We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,255)
Filter reviews
2,255 results
Traveller rating
1,095
691
296
105
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,095
691
296
105
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el moro time share activities staff francisco renteria bedroom suite all inclusive package the penthouse la pergola the wait staff deer island timeshare presentation full kitchen city tour pool side italian restaurant our waiter all inclusive plan
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,255 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Excellent service from everyone. Activities team was remarkable and excellent. The activities were all great and fun. The room sizes were beyond my imagination. El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel has all the amenities you can think of such as tennis courts, golf course, spa, exercise room, restaurants, bars, stores for shopping. and of course swimming pools.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Francis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMELCIDRESORTS, Director General at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Francis,

Thank you very much for taking a few minutes to write us your comments by this means. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your family vacation in the beautiful country of Mexico.

It's great that our services and attention have gone beyond what you expected.

We will be more than happy to give you a second welcome to our facilities.

Best regards,
Mark Covarrubias Mckay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The services of Agustin (Security), Isaac (Reception), Israel (Security), Guillermo (Cascade Restaurant), Sergio (Breakfast Restaurant), Kathy (Room Cleanliness), Jose (Management Office), and Ms. Susana and Mr. Rui where exceptional with their detailed attention to make us feel comfortable and welcome. Rossy makes the best omelet and Norma makes the best Pancakes in Mazatlán for Breakfast.

Room Tip: Great room with balcony view of the pool and sea.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jschindler28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMELCIDRESORTS, Director General at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to write us your review through this platform.

We are very proud to hear that you mentioned so many hotel staff that made your stay something special. We assure you that each of them will receive recognition for their great work.

We hope to continue being your choice in your next trips to Mazatlan.

Best regards,
Mark Covarrubias Mckay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The resort is excellent, great food and the staff is amazing. Special kudos to Guillermo in La Cascada Restaurant, Agustin and Israel in Security, Issac at the front desk, Sergio for breakfast, don't forget Rossy, the best omelets in Mazatlán and Jose will make your time enjoyable when you have business in the Administration area.

Room Tip: Don't stay in your room, enjoy every second all the activities
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FFrometa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMELCIDRESORTS, Director General at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments with us. We are very happy to hear that the service was excellent and that the staff provided quality service.

We assure you that the people mentioned will receive recognition for their great work.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again.

Best regards,
Mark Covarrubias Mckay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

My wife and I have been staying at the various El Cid properties in Mazatlan, Mexico for the past 26 years. We have never been disappointed in the quality of the accomodations, activities or helpfulness of the resort and vacation club staff. The El Cid resort shuttle service is great for hopping between the El Cid Resorts, the drivers are friendly, and this makes it easy to get to the Golden Zone to walk up and down the Zone. We have found the people of Mazatlán to be friendly and welcoming, and love travelling here for fun and relaxation.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMELCIDRESORTS, Director General at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear john,

Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your appreciable time to share your comments with us. We are very happy to hear that you and your wife had a pleasant stay.

It's great that our services, facilities and attentions of all the staff have met your expectations.

We hope to continue being your choice every time you visit the beautiful port of Mazatlan.

Best regards,
Mark Covarrubias Mckay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Summer trip with a friend. Room was clean and well maintained in an older building. Service at pools and restaurants was excellent. Desk personnel and bellman were very nice and helpful. No real complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carrie_d_cheley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMELCIDRESORTS, Director General at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your brief review of your experience with us at El Cid Moro.

We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and that your expectations were fulfilled thanks to the great attention of our staff.

We will be happy to give you a second welcome to this your home.

Best regards,
Mark Covarrubias Mckay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews