We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
27
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
8
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed here for two weeks after Los Arcos next door "lost" our reservation for the second year (we assume someone else paid a bribe for our room). The Miramar is much the same style and probably from the same era, but is very well maintained and very clean. We weren't able to get a ground floor room on such short notice, but the second floor was OK and we appreciated their willingness to give us a room as a walk-in without jacking up the price (~$60/night). Room was very clean considering the age, housekeeping was efficient and timely. Beds were rock hard as usual in Mexico, the frig worked, microwave worked, and the TV in the bedroom worked, albeit with few channels. Toaster and gas stove worked; coffee maker was broken, but the blender was a nice touch. The pool was chilly but refreshing and clean. Other hotel guests were mostly Mexican nationals, so its not just a bunch of gringo tourists, which is nice. The staff was friendly and all spoke at least some English. We plan to book soon for next year's stay. If lazy to go out, Restaurant Margarita across the street and down about a block or less will deliver--stop by there and talk to a waiter named Antonio--a truly hardworking and nice guy who was very helpful

Room Tip: 3 floors, with just 4 rooms on each. Ground floor is best, but a feeling of security on the upper floors. No elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I use to find the galery photos provded in the internet is much better than the actual, but I found the actual condition of DenBukit hotel is exactly or even better. It is a new, clean, good good furnished, well arcitect hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar
Thank Tezi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I stayed at the LindaMar for 5 days in early November 2012 and could not have been happier. Excellent location right on the beach with superb baconies and large windows overlooking the ocean and beautiful sunsets. There is a nice patio at ground level for all guests to sunbathe, enjoy a meal, have a cool drink, or read a book. We were buying fresh oysters from the beach vendors - outstanding with a cold beer! They also have a nice swimming pool and hot tub. The hotel is close to everything, shoppinig, restaurants, night clubs, grocery stores, drug stores, yet very quiet and safe at night with 24 hour security guard service. Walking distance to a nearby Starbucks for morning coffee or make your own in your own kitchen. Very clean and well maintained suites with large bedroom, 2 queen beds, large closets, nice bathrooms, full kitchen, dining area and living room, on top of the furnished balcony. The staff is very attentive and friendly. Excellent place to stay and great value.
Henry Pegueros

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hpegueros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

We have been coming to Mazatlan each year for 7 years; this is the first time we have stayed in the Gold Zone. The Lindamar is wonderful; the room and view of the ocean was a real treat. There is a full kitchen, pool and it is very roomy & affordable.  There is WiFi available and everything is keep very clean. Great beachside common area with palapas as well. It is near restaurants, shops & bus the bus line. We'll keep coming back. Thank you Martha & Antonio. 

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Castaway127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Been going to suites linda mar since 1987. It keeps getting better. Great view see the sun come up and go down each day. They have a patio you can sit or sun bathe but can still look at the beach and water.Also have a pool . The staff is the best everyone makes you feel like family. Your close to shopping and restaurants walking distance. All rooms have a great view.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gretchen542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews