We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
13
29
19
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
29
19
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel ocean view malecon sunwing kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a studio room with an ocean view. Easy walking distance to the Golden Zone. Staff were super helpful. Breakfast was Mexican style with an assortment of hot dishes, fruit, cereal, pancakes, yogurt, coffee, juice etc. (served until noon). The road in front of the hotel has a lot of traffic so it is a bit noisy but worth it for the view. The kitchen does not come equipped with pots and pans, plates, microwave (does have a coffee pot and a mini fridge). If you want those items they will charge 200 pesos a day. We booked the air and hotel with Sunwing and they had promised a fully equipped kitchen. The hotel did honour this promise after we showed them our correspondence with Sunwing. Lovely pool area.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GaleAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Oh my gosh what a disappointment!!! Old hotel trying to stay in the business however it looks like they aren't achieving the goal, service was little less than OK, room BIG NO NO NO!!! I mean I wasn't going to live in the hotel forever but at least I was expecting to have or find the minimum to properly unpack but guess what? no hangers in something that was pretending to be a closet but I really poor one, courtesy norte of water NONE, room with a balcony NO chairs in the balcony, not even plastic cups, making a long story short from 1 to 10 PLEASE go somewhere else really.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hectorm546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We were very impressed with the facilities, service and price. The restaurant was good for breakfast. The pool was great. The only problem was that the hot tub was broken. The Mazatlán Malecón and the beach are fabulous.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank I M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Old hotel but well kept up. We enjoyed out stay and would stay there again.
Had a good view of the beach and carnival. This place is on the malacon and there are several good eateries close by. Easy access to taxis. The people who work there were very helpful and willing to help you.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank demossbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The hotel is old and not well maintained. The parking space is really limited. The staff was NOT friendly. Rooms were old overall, including furniture. The bathroom was not clean, and the shower has mildew and mold. Overall the room was not clean. If you come with a family and plan to spend time enjoying the hotel...you might consider another hotel with better rooms. Beds and pillows... awful!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Texas_native_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews