We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,406)
Filter reviews
3,406 results
Traveller rating
2,432
568
210
103
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,432
568
210
103
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskelly's baremerald baypueblo bonitobistro restaurantsister resortla cordelieremaster suitemain pooltime sharesunset beachbeautiful resortfree shuttlepb mazatlanadult poolpillow menumeal plantimeshare presentation
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 3,406 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting a relaxing vacation. The place is beautiful. The large pool is so nice. Could be a little warmer. I never used the "adult only" one. We were taken back by the beauty of this place. It seemed like Hawaii. The grounds are beautiful & lush. We arrived in the evening at dark, so had to wait until the morning to get a good view of the place. Loved the archways that you pass through throughout the resort. The golf carts to bring you where you needed to go or deliver you to your room upon arrival were a nice touch.

Rooms: We were put in an older building that had a good location - right in front of the main pool. The rooms were good size and were fine. There was a mildew smell that everyone else does write about. We had a hard time getting rid of that smell unfortunately. We had a nice balcony overlooking the large pool to sit out on and relax. They had a drying rack out there for suits, towels. I don't believe there was a fan in the shower area of the bathroom - that's always a bummer trying to use the mirror afterwards. We needed salt and new batteries for the remote and hotel staff responded immediately.

Check-in: Upon arrival they could not find my sister's reservation even though we had made contact with RCI & the hotel. We even had an email from them with her name, etc. They ended up finding a room with the same last name (different first name) and went with that. We had requested rooms in the same building but no one could see that that had been done. So we ended up four buildings apart. That was hard since one family had internet and the other did not. Very stressful flying all the way there and them looking at you saying that they can't find your reservation and not being able to for a half an hour.

Food: We did not purchase the all-inclusive package because we're not huge drinkers. It didn't make sense to if you weren't because of the very high price. We ate at the resort twice and food was just mediocre. We ate at the Bistro. Food was cold & nothing special. My husband & son at the breakfast once and said that that was good. We went to Walmart and purchased food for breakfasts & lunches to eat in the room and then went downtown most evenings for dinner. It worked out well with the free shuttle to the sister property. Panchos (across the street from the sister property) was fabulous. Some of the best food we had all week.

Wifi: We did not purchase wifi and it is not included. Our room was by the deli and there was free wifi there if you hung out inside in the seating area or outside at the tables. Did come in handy that we were nearby so we could check it throughout the day.

Staff: The staff were for the most part friendly. I would not say that anyone was outstanding. But I was not a big spender, big drinker so they were not making money off of me.

Grounds/Resort: Beautiful! Landscaping was great. Lovely sculptures. Nice walkways, flowers, etc. Wonderfully large pool. Smoking was allowed, so that was bad. They do need more pool chairs. I did have to wake up early and go sit out there in order for us to have chairs by the pool. Later in the day it's not as big of a deal. The chairs are somewhat old and need to be replaced. The hot tub was slimey and needed to be somewhat cleaner.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OrchardT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Orchard.
Thank you very much for such a nice and complete review to Pueblo Bonito Resort.
We appreciate your charming words to our hotel and our staff. Your nice feedback will help travelers to make the right decision when it comes to choosing the ideal resort for their vacation. It’s a pleasure to know that this experience was a very positive one, highlighted by our great service and Mexican hospitality.
All of us look forward to host you on your next visit..
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

I have stayed at PB Mazatlan and also PB Emerald hotels. Mazatlan is the older hotel of the two. Personally, I enjoy Mazatlan the most because of the ambiance of old Me Zico, which is why I go to Mazatlan. PB Emerald is the newer hotel and is very beautiful like many of the hotels in the states. The employees of both are very friendly and take very good care of you. Where you stay depends on why you are vacationing in Mexico.
Try them both, you will not be disappointed... I keep going back every year.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 78,661,939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for such a nice and honest review to Pueblo Bonito Resort.
We are much exited to know that you have a fantastic time at our resort and that you loved the many amenities that we have at our resort. We are here at your service you and we would be honor to welcome you back again to our resort in the near future so we can pamper you as you deserve.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We were owners from the year 2000 (pre construction)-2016. We loved it. Then a divorce happened between owner and wife. Then service went to hell! We tried to rent our presidential suite in 2016 and were told we could no longer do so even though we had done it for years. They wouldn't let us reserve the rooms for our renters. We filed through PROSECO which is the "consumer protection" for MX and the resort sent an attorney who lied and said we had never done so previously! We sent PROSECO the list of renters and reservation numbers. Didn't hear back for months! That group is worthless. So we sold! The resort is no longer owner friendly! Now - they want to rent to Mexican families who come down through the new highway that opened from Durango or to groups which NEVER used to happen much except for weddings! This year We are going down to stay with friends for the last time. I called long distance to request a room and was put on hold for three minutes until I hung up! Can't wait to get that bill! The earlier buildings are in terrible shape. Tile is broken, cracked, furniture hasn't been upgraded in years. The promised golf course is no where in sight. Salespersons pressure you to buy their crummy points system and get furious when you tell them NO! You can't get reservations when YOU want them. They are renting rooms now like it is a hotel rather than timeshare. One man we talked to bought 6 weeks of points and the most weeks he could get back to back was two! Many have this problem. What a shame. This is the last year we will be going to this once good resort. Now its as crummy as some in that town. I suggest you find another resort in Mazatlan.

Room Tip: You cannot get good wi fi from the first three buildings that are old and in need of new tile and repair.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank hsabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Guest.
Thank you for your candid feedback from your recent visit to Pueblo Bonito Resort. I was dismayed to learn of these issues and that we did not meet your expectations on this visit. I have spoken with my senior management team who are taking steps to improve. We work hard to ensure the upmost level of service and comfort, and I do apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. We sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to provide you with memorable experiences upon which we have built our reputation.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place can't wait to go back very nice staff the accommodations are top-notch I would recommend this place to anyone it's a must go situation it has three restaurants four pools every room has an ocean view

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank bcauston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate for taking the time to share your experience at Pueblo Bonito Resort. We feel honored that you found in Pueblo Bonito Resort the perfect place to enjoy with your lovely ones.
We are so excited to welcome you back again to this your home.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We are Timeshare Owners and look forward to our one week each and every year. The resort and landscaping are always being maintained and updated. This year they offered a new Premium Drink all inclusive program. Plus we had wi-fi available wherever you went around the resort. We highly recommend our resort. Everyone should check it out atleast once. You will not be disappointed. I give it 10 points!!!

Room Tip: Emerald Bay is a very large resort. We usually pick a room close to a pool that we will be visiting each day.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank LENEA01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear owner.
We appreciate your excellent review and loyalty to our hotel. we are pleased to learn more about how much you enjoyed your stay with us. definitely we invite our guest to take advantage of our Premium all inclusive program.
On behalf of the staff and management we thank you very much your time to share your feedback with the tripadvisor comunity. Look forward to hosting you to this your home.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews