We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
416
305
114
37
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
416
305
114
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolactivities directorsushi restaurantsteam rooma la carte restaurantsbit datedno graciasmake reservationsla pergolaresort staffspent weeksmain buffetall inclusive vacationother resortscastilla beachincluded in the all inclusivebeach side
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We as a Group of twelve people had our last dinner at the Argentine restaurant located at El-Cid Granada which was the greatest experience of all during our stay in El-Cid complex. The food, drink, environment and the service were awesome. Special thank to dears Cande and Jairo who made our night more fun and memorable. If you go to El-Cid complex, we strongly recommend you to have dinner there.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abnet5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMELCIDRESORTS, Director General at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear guest,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner at the Argentinian restaurant. We are proud to hear that the staff provided a quality service and that our dishes were to your liking.

Thank you for sharing this review through the Trip Advisor platform.

We will be waiting to have the pleasure of serving you in the near future.

Best regards,
Mark Covarrubias Mckay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Granada, which we enjoyed, with the exception of the room location, the location was good for the easy of crossing the walkway, it was awful because it was close to the road. The NOISE, from the road was loud, but the nightclub was so loud, that your room would vibrate, we did not know this until the weekend hit, and then the music started at 11 pm until about 3 am, how does the hotel allow this?
Now for the good, room was nice we had a kitchenette which we never used, would have been handy if we had the European plan, but we had the all inclusive. It would have been nice if the resort had stocked the fridge with some water and beer, as it was a very far walk to get a beverage and bring it back to your room.
The wifi signal was ok, but a lot of times on the slow side, and very expensive, my other negative point. Management in today's world I can not believe you are charging such a high price for wifi, I see you have commented to others that it is expensive, but so was my trip, please start to include this as most other resorts do. Or maybe they want you to do the timeshare presentation as that is one of the things they give you for attending free wifi.
The pool at the Granada is the best, nice a quiet, always chairs available, and heated, it was also fun watching the iguanas, only thing lacking is bar service, which was very limited and hard to get.
Food was a pleasant surprise, there was always great meals from buffet to sit down, just remember to book 1 day in advance for restaurant and either call or get to the reservation room early to get your choice of restaurant and time. There is no limit to the number of times you can book at the restaurants we did all of them twice. My only disappointment in the food was the butter, it was not butter....it was a disgusting spread, that tasted nothing like butter or margarine, I thought that in the restaurants they would serve a better product but NO, come on chef, you can't actually think this is a good tasting product.
We loved the beach buffet, serve was wonderful and it was nice sitting close to the water and watching the vendors trying to sell everything, also watching the birds trying to steal food off the buffet and peoples plates.
All in all it was a great holiday, meet lots of fellow Canadians, and found a lot of new friends.
we tipped often as the staff are the hardest working resort workers that I have ever seen.
There is a lot of stairs, ramps and uneven walkways, that can make walking difficult for anyone with mobility issues.
Overall I would return, and would recommend, it was much better than I expected

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank quest88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMELCIDRESORTS, Director General at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear guest,

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write us through the Trip Advisor platform your comments regarding your recent vacation.

It is thanks to this type of reviews that we can make the necessary improvements in our services and continue to offer insurmountable vacation experiences to our guests. We assure you that the necessary corrective measures have been taken regarding the comments you mention with the departments involved. We apologize in advance for the inconveniences.

It should be mentioned that the Wi-Fi service is still a chargeable service in most of the internationally managed hotels in Mazatlan and our current rates are in line with other hotels in Mazatlan and Mexico. However, the Internet line is high speed, we have a technician on the site and a 24-hour assistance service to solve any problem related to the Internet.

We hope you can reconsider staying in our facilities again; for all of us it will be an honor to welcome you for the second time.

Best regards from our warm beaches,
Mark Covarrubias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

It is an older, charming hotel, well maintained. Excellent service and staff was very courteous and friendly. Everything was kept sparking clean. The rooms could use a couple of comfortable chair, but you spent most of your time enjoying the sunshine and ocean, so it wasn't bad. The fitness room was well equipped and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ssnjns51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMELCIDRESORTS, Director General at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear guest,

We appreciate that you have taken a few minutes of your time to share your comments through the Trip Advisor platform.

We are happy to hear that you had a great vacation at our facilities at el Cid Granada and that we met your expectations

It will be a great pleasure for us to be able to serve you again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Mark Covarrubias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

While this is not a 5-star hotel in the traditional sense, there is not one thing we could find any fault with so they are getting a lot of 5 star ratings. I spent one week here with a friend and it really exceeded our expectations. Staff were lovely and always helpful, food was not 5 star but it was just fine and changed up enough to not be dull, everything was as advertised or better, clean pools, beautiful fitness facility and the best beach we have seen anywhere for ages. I would return for sure and highly recommend it to those who like a quieter hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: We left decent tips and were rewarded with a new towel creation every day! The Granada section of the hotel where we were is quieter and we loved it but just across a little bridge is the busier Castillo section with more pools, restaurants and the beach - best of both worlds.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karentravels100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMELCIDRESORTS, Director General at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Karen,

We appreciate that you have taken a few minutes of your time to share your comments with Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear that we went beyond your expectations and that you enjoyed our facilities together with your friend.

It will be a great pleasure for us to be able to serve you again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Germán Fayad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

The rooms may be dated, but the staff is up to date. The staff is great. The make sure that anything that might come up is addressed in a timely manner. the rooms are spacious and include a mini fridge and in some case a kitchen. They have been upgrading the facility with new floors, paint and now new door coverings which bring it closer o a current look. Furnishing are what you need even though they are dated. It is clean and comfortable, besides you spend most of your time int he water.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank El1Lobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMELCIDRESORTS, Director General at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to share your comments through the Trip Advisor platform. We are very happy to hear that we made you feel at home.

It is thanks to this type of reviews that we can make the necessary improvements in our services and continue offering insurmountable vacation experiences.

We will be glad to assist you again.

Best regards,
Germán Fayad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews