We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner ”
Review of Mikado

Mikado
Reserve with OpenTable
Mikado is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #97 of 1,188 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Immerse in a spectacular feast for all your senses at Mikado, a Japanese Restaurant in Puerto Vallarta. From the moment you step into the world of Mikado located at Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, the exquisite aroma and sizzling sounds will invite you to join the masterful display of our teppan chefs as they juggle knives and ingredients, joking and creating dazzling culinary art pieces for the most demanding of palates. Magnificent Japanese cuisine with touches of Pan-Asian influences, artistic cooking displays, relaxing music, and impeccable service in an unrivaled ambiance wait for you at Mikado.
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

The waiter Antonio is amazing. Gave us recommendations and helped with the wine selection. All good choices. The food was amazing thanks to Juan. Will definitely be back to try the hibachi grill next time. Again, ask for Antonio !!!!

Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred R, F&B Director at Mikado, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Mark A,

Thank you so much for coming and for your shout out to Antonio! He and I appreciate it very much and I'm sure your comments are a great incentive to Antonio!

We'll be more than happy to welcome you soon so you can try the Hibachi, the food and the show are both amazing, we'll save you a table!

Best regards,

Fred Ruiz
F&B Director
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Food was great. Honestly, there was too much food and we ate the leftovers for days.
The presentation was so fun. They had all the men try their hand at hibachi, they are failed and we laughed for an hour.

Thank Faith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred R, F&B Director at Mikado, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Faith H,

It makes me so glad and happy to read a review like yours. Knowing you had such a fun time and that our service helped creating a memorable experience for you, is our ultimate goal.

Our doors are always open for you and your favorite rolls and Hibachi show will be waiting for you.

Sincerely,

Fred Ruiz
F&B Director
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

In addition to traditional soy sauce they have a couple other soy based sauces that were great on sushi. The rolls are large and good and fresh. The restaurant has the hibachi table cooking too. I would eat at again.

Thank Travels-with-Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred R, F&B Director at Mikado, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Travels-with-Michael,

Thank you so much for trying out our Japanese option in the hotel, I'm so glad you liked it!
It seems like you had a great sushi, there are a lot more left to try! We would love to welcome you again and having your favorite dishes ready for you!

Best regards,

Fred Ruiz
F&B Director
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We figured we'd spend a whole day at Marriott and not go out. Couldn't get a table the first night (despite seeing empty tables, I guess they were short of chefs). It's not as nice as some Japanese steakhouses I've been at recently (Brockton, MA) but nothing to gripe about. Service is friendly, food is good.

Thank Robin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred R, F&B Director at Mikado, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Robin I,

Thank you so much for coming to Mikado, I´m so glad you gave us a try and how great that you liked what we prepared for you!
Our doors will always be open for you whenever you're in town and your favorite dishes will be ready!

Best regards,

Fred Ruiz
F&B Director
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Our family of 4 dined here while staying at the Marriott Casa Magna Puerto Vallarta. Our hibachi chef, Jorge, was extremely skilled and entertaining. He took the time to make sure everything was just as we wanted with our order and the food was delicious! We would definitely dine here again in the future and highly recommend.

Thank Jerri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred R, F&B Director at Mikado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Jerri R,

Thank you so much for your preference and for taking the time to write this great review for us, I really appreciate it!
It's been a pleasure to take good care of you and cook a great dinner for your family, I'm really glad you found everything delicious and we would be so thrilled to welcome you back again soon!

My best wishes,

Fred Ruiz
F&B Director
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mikado also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Mikado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing