We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and casual ambiance”
Review of 3ktrinas

3ktrinas
Ranked #301 of 1,239 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Description: Mexico and Spain, once again, united and exchanging flavors, techniques and history. 3KTRINAS offers its costumers an experience beyond food itself. Casual, yet sophisticated ambiance, fun food, in a cozy environment makes our customers feel welcome and pampered. At 3KTRINAS you can fullfill every whim… Wether you feel like having cheese, vegetables, seafood, meat. 3KTRINAS offers tapas size dishes that allow you to have a feast every time you visit us. Next time your in Puerto Vallarta, make a point of visiting us… you´ll be glad you did!!
Restaurant details
Description: Mexico and Spain, once again, united and exchanging flavors, techniques and history. 3KTRINAS offers its costumers an experience beyond food itself. Casual, yet sophisticated ambiance, fun food, in a cozy environment makes our customers feel welcome and pampered. At 3KTRINAS you can fullfill every whim… Wether you feel like having cheese, vegetables, seafood, meat. 3KTRINAS offers tapas size dishes that allow you to have a feast every time you visit us. Next time your in Puerto Vallarta, make a point of visiting us… you´ll be glad you did!!
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

3ktrinas was a pleasant surprise as a new small restaurant at the Marina.

Owner is present and makes your stay as comfortable as possible.

Food (mainly Spanish tapas and some sandwiches) y excellent both in quality and price. We enjoyed live music from a guitar player who did his best to accommodate all requests on a Saturday night.

Price was very fair, food and service excellent. Certainly worth a visit.

Date of visit: May 2017
3  Thank rgalleg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Irene B, Owner at 3ktrinas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you so very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to serve you, and hope you give us the opportunity to take care of you again when you are in Vallarta.

Best regards

Ana Irene Burle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

This little gem of a restaurant is a real find, tapas style with gorgeous presentation, the paella and the charcoal calamari, smoked marlin tacos, bread with cheese and tomato and apple jam all divine.
There was flamenco style guitar and a terrific singer the night we were there ( fri)
Great food service and ambience.

Date of visit: April 2017
2  Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Irene B, Owner at 3ktrinas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Andrea: we deeply appreciate your kind words.
Customers like you, motivate us to keep up striving for excellence.
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

My husband and I visited this new restaurant on our last night in PV and I would have done anything to rewind our previous 6 days so that we could have come here for tapas at least one more time. The house tequila drink (yum!) is highly recommended! We probably ordered more than we needed but our server was exceptionally kind, gracious, helpful and made amazing recommendations. Our meal started with a basket of excellent thin crostinis with 3 dipping sauces were also brought to the table followed by flavored lamb, beef, chicken, and shrimp, bacon wrapped plums, charcoal calamari, to name a few. Bottom line, its a wonderful place with a great energy. I rarely give reviews, but this special place earned by attention.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank aneubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Irene B, Propietario at 3ktrinas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

We are very happy and honored to read your review!! Your words fill us with enthusiasm and motivation to keep serving our customers with care and commitment. Hope you had a safe trip back home and wish you give us the opportunity to serve you once again.

Best Regards

Ana Irene Burle
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Near our condo and owned by Ernesto from Ocean Grill. I knew it would be good. Everything is so good and different it has taken two trips to dive into the menu. Squid Ink fried calamari definitely stretched my taste. I found it needed a little salt but was good. Stuffed pork loin was tasty. Ocean Grill signature margaritas of mint, ginger and cilantro is a must try. Muy delicioso! Presentation of the 7 items we have had is beautiful. Will keep going back.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Clareinsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Irene B, Propietario at 3ktrinas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a comment about us.
We deeply appreciate the opportunity you give us to serve you.
Having you as a customer is the best motivation to keep doing a good Job.
I'm glad you've had a good experience at our place and hope to thank you personaly in the near future.
Best regards
Ana Irene Burle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visited this new restaurant last night and had some tasty and unusual food. For starters I tried the house tequila drink which is served in a metal two-handed bowl with slices of grapefruit, orange and apple floating in it. It was cool refreshing and delicious! We split a tapas size paella which was a special as well as the charcoal calamari which came with a chipotle type sauce for dipping. A basket of excellent thin crostinis with 3 dipping sauces were also brought to the table. If you are looking for something different and like to think of yourself as a foodie, you must try the flavors 3Katrina's is dishing out.

Date of visit: March 2017
2  Thank vicfis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Irene B, Propietario at 3ktrinas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to write such a favorable comment. It was a pleasure to serve you and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

I hope you had a safe trip back home!!

Best regards

Ana Irene Burle


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 3ktrinas also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to 3ktrinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing