We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
304
121
29
34
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
304
121
29
34
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa great vacationbedroomoceanmexicoresortjacuzzijosepoolsideel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

My overall experience was great, the location of the hotel was perfect for what I was looking, it was far from all the tourists noise but close enough to everything I needed (shopping malls, nigthclubs, etc) My room was huge! every "villa" as they call it, are two floors tall, with two complete modern bathrooms and 2 bedrooms where my 5 family members fitted perfectly.

The hotels goes full green, I think they are now installing sollar panels in every rooftop, they have fully respect for the local flora wich gives a great decoration for the hotel.

I think they are a fully example of what a great vacation in Mexico means, thanks to all and congrats!

Room Tip: I went to celebrate my sister's birthday and our family experience was great
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gustavo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElRanchoMazatlan, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villas El Rancho Green Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hello dear guest,

It is a pleasure for us to read your comments.

As you mentioned our hotel is close to the main shopping centers. It offers you the best comfort for you and your family.

It was a pleasure to having you as our guest.

We hope you to be back as soon as possible.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

nice spacious villas, awesome salt water swimming pool, friendly English speaking staff a bonus. Dinner and breakfast available near poolside in wood treehouse palapa wirh ocean view. Had s great time, would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabby615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElRanchoMazatlan, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villas El Rancho Green Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Hello dear guest,

Thank you for your comments and also your time.

It is nice to read that you enjoy our restaurant, yes, as you said it is a beautiful and confortable restaurant.

We will be waiting for your next visit!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Place was very friendly! Good food! Relaxed vibe! I will definitely be back for more! Great one location. Wave out front to boogie board or body surf. Breakfast was good

Next time we will stay longer. I came with a group of friends and we all had a good time

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank chmoline42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElRanchoMazatlan, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villas El Rancho Green Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Hello dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We hope you to come back soon, of course we are going to be waiting for you and your friends.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

A group of us from california were in mazatlan for a short stay, we were looking for a nice place without the craziness
El Rancho was perfect
Great villas on the beach with a bar and small restaurant
The staff was very helpful and friendly

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Coastal101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElRanchoMazatlan, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villas El Rancho Green Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Hello dear guest,

Thank you for your time.

It is a pleasure to read your comments, thank you for your visit, we hope your next visit will be for a longer time, that way we could attend you as you deserve.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

11th time in Mazatlan and can't wait until next time. It is our home for two weeks every year. Our family feels very comfortable at the resort. The staff is awesome, the waiters, Winston and Jose, the bartender Carlos, housekeeping Quinteliia as well as the manager Miguel. All of the upon mentioned would do anything for you. They make our vacation very enjoyable.

Room Tip: A little noisier on the weekends
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValerieS1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElRanchoMazatlan, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villas El Rancho Green Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Good morning dear guest,

Than you for your comments.

Of course it is a pleasure for us to receive you each year.

We will be waiting for your next visit.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews