for me without mobile internet in Mexico) but on my departure day it wasn't working so I even couldn't request Uber to take me to the centre (nevertheless, the staff was kind enough to get me a cab).
The only downside was the noise - there are carpenters right out side on the west side of the hotel and the high way meter away (not good for those with sensitive sleep).

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VassiliG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

I recently visited the AMG hotel in Puerto Vallarta as an extension to my vacation. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The young lady at the front desk allowed me to check in 3 hours before check in time. I then was allowed to stay two hours past check out time (although I ended up checking out at normal time) at no extra cost. The receptionist went on to tell me about how the hotel was environmentally friendly. The rooms are made out of recycled shipping containers (which I found the concept to be amazing). The place, although tiny, is great. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Moy Miguel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews