We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$96
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azteca Inn(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna Palace Hotel & Suites(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Posada Freeman(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Pacific Suites(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Torre II Condominios(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$654
US$560
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
303
120
29
34
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
303
120
29
34
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupstairs master bedrooma great vacationoceanmexicoresortjacuzzijosepoolsideel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Situated as garden or beach front units, it is nicely differentiated from the larger Gringo mills. From the room door to either the beach front or pool is just a few steps.

I was initially more pleased with this choice, but the construction of the hotel next door was literally rattling the dishes. Okay, so they stop at night. As the place was half empty I would have expected the front desk to apologize and relocate us. 3 days of this in a one week stay still has me fuming. In the future, you may be advised to ask if the construction next door is finished.

This is a very nice part of the city for beach and food.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Randall T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElRanchoMazatlan, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villas El Rancho Green Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments dear guest.

Villas El Rancho is a beautiful hotel and is perfect for having a nice staying.

Finally, the construction next door is finished.

Have a great day, hope to see you soon at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Quiet with a somewhat tropical feeling due to the vegetation on the property. Units are all ground level fronting toward the ocean or the pool. Units have the kitchen, one bathroom and a small dining and sitting area on the main floor and two bedrooms and a second bathroom ( separating the two bedrooms). One bedroom is open to the living area. Bedroom/bathroom doors are slatted so not very quiet. Daily maid service makes beds and gives a quick unit sweep. Bathrooms are cleaned, bath towels changed and garbage removed. Units are sparsely equipped and cutting knives are dull. There are no dishwashers. Enough liquid dish soap is provided for one wash. One morning's coffee supply is provided. After that one is expected to supply their own. We were able to convince the front desk that coffee should be supplied daily. Free daily coffee was available at the office. There is a small bar with reasonably priced drinks on site. A small restaurant with a varied menu is also on the property overlooking the sand beach. Several resident iguanas can be found sunbathing. The pool was unseated, apparently it suffers from leaks and water is continually replenished from a garden hose. The hot tub is warm rather than hot. There is a small shallow pool for children but it is also not heated and is in the shade for much of the day, in January.

Stayed: January 2018
2  Thank SeussPrinceGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We have been to countless resorts all over. We have never seen anything so disgusting, filthy, and run down as this place. We were shown 4 different villas. Each was filthier than the other. Paint was falling off the walls. Kitchen cabinets were falling of the walls. There were bugs crawling on the walls! The smell was horrible. The front and back doors don't shut and anyone can walk in and out. The toilets that were marked "sanitized" were gaggy nasty. The landscaping was dead in many areas. The pool was dirty and had tiles missing. There is no jacuzzi as the pictures show. There is not food market in the lobby as they say. There is no outside restaurant. There is no place to eat on the bug infested property. Thankfully, Interval was able to get us a new place immediately. We would have had to sleep on the lounge chairs outside because there was no way to sleep in the bug infested filth. I am hoping to get some pictures posted. I wish we had gotten more pictures, but it was just so nasty and we were trying to get out asap.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
3  Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

My overall experience was great, the location of the hotel was perfect for what I was looking, it was far from all the tourists noise but close enough to everything I needed (shopping malls, nigthclubs, etc) My room was huge! every "villa" as they call it, are two floors tall, with two complete modern bathrooms and 2 bedrooms where my 5 family members fitted perfectly.

The hotels goes full green, I think they are now installing sollar panels in every rooftop, they have fully respect for the local flora wich gives a great decoration for the hotel.

I think they are a fully example of what a great vacation in Mexico means, thanks to all and congrats!

Room Tip: I went to celebrate my sister's birthday and our family experience was great
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gustavo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElRanchoMazatlan, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villas El Rancho Green Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hello dear guest,

It is a pleasure for us to read your comments.

As you mentioned our hotel is close to the main shopping centers. It offers you the best comfort for you and your family.

It was a pleasure to having you as our guest.

We hope you to be back as soon as possible.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

nice spacious villas, awesome salt water swimming pool, friendly English speaking staff a bonus. Dinner and breakfast available near poolside in wood treehouse palapa wirh ocean view. Had s great time, would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabby615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElRanchoMazatlan, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villas El Rancho Green Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Hello dear guest,

Thank you for your comments and also your time.

It is nice to read that you enjoy our restaurant, yes, as you said it is a beautiful and confortable restaurant.

We will be waiting for your next visit!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews