We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
451
168
67
27
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
451
168
67
27
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area one bedroom suite tv remote the bell man golden zone ocean view desk staff nice pool swim up bar no hot water golf cart beach vendors kitchenette inventory mexico vacation pesos
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The hotel has a great beach, with smooth sand and is very clean. The only problem is that there are not enough bungalows available to keep your things or have a nice reading spot at the beach. Also in the pool area, there are not enough folding beach chairs.

Another thing I didn´t like at all was the housekeeping staff knocking early in the morning at the room´s door in order to know if we wanted the room cleaned. I mean, there is a sign you can place outside of the door if you need any housekeeping services for your room. If that sign is not at the door, then that means no housekeeping services are needed at the time. Even though I explained this to the housekeeping lady, she came and knocked again the next day, at 9 AM sharp. I am aware this is not as early for some people, but if you´re on vacation and went to sleep late the night before, it is annoying. Besides that everything went great.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mariana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Great staff service. Every staff member was nice, friendly and attentive. The hotel itself was clean, but old looking. Not very fancy, but ok for the price. The pool was somewhat small and always full of kids. The environment was noisey, mostly a family-oriented environment. Not the best for a romantic getaway. The food at the restaurant was good. The room's view to the beach was very nice. Overall, great staff service, but just too many kids.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Itzel Carolina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conciergeAna, concierge at Luna Palace Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Apreciable Itzel Carolina O :

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experiences at Hoteles Palace.
We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay. We deeply regret that some of the services did not meet your expectations of attention and service. On behalf of the staff and management we apologize.
Best regards.


Ana Maria Valdes G:
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This hotel is located in Golden zone Mazatlan , it´s a very good area with a lot of restaurants and bars very near from the hotel.

The hotel has a very good beach, the seaside is no deep (you can introduce around 100 mts and the profundity is 50 cms), you can see the sunsets (the best part of the day) with a magnific view.

The sand of the coast it´s very beautiful, it has golden color.

The room is equiped with a refrigerator and electric grill, and the room has terrace to see the sea.

The pool has a bar in the pool and and the pool is clean.

I recomend, if you want to come you buy the package with buffet breackfast, the food in the restaurant is good.

In friday and saturday the restaurants in the area has live music, if you want to get fun, you can consider that.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conciergeAna, concierge at Luna Palace Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017


Appreciable miguelguz20:

We are glad to know that you enjoy your holidays in our Palace Hotels, your comments are important to us, as they feedback us about our services.

In the name of the staff and management we thank you, hoping to give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Best regards.

Ana Maria Valdes G:
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

The place is everything we expected. The people were great. My kids loved the pool. Right next to the ocean making it easy access and convenient. We will make plans to return. Very reasonable price...we stayed for 4 nights.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Nice rooms, friendly staff - even with our language barrier. Everyone one was helpful and nothing was too much. The pool area was great, along with the activities which we joined in on. Fantastic club sandwich from the restaurant on site. Close to great restaurants, bars and shopping! So all and all a perfect location! Would definitely stay again! Thank you for the memories! Your
Aussie mates!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conciergeAna, concierge at Luna Palace Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Appreciable Alison G :
We are happy to take your time and share your experience at Palace Hotels.
For us it is very important to know that they enjoyed their extant. Your comments will certainly help future trips to choose to visit us.
On behalf of the staff and management again we thank them and hope to give us the opportunity to have them back in the future in this house.
Best regards.


Ana Maria Valdes G.
concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews